We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Christmas break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We visited here Christmas and had a lovely time. The hotel is well located for exploring the area. Stayed on the top floor which was a shame as my wife won't use a lift, so lots of exercise. Rooms are very nice and a decent size. Overall a very modern a chic hotel.

Room Tip: I would imagine a room at the front of the hotel would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tomplumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

A nice quiet hotel,very well located 5 minutes walk to the Obecni dûm ,10 minutes to the old town square,you can also cross the river near the hotel climb easily the hill and see bridges all together (very nice view ).
Nice staff, good breakfast,clean room... every thing to get a good mood

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianjP3805YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stayed at Moods hotel for 3 nights as part of a trip across Europe four our honeymoon. The hotel is very well located at a 30-minute cab ride from the airport and a 15-minute walk from old town (Powder tower, clock, etc). The staff was very welcoming and they accommodated our late check-in and gave us a map to the city. They also printed our boarding passes for our flight back and safely kept our luggage for a full day. The room was clean but on the smaller side. However, there is anything you might need!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia-from-canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Very quiet, perfect location. We walked absolutely everywhere! 10 minute walk if even that to the old town square, everything is so close to get to. There is no need to get public transport or a taxi anywhere. However as the hotel is slightly out of the way from the very centre of Prague it was nice and quiet over night for a peaceful sleep without being disturbed by drunken tourists! The breakfast was also nice, was never very busy at breakfast time so was also peaceful to sit and have breakfast. I also liked how small the hotel was, there was only 2 rooms on our floor (top floor) Couldn't recommend this hotel enough for anyone wanting to visit Prague! Me and my boyfriend both loved it. Clean and decent sized rooms, powerful shower!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DanVermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located close to the old town, and you can easily walk to the restaurants, some attractions and the old town square. Most of the staff are friendly and service minded, the rooms are nice, the breakfast is good and all in all, it is a very good hotel. They also have a spa, but we did not get the chance to try that.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisebye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We stayed here last week as a family of 5, with 1 son with disabilities. Check-in was very straightforward, having mistakenly gone into the hotel next door first! We were given a welcome drink - a kind of orange juice - and information about what to find in the city, where the hotel was and how long it would take to get to the major sights.

We had booked 2 rooms, and the room that my wife and I had was on the ground floor, and the one for our sons was on the 3rd floor. We also booked breakfast.

Our room was nice. Quite arty with excerpts from literature on the wall and in the bathroom. The bathroom also had a shower, which was most welcome. The only criticism of our room was that the main window looked directly into the breakfast room and the people eating could see us. We had to be careful with curtains and lights! The bed was a little firm for my liking, but at the end of the day some prefer hard, some soft, some in between. Hotels will only have 1 bed in a room rather than an option, so you can't really criticise this. The room had air-conditioning, which was very effective, though a bit noisy when on (though I am a very light sleeper). We did try having just the window open, but the outside noise (probably other aircon units) was louder.

Our boys room was similar, though we had to go back to reception as it had been set up as a double instead of the triple we had booked. There was a lift up to their room.

Breakfast was very enjoyable. There was cold cereals, meats and cheese as well as hot food, breads, cakes, fruit juices and tea/coffee. The home-made granola which I had was divine, but the hot food was a little bit in short supply at times - they would probably have had more during the siege of Mafeking! I also loved the ginger with it. Overall, the breakfasts we had were a great way to set us up for a long day visiting the sights of Prague.

The hotel was about a 5-8 minute walk away from the old square, and about 15 minutes walk from the train station. Everything was well within walking distance, though we did stretch this a tad on one day, when we chose to walk to the zoo! However, that only took about an hour and was quite a pleasant walk. The astronomical clock is also not to be missed.

Overall the hotel had it's own touches which set it apart from the rest. It was comfortable, the food was good, the staff were always polite, friendly and helpful and I would happily return should we visit Prague again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We loved this hotel in every way. The people who work there are friendly, helpful and warm. The welcome on arrival with a glass of juice, was a nice touch! They also gave us a coupon for a complimentary drink and half hour massage, which was really appreciated!! I love the creative, modern "green" decor. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The beds were comfortable. It is on a quiet street, but walking distance to everything. If returning to Prague I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#26 of 648 in Prague
1,710 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#54 of 648 in Prague
2,436 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#65 of 648 in Prague
1,314 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#147 of 648 in Prague
1,807 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#43 of 648 in Prague
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $50 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing