We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveller rating
1,224
604
122
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
604
122
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai massage quiet street old town great hotel minute walk comfortable beds recommend this hotel nice breakfast walking distance visit prague the breakfast area on foot reception staff jewish quarter city centre mini bar public transport
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017

A nice quiet hotel,very well located 5 minutes walk to the Obecni dûm ,10 minutes to the old town square,you can also cross the river near the hotel climb easily the hill and see bridges all together (very nice view ).
Nice staff, good breakfast,clean room... every thing to get a good mood

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianjP3805YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We stayed at Moods hotel for 3 nights as part of a trip across Europe four our honeymoon. The hotel is very well located at a 30-minute cab ride from the airport and a 15-minute walk from old town (Powder tower, clock, etc). The staff was very welcoming and they accommodated our late check-in and gave us a map to the city. They also printed our boarding passes for our flight back and safely kept our luggage for a full day. The room was clean but on the smaller side. However, there is anything you might need!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia-from-canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Very quiet, perfect location. We walked absolutely everywhere! 10 minute walk if even that to the old town square, everything is so close to get to. There is no need to get public transport or a taxi anywhere. However as the hotel is slightly out of the way from the very centre of Prague it was nice and quiet over night for a peaceful sleep without being disturbed by drunken tourists! The breakfast was also nice, was never very busy at breakfast time so was also peaceful to sit and have breakfast. I also liked how small the hotel was, there was only 2 rooms on our floor (top floor) Couldn't recommend this hotel enough for anyone wanting to visit Prague! Me and my boyfriend both loved it. Clean and decent sized rooms, powerful shower!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DanVermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located close to the old town, and you can easily walk to the restaurants, some attractions and the old town square. Most of the staff are friendly and service minded, the rooms are nice, the breakfast is good and all in all, it is a very good hotel. They also have a spa, but we did not get the chance to try that.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisebye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

We stayed here last week as a family of 5, with 1 son with disabilities. Check-in was very straightforward, having mistakenly gone into the hotel next door first! We were given a welcome drink - a kind of orange juice - and information about what to find in the city, where the hotel was and how long it would take to get to the major sights.

We had booked 2 rooms, and the room that my wife and I had was on the ground floor, and the one for our sons was on the 3rd floor. We also booked breakfast.

Our room was nice. Quite arty with excerpts from literature on the wall and in the bathroom. The bathroom also had a shower, which was most welcome. The only criticism of our room was that the main window looked directly into the breakfast room and the people eating could see us. We had to be careful with curtains and lights! The bed was a little firm for my liking, but at the end of the day some prefer hard, some soft, some in between. Hotels will only have 1 bed in a room rather than an option, so you can't really criticise this. The room had air-conditioning, which was very effective, though a bit noisy when on (though I am a very light sleeper). We did try having just the window open, but the outside noise (probably other aircon units) was louder.

Our boys room was similar, though we had to go back to reception as it had been set up as a double instead of the triple we had booked. There was a lift up to their room.

Breakfast was very enjoyable. There was cold cereals, meats and cheese as well as hot food, breads, cakes, fruit juices and tea/coffee. The home-made granola which I had was divine, but the hot food was a little bit in short supply at times - they would probably have had more during the siege of Mafeking! I also loved the ginger with it. Overall, the breakfasts we had were a great way to set us up for a long day visiting the sights of Prague.

The hotel was about a 5-8 minute walk away from the old square, and about 15 minutes walk from the train station. Everything was well within walking distance, though we did stretch this a tad on one day, when we chose to walk to the zoo! However, that only took about an hour and was quite a pleasant walk. The astronomical clock is also not to be missed.

Overall the hotel had it's own touches which set it apart from the rest. It was comfortable, the food was good, the staff were always polite, friendly and helpful and I would happily return should we visit Prague again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews