We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Prague”
Review of Hotel Donatello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Donatello
Ranked #52 of 358 Prague B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Prague”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We have just spent a week in Prague staying in Donatello, everything was perfect. The hotel is very romantic and cosy, located on a nice quet stone paved street close to the Old Town. Room was very comfortable and very nicely decorated with a great bathroom. Reception and all staff are very friendly and helpfull. We liked breakfasts and free internet in the room. Our stay was so great we didn't want to leave, hotel felt like home. We are very happy that we choose this hotel to stay in Prague and we will stay there again if we come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lloyd255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    54
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
30
74
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The hotel was very-very good.I spent a week at the Donatello, the service was excellent.The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of the Vaclav square and historical sites.
I'll give a 5 stars

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Great hotel, best hotel in teh Prague. I was here for five days and it was excelent. So perfect breakfast. Personal was so friendly, I nothing missing. Everything was so so perfect. BEST HOTEL IN THE PRAGUE

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed at the hotel from 20th August to 30th! The hotel is located 8 minutes to walk from the center. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and placed.Hotel has Welcome Drink for room! We lived in room number 16. It is a very large room with two large beds. There is a TV. Good shower. In general, everything was cool! Every 2 days the room cleaned. Breakfasts were very good.Food was always fresh and tasty.
This hotel have a very comfortable lounge bar. After a long day, there's great to sit and have a drink :)
We had a very good stay in this hotel. We will be back in this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kley_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel during our trip the second time.The first time was in winter when we were very tired in the evening and tried to find the small warm hotel,when we can sleep,without any noise from publik transport,disco etc. The second time we decided to spend several days in Prague and choose this hotel again.
Our room was like a standart room for 2 person,with good big bed and corner bath ( it was very good,because in most cases the hotel's room have only shower).In room was also a possibility of small kitchen ( it was very nessecery for our small childrens).The breakfast was like a standart buffet or swedish table at 4 star small hotel.There was very kind woman,which always asked you what we wanted ( like in restaurant ).
The big plus is that this hotel is only 10 minutes on foot from the main street.So we did not use any publik transport.We could walked with baby stroler and enjoy the center of the city.
So we have found everything what we want in this hotel- quite room and tasty breakfast.I think it is the main point,we did not plan to spend all days in the hotel room,we did not need the big rooms,a lot of dishes like at ALL menu,noisy bars and a lot of people.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksyuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Very nice Family hotel in city centre of Prague . Nice family room with 2 separate rooms and beautiful bathroom .
Perfekt stay . Thank you

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kolaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The room was totally different compared to the pics posted in their website.
No air conditioner but a vey old air-fan.
The room was very little (no space between bed and front wall), dust in the floor.
The quality of breakfast was very low without many choices of food.

The hotel have n°2 garages, but they are small and long cars can not enter inside.

Room Tip: Not book the rooms front to the street, because they do not have any shutters and you have all the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Francomarchigiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence 7 Angels
Residence 7 Angels
#50 of 358 in Prague
100 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Red Chair Hotel
Red Chair Hotel
#9 of 358 in Prague
602 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#11 of 358 in Prague
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Residence Jecna
Residence Jecna
#39 of 358 in Prague
92 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel U Martina - Smichov
Hotel U Martina - Smichov
#25 of 358 in Prague
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Donatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Donatello

Property: Hotel Donatello
Address: Salmovska 1490/4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Donatello 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Donatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing