We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place To Come Home To.....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Melissa B
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place To Come Home To.....”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here and thought that is was the perfect vacation apartment and Prague Stay took good care of us. Our airport transfer driver (Thomas) was waiting for us upon arrival. Thomas was very fun, professional and informative. We were happy to get him again back to the airport our last day. When we arrived we were met by our agent, Klaudia who was cheerful and welcoming. She showed us around the apartment and finalised paperwork. The fridge was stocked with groceries we had ordered a few days prior.

This apartment is located within walking distance of anywhere you would want to go. We didn't take a taxi once. Even though its close to all the action it was very quiet. Occasionally you can here live music from the streets, and church bells but we enjoyed both and that only happened during the day and early evening.

The terrace really makes it. We enjoyed our morning coffee, breakfast and wine and cheese out there daily on the chaise lounges. We were worried about the bed before we arrived but we found it to be very comfortable (we are fussy). The sofa is not comfortable at all, its a bean bag style and you feel as though your are going to roll off of it, for that reason we didn't use it. This should be replaced. The drapery needs some repair. A few panels kept coming off their track. Also, because the apartment is glass it would be much better if all the drapery was more opaque and functional. The kitchen was well equipped for our needs. There is loads of closet space but there could be more hangers available. The bathroom was fine, the shower is small if you are a taller person, but other than that it was spacious. There is a washer/dryer unit in there, which we used and it worked well.

We didn't watch any TV but the wifi was consistently good.

Overall we thought it was a great place to hang our hats while enjoying beautiful Prague.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the terrace.
Liked least: Drapery problems.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Different but disappointing”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is a little different having such a large balcony with nice views & is very peaceful. But, the furniture is not of very high standard - one of the chairs around the table was cracked, the bed was a bit saggy (could do with replacing). Also there are not blackout blinds on all the windows so it means that it gets light very early. The broadband & TV system both needed a reboot as were both not working when we arrived & then we had constant issues with them throughout the stay. The Agent assumed because I had stayed there before (about 7 yrs ago) that she didn't need to go through anything which I thought was quite rude. Also, I had to call the Agent after we had waited 15 mins as they did not turn up to let us into the apartment. Not bad apartment but there are better ones out there that are in better condition for a better price with better service. Disappointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views & balcony
Liked least: The mattress and bed along with the poor service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Dear Angie MT88,

Thank you for the review and for using our services. We are sorry to hear that not everything went to your complete liking. We sincerely apologize about the agent's late arrival – the reason why the agent was unable to arrive on time was that you arrived at a different time than originally scheduled. Please notice that if you felt that the agent did not provide you with enough information about the apartment, there was always a possibility to ask her for additional questions in person or over the phone. Our clients can indeed contact their agent 24 hours a day. Please accept our apology about the mentioned shortcomings in our services.

We hope to see you back in Prague soon so we can prove to you the high quality of our apartments and service.

Kind regards,

Jakub
(Prague-Stay.com)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha1221...
Rockville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“absolutely amazing”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for 6 nights with my wife and her sister. Location is very good and views from the terrace are unbeatable. Apartment was clean, spacious, comfortable and I highly recommend it. A small room for a third person provides privacy and comfort. Free Wi-fi worked flawlessly. Kitchen was well-equipped. Bathroom was spacious but shower cabin could've been slightly roomier. Airport transfers (to and from the apartment) provided by the company went flawlessly. Overall, it was a great positive experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: view and location
Liked least: air conditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
docbig
w.bloomfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this apartment”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

This review is from our stay in Prague June 2013 (sorry for the delayed review). We stayed at the Glass Rooftop Apartment for 3 days & loved it! It was very large, open and decorated beautifully. It was in a great location & a short walk everywhere. It was bright, cheerful & modern! We would highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very modern & beautifully decorated
Liked least: bedding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gr8ful2
virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, amazing view, good location, fast wifi!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The view is lovely. It is the one big room, which has the king size bed, a couch with sitting area, and then by the opening to kitchen a table and chairs that could be used for dining or sitting. The small bedroom is just on the other side of the small but modern kitchen. The bathroom had shower, hair dryer, the only mirror in the apartment, and washer/dryer. The wifi was screamin' fast and worked great. A helpful young man with Prague Stay met us and gave a brief orientation to the apartment along with our keys. His English was excellent and he was very friendly and cute too. :-) The apartment was clean, looks just like the website, and the view was great...the church is beautiful that you see, go inside and it is stunning. The apartment can be entered from Jungmanova Street, and you walk through a small shopping galleria to the Franciscan Garden where the apartment entrance is located, or it can be entered from the street on the other side of the garden. The garden is beautiful with benches and sculptures and in July lots of flowers. Even though the apartment is in a bustling area with lots of shops and businesses the garden is like a peaceful little green oasis. The walk to the main tourist section of Old Town is only about 10-15 minutes. At check in we requested and paid for transfer to airport our last day. A good service. however, we waited and after no ride 5 min past pickup time we phoned our Prague Stay contact and in about 10 more min a taxi appeared and whisked us to the airport. Not sure if there was a mix up or if it was just late, but this is why I only travel with a working cell phone. You will love the apartment, only realize that even with the curtains drawn, they don't cover 100% and the sun streams in in the morning. Even with my eyes closed it was bright! Bring a little sleeping mask if this will bother you. The outdoor patio wraps around a good part of the apartment and has a lounge chair (maybe 2, I forget) and a dining type table and chairs. The sun sets behind the pretty church and it is a lovely spot. There is an somewhat ungainly step you have to step over to get to the patio, so while the apartment is all one level and is reached by elevator, a wheelchair could not roll onto the patio due to the step-over needed to get out there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The awesome patio and view.
Liked least: There was no mirror other than the one at the bathroom sink...a fuller-length mirror would be nice.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoran B
L'Aquila, Italy
1 review
“excellent stay in Prague”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed in the Glass Rooftop apartment last month while in Prague and it was amazing. The apartment is located in the center of Prague, has everything one would need while on vacation, a cool interior and gorgeous views of a Gothic (I think?) church and rooftops of Prague. The accommodation agency was super easy to deal with and everyone was helpful, professional and friendly. If we go back to Prague we would definitely book with them again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tihana001
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best stays in Europe”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of the best places I stayed, location is close to everything, very easy to reach by public transportation as well. Close to Tesco, 150m. Easy to book, no hidden fees and silly cleaning charges. Wonderful views. Clean and comfortable. Elevator. Floor heating was sufficient for November stay. Their office is just around the corner and they let us leave our luggage there until our flight. Thank you Klaudia and prague-stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing