We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TheBottomLine
Wheeling, West Virginia

Such a nice place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 31, 2024
What a great place. Great location. All rooms and public areas are beautiful and very well maintained. Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful. We were greeted with a nice glass of Prosecco by Katrina. On one of the days we were there we had a birthday and she arranged for dinner at a great restaurant nearby. Hotel attendants Radek and Igor were great. They catered to our every possible need. The unsung hero of the place was Olga, the cleaning woman who we barely met. The place was absolutely immaculately clean. Not a speck of dust anywhere. Each room has a large chandelier and every crystal was perfectly shiny - not the slightest smudge. Apparently she prepares the breakfast in the morning as well which was plentiful and wonderful. Can't say enough about this establishment. Can't imagine that there is a better place to stay in Prague. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$219
  • Expedia.com
    C$237
  • Hotels.com
    C$191
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$234
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$230
  • Vio.com
    C$204
  • Hotels.com
    C$233
1.5 km from Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Free Wifi
C$125
  • Expedia.com
    C$119
  • Vio.com
    C$116
  • Hotels.com
    C$128
1.7 km from Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$183
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
    C$211
  • Lol.travel
    C$160
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$153
  • Agoda.com
    C$122
  • Hotels.com
    C$153
2.0 km from Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$117
  • Expedia.com
    C$132
  • Agoda.com
    C$102
  • Hotels.com
    C$132
2.7 km from Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
C$112
  • ibis
    C$112
  • Algotels
    C$110
  • Expedia.com
    C$112
1.9 km from Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$97
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$93
  • Trip.com
    C$113
5.3 km from Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$72
C$57
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    C$72
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
6.9 km from Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Free parking
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
474
27
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
474
27
7
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 509 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2024

Wonderful hotel and VIP service . You are made to feel like a princess.
Met at reception with a glass of bubbly, and charming staff.
Lovely rooms very comfortable, and great breakfast.

The location was perfect, and I’d highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 3pv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2020

Cozy and charming hotel in a restored classic building, very well located, within a walking distance from Charles Bridge, and many other touristic spots. The room decoration is absolutely gorgeous with all its elegance, due to the paintings, the refined decoration and classic furniture. It gives you the feeling of traveling back in time. The bed is very comfortable and the room is really quiet, totally insulated from the noise outside (although Prague is not that noisy). All chambers are meticulously decorated with classical themes. The staff was absolutely welcoming and helpful. They have made a reservation for us, for a day trip to Terezin, and prepared us a huge lunch box, as there would be no place to eat during the excursion, this was really awesome! And there's the breakfast! Everything was so good and tasty! Not to mention the wine tasting at the afternoon, a touch of elegance, and relaxation. I highly recommend this luxury hotel for couples in a romantic trip.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sulivanhub55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jarmila Grigelova, Generální ředitel at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2021

Dear S_Hub,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am truly glad to read it, as it always brings me joy to know that our guests have enjoyed their vacation to the fullest.

I hope we will get to welcome you at our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Jarmila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2020

As I said in my first review, stop searching and book the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites now.

I returned to Prague for a second visit after almost two years and stayed at the Alchymist for a week. It was every bit as fantastic as my first visit! The staff are friendly, speak English perfectly, and make every effort to be sure you are taken care of. The hotel is gorgeous and I cannot really imagine a better location. You are 5-10 minutes from a metro station in one direction and Charles Bridge in another, and maybe 15 minutes to Prague Castle in a third direction.

Trust me, you want to stay here.

Room tip: I asked for the Emerald room. It's off the street and has an outside deck area.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Public Relations Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2020


Dear Mr.Steve B. Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Alchymist Prague Castle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2019 via mobile

신혼여행으로 이틀 묵었는데, 너무너무 훌륭하고, 기분 좋은 호텔이었습니다! 조식도 간단하면서 맛있었고, 호텔방은 매우 고풍스러워서 프라하성과 굉장히 잘 어울렸습니다:D 직원들은 아주 매우 친절해서 기분좋게 머무를 수 있었습니다. 겨울인데도 따뜻하고, 온수도 잘 나왔습니다. 트램과 메트로도 가까운 곳에 있는데, 사실 걸어서 어디든 갈 수 있는 위치였습니다.

The hotel was perfect to us for honeymoon:) We recommend this hotel to couples who have traveled to Prague.
Breakfast was fine. The room was so elegant that it went well with Prague Castle. Also the staff were so kind that we felt good during the stay:D

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matilran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

This is romantic, charming and personal. The service is excellent and it feels like you are visiting a friends home. The surroundings are peaceful and the location of the hotel is close to the castle and its not far to walk in to the old town over Charles bridge. We had a lovely stay and if we ever comes back to Prague we know were to stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews