We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful ,spacious and quiet apartment in the...”
other traveller has booked this property
LIving room with kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIving room with kitchen
Location of the apartment building by the Old Town Square (see arrow) Living room with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
LIving room with kitchen
Location of the apartment building by the Old Town Square (see arrow)
Living room with dining area
Living room with dining area
Living room with kitchen and view of entrance hall
View from the front door of the building
Apartment entrance hall
Master bedroom
Bathroom #1
View from the Master bedroom
Built-in-Wardrobe
Bedroom #2
Bathroom #2
Apartment layout
View from the apartment - see reverse photo with arrow on next photo
Location of the apartment (see arrow) - view from the Old Town Hall Tower
Melantrichova - front of the building
Partial view from the Living room
Melantrichova street - in front of the building
Kitchen and dining area - detail
Evening in the Living Room
Night view from bed (Master bedroom)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Allisonan...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful ,spacious and quiet apartment in the best location in the old town”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful time staying in this apartment. It is literally 20 metres from the Astronomical Clock and close to all of the atmosphere of the amazing Old Town Square, but the apartment is tucked away and quiet. It is very spacious with 2 bathrooms and a good kitchen but with so many great little restaurants on your doorstep we didn't use it. Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge are just a few minutes walk. I would not stay anywhere else if I was to go back to beautiful Prague. Yes there are a few flights of stairs but if you can handle these then you won't regret staying here. We loved it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constant...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure in heart of Prague”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This delighful 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment is tucked away on the 3rd floor of a rambly old building, only 200 metres from the Old Town Clock Tower, and the lively square that is the centre of this area of Prague. The exterior of the building is forgettable. One would never expect to find such a lovely, comfortable apartment hidden away behind its old-fashioned iron door. But surprise, surprise! The apartment is only 5 or so years old, has been very well designed and fitted out, and is in impeccable condition. It is at the back of the building and is surprisingly quiet, except for the ocaasional group of revellers who pass by the lane below. There are plenty of windows, with views over the terracotta rooftops to the domes and spires of the Old Town square. We wanted for nothing - except a lift, which the apartment does not have. Lugging our luggage up, and down again when we left, provided a good cardio workout. But it was worth it for the apartment.
Dana (the owner) and Radek (her man on the spot) were a pleasure to deal with. Dan was very efficent and gave us lots of helpful hints.
It couldn't have been better. The apartment made our stay in Prague memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment was an absolute delight to live in
Liked least: No lift for the luggage
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schwartz5...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place, fantastic time!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Two couples shared this fantastic apartment and loved the layout and location! Radak met us at the train station and was very friendly and helpful with the check in and information about the apartment. We loved the layout, great separation of the two bedrooms, good size space for the kitchen, dining and living room area. The beds were very comfortable and we appreciated the laundry facilities. The apartment is very clean! The location can't be beat, it was in the heart of the Old Square area, yet just off the hustle and bustle of the square. Everything is very walkable, no car or taxi needed. Radak arranged a driver to take us to the airport, which was also appreciated. My husband and I have rented approximately 17-19 VRBO/Homeaway/Flipkey accommodations and found this one to be one of our favorites. We will definitely recommend to others and if we are lucky enough to return, we will rent again. Thank you, Dave and Karen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and layout of apartment
Liked least: A little noisy at night with the windows open, but wasn't an issue.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Williamstown Victoria
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NZ
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing