We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment, wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
306Martha...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment, wonderful location”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very spacious, modern, clean apartment. Location was perfect. Walking distance to all major sites but quiet street which we preferred especially since Prague is so busy in July. The only negative was the outside of the building which had some graffiti. However we realized that the building inside and out was being renovated. Great restaurant in the corner, service and food excellent.
We loved Prague, we loved this apartment. Jaroslav was a great host, taxi was at airport and he met us at the apt. Everything went smoothly. Highly recommend. Martha , NYC , USA

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Apartment was spacious, air conditioned, clean, modern
Liked least: Outside look of doorway and inner courtyard was unkempt
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rillu102
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good apartment, suberb location”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Prague started with complimentary taxi drive straight to the apartment which saved us time and effort to try to find an apartment in a strange city. We found it almost luxury. Chris was already on the street to meet us and he told us everything we wanted to know. Million thanks for your friedly and welcoming attitude!
Location couldn't be better! Everything was there on your feet, shops, old town, pedestrian area and also food market and metro.
The apartment itself was in the attic with attic windows so you can't really see down the street but it didin't matter at all. It was airy, clean and cosy and full of light. Bedrooms were big enough and a great plus was an extra bed in each which was situated on the loft (of the room). Living room has also theree sofas which were big enough to sleep so there could quite easily sleep 9 persons if you don't need a room of your own. Livingroom and both bedrooms had air conditioner.
If you could hope for something it would be a few more glasses, so you didn't have to wash them every day, maybe some kind of teapot and bedroom blinds like in living room, totally blind. But those are just minor things and we would definitely recommend this apartment to groups 3-6 persons and it's perfect for two couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helsie57
australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“well located”
Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed here in late September for 4 nights after an easy booking process. We were met at the train station by Chris who gave us some insight into Prague on the way to the apartment which is only 2 tram stops from the station. This was a great start to our Prague visit.
A few steps away you will find a small grocer, a watering hole and several nice restaurants. 1 minute walk to Tescos and ATM's.
The apartment itself was light airy and well appointed. I must admit it was great to see that the apartment was exactly as depicted in the photos supplied.Plentiful supply of towels ans as mentioned a washing machine. Bedding was very comfortable. Wifi was OK however we just needed to find the 'spot' with the strongest signal. We would certainly consider staying again, we felt at home' .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mouseman4...
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just perfect. Great accommodation in the most handy location.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

On the face of it we thought King Wenceslas 2 was a bit pricey but the more we looked at it, the better the deal seemed and I am pleased to say that we weren't wrong. Our normal procedure is to book a flight and then look for accommodation (always referring to Trip Advisor).

This was probably our best experience so far. We were met by a taxi at the airport (included in the rental fee) and delivered to the apartment where we were met by the charming Chris who took us in and briefed us fully about the apartment and Prague. He gave us his phone number and was at the building most days if we had any queries.
The apartment couldn't have been better situated for walking access to the major points of interest and also to tram routes and the underground station.There was even a Tesco just a few minutes down the road. Also the apartment had the rare quality of actually being better than it looked in the photos shown on Trip Advisor.
Thus is you are considering booking any of the King Wenceslas apartments, our recommendation would be to go ahead, you do get what you pay for.

Prague itself is wonderful, after four days of touring around we were still finding its treasures. Eating out is really good value with nothing other than good food experience.
Our favourite restaurants of the five tried were both just minutes from the apartment (and of course, were highly rated on Trip Advisor). As for the beer ....well its reputation is well deserved and the price is way below of anywhere else we have been in Europe.

So in summary, thanks King Wenceslas apartments, you do it right. And thanks Trip Advisor, again you have helped us make the right choices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation and its location
Liked least: Some night time noise, but what do you expect in a capital city?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLDRFlori...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Walkable to everywhere, felt like budget rental”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

On the plus side, good location for walking around Prague. The apartment was clean and the main living room was big. Each bedroom has a loft bed up a steep ladder and a regular bed.
The negatives: We did not get a map at check-in and the wifi was intermittent.
The wifi was a pain since we wanted to use trip advisor while we were there. Also, a couple of minor negatives - no shampoo and small, thin towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large space, walkable to city
Liked least: wifi didn't work well
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Reviewed April 12, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious and being away from the everyday noise of the city.
Liked least: Couldnt fault it - except could have done with a teapot.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location, central for everything
Liked least: Counld not fault anything
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing