We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location, great holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
KAREN E
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location, great holiday!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

8 of us stayed here recently to celebrate a milestone birthday & we weren't disappointed! A minibus picked us up from the airport & took us direct to the apartment, where Jaroslav greeted us & gave helpful directions to shops, sights & 3 sets of keys (handy for a large party!). Street access is via a big wooden door and then an inside vestibule door, both of which need keys/codes, so it felt really safe. The apartment's on the 6th floor, but easily reached by the small lift or the beautiful wide, stone staircase for the energetic!
Once inside there was ample space for our party of 8 ladies plus belongings! The first floor large living area has 3 big, long sofas, fully-equipped kitchen, dining area, bathroom, separate toilet and 2 bedrooms ( one large with double bed & sofabed, one smaller with 2 single beds - be aware that as there are only vertical blinds at the windows it made both rooms quite bright in the mornings). Up the spiral staircase were 2 more really big bedrooms, with queen-size beds and double sofabeds, plus large shower room. Plenty of wardrobe space outside all the bedrooms too. Ample extra bedding & everything clean & tidy! There's also a safe to store yr passports etc. Towels are provided & were adequate, but if you prefer big, fluffy ones, best to bring yr own!
Great location too, very quiet but only 20 mins from major sights - Old Town, Charles Bridge etc. Tesco's is 2 mins down the narrow street opposite, underneath a small shopping mall & dept store, plus there's a small s'mkt right next to the appt entrance.
Also on the same street and definitely worth a visit are Bubbles Lounge for food & cocktails and Cafe Coloure for breakfasts & cakes, both serving great food at great prices! There's also a modern pub with beer garden, which opens late.
Prompt taxi transfer back to the airport (arranged with Jaroslav on arrival) rounded off a really relaxing, enjoyable stay, would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaHodg...
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Apartment from which to explore Prague”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are 6 Canadians who spent 3 days and nights in this lovely, spacious apartment. It was just minutes to Wenceslas Square, shops and restaurants. And within easy walking distance of most of the interesting Prague sights.
The apartment had everything we needed, booking was a breeze - Jaroslav even sent us a mini-bus to pick us up from the airport.
We would definitely recommend King Wenceslas 4 to families or couples and, we would stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purola
Oulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was everything we could have hoped for!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We spent three nights in this lovely apartment. The location was perfect since we did not need to use the tram or any other means of transportation during our stay. The apartment is a brisk ten minute walk from the Charles Bridge and because the city itself is quite compact in size we walked everywhere we went.
The apartment itself was as described, and spacious for a even a large group. We had seven in our ours, and we had plenty of space. It was clean, and everything worked perfectly. We arrived at the airport and took a taxi ride to the apartment, courtesy of Jaroslav the owner of the apartment. He waited for us outside the apartment just to give quick tips about the neighbourhood, where to eat and where to shop for groceries, for example. We ordered the same taxi for our return to the airport. The taxi arrived exactly as promised, and precisely on time.
We had a perfect little holiday away from the everyday stress of family obligations, partly thanks to the lovely Prague itself, and partly to the perfect apartment and the kind and helpful service from Jaroslav.
Were to visit Prague again we would definitely rent this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean and spacious.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shells00
Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenience, comfort and quiet in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a 4-night stay in this lovely city. The whole experience, from collection at the airport to the meet and greet at the apartment, could not have been easier and we really felt that we were on holiday from the moment we arrived.

The apartment is very beautiful with plenty of space for everyone. We were really impressed with the privacy afforded by the accommodation - this almost felt like two separate apartments with spacious shared living areas allowing a perfect mix of time for socialising and quiet times (vital when travelling with kids!).

The location is just so convenient. Tesco can be found at only about 100 metres distance whilst the two restaurants to the left as you come out of the door come highly recommended - it's just perfect to fall out of the door and then stumble a few paces to find high quality food (and beer) after a hard day's sightseeing!

There is also a lovely park with play equipment just a couple of minutes from the apartment, before you reach Wenceslas Square, which is ideal if the little ones need to let off some steam!

All in all, this is a lovely apartment in a perfect location for travelling with kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet so close to the action
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannelie5
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Six of us had a very enjoyable stay in this large and comfortable apartment. Great location - very central, but quiet too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_0123...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Quiet, comfortable place; great location”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I stayed at KW4 with three friends for a week. It is a nicely located for a vacation rental: very close to a good grocery store to get supplies and still just a short walk to all the Praha 1 sites to see. The place was clean, comfortable, and very quiet -- no street noise at all. The owner showed up promptly when I called even though I arrived ahead of schedule, he was friendly and happy to tell us about the area, and he ordered taxis for all upon departure.

The only negative comments I have are very minor: 1) we were there during the Olympics and it would have been nice to get some on TV, but the satellite coverage in the apartment was limited, and 2) there was a clothes washer but no dryer (or I just couldn't figure out how to make the unit dry clothes). Regardless, I would go back and strongly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PERFECTLY LOCATED”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This 4-bedrooms apartment was perfect for us for a group of 7(originally there was nine of us but a couple could not make it). It is huge (can easily fit 10 people) and very clean. All bedrooms have a zen decorations. The living room is spacious and a hang-out place for all of us, especially after a long day of walking. The kitchen is small but it served perfectly for breakfast. Jaroslav, our greeter was awesome, extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He met us at the Prague train station (we took the train from Munich) and directed us outside and provided us the taxis to the apartment. Once inside, he explained everything and gave us some advices to some touristing activities. The supermarket is directly in front of the apartment, the new town is to the left of the apartment with some wonderful nouveau restaurants, underground Speakeasy bars and Hooters to watch some American Football. To the right of the apartment, you walk directly to the old town and there are a lot of shops. The apartment has 2.5 bathrooms with towels and a hair dryer. The upstairs' bathroom has a washing machine for light loads of laundry. We would like to thank both Brian and Jaroslav for making our stay more enjoyable. The booking process with Brian was painless. We were able to do a FaceTime on iPhone for the first introduction. From then on, Brian was always very responsive to all of our subsequence emails. We truly enjoyed our stay here, and will be back again. P.S. Make sure to check out the Bubble Lounge to the left of the apartment. The owner said it will be open in November 2013.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, spacious, easy wifi access, close to everything - old and new town
Liked least: Nothing that we could think of...
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;