We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment for short stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Levonie86
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment for short stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we have had a lovely experience here, we were greeted at the door following our free transfer from airport. we were shown around the apartment and left to settle in.
the apartment is 5 mins walk to Wenceslas square where there is everything you need. even closer - next door is a local shop with the essentials and across the road is a shopping complex with a Tesco and cash machine inside.
Overall this is a lovely studio suitable for 2 people on a short break. there were a few improvements that would have made it perfect.
1. The kitchenette plumbing had a few issues and when using the dishwasher there would be a leak of water coming out of bathroom unit on the other side. this happened when using the kitchen sink also, but not the shower/bath. We managed to sort the problem temporarily but this would need to be sorted for other guests.
2. A welcome food basket would have been nice with the basics in such as bread, milk, tea, coffee, salt/pepper - I wouldn't mind paying a little extra for this.
3. A few leaflets of attractions to see and local useful numbers in a welcome folder would also be helpful to give you a few ideas of what to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Plumbing issue on the kitchenette
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen W
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a free taxi meet us at the airport and drop us at the front door of the apartment, this was organised through Jaroslav. Maros met us at the front door and gave us some information about how to get to the supermarket, Old Town, Wenceslas Square and transport. This was a great service for someone who did not know Prague. The apartment was very central to everything and we walked to most places we wanted to see. It was clean and very quiet. The bed was comfortable but very low to the floor, so someone with a bad back has trouble getting out of it. Air conditioning in the apartment would have made the stay perfect because we stayed for 4 days and 3 of those had temperatures around 32 degrees and it was very hot inside as well as outside. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Very low bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauVancou...
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We like the location, we could walk everywhere and the huge Tesco department store/super market is around the corner.

Jaroslav is a good host. We saw the cab driver picking us up as soon as we walked out of the airport. Jaroslav was waiting for us at the apartment.

An incident happened which scared us somewhat but Jaroslav attended to it right away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment space and super reception from Marcos”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The immediate neighbourhood seemed a little tired., however there are improvements being made as we speak Everything about the apt was great. It was close enough to walk to all the major attractions ,however we rarely used the conveniently located metro. A big bonus was having a washing machine after a few weeks of traveling ! Grocery store and money exchange are all in the same building and very close by ..
For a tranquil respite visit the cloister gardens right behind the building It is part of the cathedral on the way to Wenceslas square. We found it the last morning There is a beer garden and restaurant attached that looked super .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffv216
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Overall, this property was sufficient for what I was looking for when we booked a place in Prague. Jaroslav was helpful and when we arrived in the arrivals hall in Prague and noone was there to pick us up, I called him and he fixed the situation promptly. It was likely due to a delay we had encountered before making it to the arrivals hall but he never debated the issue which was encouraging. The only thing keeping this from a 5 for me, is that I think I would prefer to be closer to the the center of the old city, and maybe in the Jewish Quarter next time. If you need a place with a washer, a TV (very hard to figure out the satellite), and a small kitchen, this is your place. It is also very close to the Metro and a grocery store. You wont be disappointed here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edjuuuh
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The apartment was located between the old and new town and every interesting place to visit is within a 15 minute walk range. The apartment itself has a lot of space and holds everything what you would expect from an apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, location
Liked least: Bath was a bit slipery
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianna...
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in the KW Studio apartment for 4 nights in September 2013. All communication prior to arriving was great with speedy responses to my questions it was also very reasonably priced for everything that was included like a taxi from the airport. Upon arrival the apartment looked exactly like the photos. Jaroslav who checked us in was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and things to see and do whilst in Prague. Strong wifi signal which was very important to us. King size comfortable bed, clean, good kitchen and facilities, neat bathroom, washing machine was handy. The location was second to none. Prague is a walking city but we found that this apartment was well locate near many shops and restaurants. We had a fantastic experience and highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the size of the bed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing