We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent christmas stay at the Hotel Adria”
Review of Adria Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adria Hotel Prague
Ranked #192 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Adria at Wenceslaus Square in Prage for six nights December 22 through December 27. We had rooms at the rear of the hotel with no view. The room was a little small but quite acceptable. It was very quiet. We could here nothing of ther often loud Christmas activities going on in Wenceslaus Square. The included breakfast buffet was fine with a more than adequate range of breakfast items. Unfortunately the information requested about Christmas midnight mass turned out to be incorrect, but otherwise we had no complaints. The attached basement Triton Restaurant was upscale and surprisingly small but the food was good. All in all the hotel was an excellent value at a prime tourist location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2011

my third time at the adria and the usual excellent service from the staff. a very well located hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alk703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed in Adria for 9 days, a couple and a friend (2 rooms).
Made a reservation on the hotel’s website. All questions were adjusted promptly by e-mail. Transfer service was organized and executed well.
Arrived at 9.00 a.m. and got free early check-in immediately. Friendly staff, ready to speak both English and Russian for their guests’ pleasure.
Perfect location for tourism and shopping: right on Vatslav’s square, facing Van Graaf. Tram and subway stations are straight there but they are rather useless because of walking availability of all key objects.
The rooms were not too spacious, not too small. Quite clean, quite comfortable. Our window looked at Vatslav’s square, but there was absolutely quiet in the room with the window closed — no noise came through it.
Free wi-fi was only available near the reception area. The rooms had just wired internet for fee, too expensive in addition. It’s… quite strange a service. Using several repeaters to provide free wi-fi for all rooms would not be extremely expensive for the hotel, I suppose, but it would be much more comfortable for its guests.
Breakfasts were good. There could be a wider choice of hot meat (fried beacon or ham apart from sausages) and of fruits. However, cold ham was excellent, sausages and omelet were not bad, various salads, yogurts and other dishes were completely sufficient for good breakfast of everyone.
I guess, Adria is most likely to become our choice for our next trip to Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVKir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is a fine hotel at an excellent location right on Vaclavske Namesti. My train arrived to Hlavni Nadrazi (Main Station) at 4:20 am, so I walked the distance down, it took me some ten minutes to get to the hotel, you cannot miss the way even if you do not know Prague. The staff let me an early check in, so I could have a precious few hours of sleep and take a shower.

My room was spacious, the bed was big and very comfortable. There was a smallish but well equipped bathroom and a separate toilet room. The hangers in the cabinet were non-removable which made it a bit difficult to put my clothes in and out, so in the end I only used it for my coat. There also was a safe, a desk, a small table, some chairs, airconditioner and a TV in the room. I did not really use the TV, I just surfed through the channels once, I did not find anything interesting so I turned the TV off. There are some (mainly XXX) channels avalable as PayTV :) I never use the minibar, and I also left the small bottle of water placed on the desk untouched as it would have cost 140 CZK (5.6 EUR) which I believe to be a weebit overpriced for half a litre of water in a country which is not located in a desert.

The breakfast was included in the room price. The selection was not very wide, I would call it basic, but it was okay. I enjoyed the Prague ham the most, which guests had to sllce themselves, Slicing however seemed to cause problem to inexperienced guests, so instead of slicing, they just made the meat splinter.

There was no WLAN in my room, Seemingly it was available in the lobby only. However, there was an Ethernet cable at my desk, but many devices (phones, tablets, etc) these days do not support a wired connection. I had my own 3G modem and SIM card onthe Czech O2 network. It worked to some extent, but the 3G signal was far from best inside my room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZBBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Great hotel, where you can really relax...
Very quiet, clean, our room was large with a confortable bath, very good quality of services, the staff is very prompt and benevolent, breakfast very tasty and varied.
A wonderful location for this hotel, in the heart of the city.
I strongly recommend hotel Adria, for any kind of trip you make in Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is a lovely hotel with great detailing on the outside. It has a great location as it is close to lots of the attractions and the underground. The hotel is a good base as you can walk to the sites of interest very easily. The staff were helpful. The room we had was a bit small but was very clean. The bathrooms were also very clean. The beds were comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Adria is in a great location for walking everywhere and very close to subway and tram. The rooms and bed were comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Wifi is available , but only in the lobby. I would stay at Adria, should I visit Prague again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#241 of 649 in Prague
300 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#118 of 649 in Prague
515 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#159 of 649 in Prague
741 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#187 of 649 in Prague
933 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel Prague

Address: Wenceslas square 26, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#162 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#174 Family Hotel in Prague
#200 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $93 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adria Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adria Hotel offers luxury accommodation in 89 rooms with a view of the vibrant Wenceslas Square or the serene Franciscan Garden, a cheerfully equipped breakfast room with lots of home produce, several cosy lounges for meetings and events of all kinds as well as a lobby bar with the option of being seated directly on Wenceslas Square. The pride and joy of the Adria Hotel is the renowned Triton Restaurant - an Art Nouveau stalactite cave with the original 1912 interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adria Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Praha Hotel
Adria Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing