We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #43 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel was great! It was beautiful and the staff (most of them) were friendly and attentive. Our room was large and had one of the most comfortable beds of our trip.
The hotel is outside of the center of town but my husband and I walked to te Old town almost every day. If you dont want to walk the hotel does have a free shuttle.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessiDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at Le Palais from 9-14 April, over Easter. After an inital reservation mishap which the hotel handled more than professionally (they gave us a free upgrade and other discounts) we arrived and were welcomed with a special touch. My 8-year old daughter could not stop talking about the reception where she filled her own form, received her own key and hotel information folder, found a teddy bear waiting for her on her bed, and her name spelled in plastic letters on the wall of the luxurious bathtub. She was sold, and so were we. Location is excellent, close to everything but not on a busy street. Beds were comfortable, towels and bathrobes thick, and the minibar adequate. The spa downstairs is very nice and you get a discount, and the restaurant has a good breakfast. I can't think of any minuses, really, for an Easter vacation trip with family/young children. When we go back, we will try to get a room at Le Palais!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePalaisPrague, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for the comments you have shared with the other travelers.

It is our pleasure to hear that all your family enjoyed very much the Easter trip to Prague. It is our aim to please and treat our little guests as well and prepare for all of you a special Le Palais experience.

We hope to welcome you soon again!

Sincerely Yours,

Petr Marek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We arrived 4 hours early (before normal check-in time) and were immediately accommodated and brought to our room. The service during our four day stay was simply amazing. Every member of staff was extremely friendly, nothing was ever too much for them, I would highly recommend Le Palais. The room was spacicious and comfotable. The spa section downstairs was quite nice too. Breakfast was perfect - we even got easter eggs on easter Sunday morning.

Nearby, there is a very nice Indian veggie restaurant (Beag) and some very decent local restaurants which are far cheaper, and I would say better quality, than the tourist places in the centre. The metro is about 10-12 min walk. If it's a nice day, you could walk all the way into the centre in about 40 mins. If you fancy a late night in the centre you'll have to get a taxi back (metros don't run after midnight - approx. 15euro), but on the plus side all the taxi drivers know the hotel.

All in all, a fantastic hotel in a decent (and safe) area in an amazing city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We were upgraded to Tower Suite. This lovely suite is on the first floor with incredible light and a nice view. The room is fantastic. Plenty of space, a little nook for dining, ample closet space, huge bathroom with heated floors, tub and shower. The sleep quality was very good – the windows are double paned and there’s no noise. The bed was a little firm, but this seems the way in Europe. The housekeeping was top notch, with turn-down service each night. The free mini bar and wifi very nice touches. Staff incredibly gracious and helpful. This hotel is a true gem – it really is five star in every way – and I’m a terrible hotel snob. For travelers used to paying top dollar in NYC, London, Paris – you will feel like you’re getting five-star treatment for the price of a Hampton Inn. The Pure Spa experience was wonderful, too. Petra gave me a hot stone massage, foot rub and neck/scalp massage. The spa is an amazing value – about $200 ish for three treatments over four hours.

The hotel is at the end of a residential street. There are little restaurants, bars and bodegas tucked in nearby. The walk to Wenceslas Square was easy – about 15 minutes. Didn’t take the shuttle as the walk was so easy and we like to get the feel of a city. Wenceslas Square is more of a boulevard. It’s a little on the cheesy side – the more enjoyable places were Old Town Square and the Prague Castle area. We walked up the hill to Prague Castle. Well worth the walk. The castle complex is enormous and v. beautiful.

Prague is a lovely city and its people are welcoming. There’s little in the way of fashion here – it’s a bit like the worst of the 80s and 90s with some Liz Lemon thrown in. So, not a place for clothes shopping. But the city is very walkable, small and fun to explore. And Le Palace is one of the nicest – if not the nicest – hotels I’ve ever visited. Stay here and your trip will be special.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaineIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed there for two nights during a business trip. The place and its people are very warm. The service quality is very high, especially regarding the personnel. All areas are very clean and, although a very old building, it is in a very good condition. The normal rooms are somewhat small. Even the ones without a view (a few one ones have a good view) have a view to a nice small park. Room service and service at the lobby (all available around the clock) are excellent. Moment of truth: I lost a golden pin (company logo) in the room, they found it, they emailed me and sent it to me for free (by regular mail)!

Room Tip: Rooms are neat but rather small. Try to bargain a junior suite. The left side of the hotel has a rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sotiris11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePalaisPrague, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments about your stay.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel services while being on the business trip. We will be glad to welcome you in the future again, maybe for a private trip with your loved ones.

Sincerely Yours,

Petr Marek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and the service from everyone was so attentive. The hotel belongs to the Leading Small Hotels of the World. We arranged for airport pick up from the hotel car, and upon arrival at the airport, the driver was there waiting for us. There was an extra charge for this, but after 17 hours of travel, it was nice to not have to worry about transportation in a foreign city. We felt very safe and secure in the hotel's brand new BMW 5.

They really went out of their way to make things perfect. We forgot our electric outlet adapters and the front desk let us borrow some. The breakfast buffet was sufficient, and it was included in our room rate. Basic selection of juices, cereals, breads, deli meats, fruit and coffee. The views from the dining room first thing in the morning are beautiful. Our room was very large for Europe standards, and the bathroom spacious and newly renovated. It is stocked with L'occitane toiletries which is nice. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the comforters perfectly warm and light. Every night their was turn down service. The mini bar is stocked every day and everything is included in the room rate as well. It has beers, wine, sodas, juices, and water. They also have an electric water pot in the room and a selection of hot tea.

If you are looking to be close to all the attractions, this is not the place. It is about a 30 minute walk away from the center. We were told the taxi ride to town was about 250 crowns. There is also public transportation nearby, though we never took it. Overall, if you are looking for a subtle, elegant, quiet, beautiful property a bit away from all the hustle, it's a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lilio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Staff is great!!! Everyone is nice. Rooms are clean, spacious, but bring ur shower curtain when you shower water flows everywhere Noahs arc!!! Nothing a few extra towels can't take care of.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ga2136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePalaisPrague, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you for your comments on your resent stay. Please stay assured we have taken all necessary steps to improve the mentioned issue. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope to welcome you to Le Palais hotel again in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Petr Marek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 648 in Prague
1,438 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 648 in Prague
713 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 648 in Prague
2,035 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $162 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing