We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Marcello
Nearby Hotels
US$236
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$343
US$246
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galileo Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$185
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
US$734
US$712
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
223
269
91
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
269
91
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squareno liftjewish quarter of praguejunior suiteflights of stairsquiet arealovely little hotelthe main squarefew minutes walkcoffee machinefriendly hotelsized bedno air conditioningexcellent locationspoke good englishcharles bridgequiet at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Quaint small hotel 5 minutes from Old town square, in a quiet location which is always a bonus in a busy city. The staff were very friendly and spoke good english, and they were more than happy to order a taxi for us to the airport and to keep our bags after we checked out. My only critisism is that the rooms were really warm and couldn't work out where to turn the heating down, and also that the shower had a tendency to leak all over the floor, so be careful and put bath mats down to catch any drizzle. Lots of choice at breakfast, with bacon, sausage and egg as a hot option and also salad, meats, cheeses, cereals etc as part of the buffet. The coffee was delicious!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We booked this hotel in advance and had a fantastic staying in the center of Prague at very reasonable price. Five minutes on foot to the Central Old Square and, at the same time, quiet and cosy place with old buildings and a church in the neighbourhood. Moreover, portier gave us (as a standard Double) the appartment consisting of two rooms - sleeping room and small lobby - nice! Shower facilities are also good and convenient, breakfast is rich, full and tasty. Breakfast room is not so large, but this is the only small inconvenience. Nice and pleasant place for staying in the center of Magical Prague!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlegTUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Just came back from Prague 10 days back and wish to come back to this city and hotel again..Hotel located in the very heart of the city, but not in the noisy and crowded part. Just few steps from the main square and Charles bridge, also not far from the metro station. Hotel itself is charming, we were upgrated for free to the apartment at the last floor (rooms were big and bright), staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfasts are also tasty and enough reach with variaty. Free Internet in the room that works well. So we didn't have any problems there and can recommend this hotel as a proper nice quite hotel in the center of Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Upgraded to Junior Suite from Art Hotel.
Great rooms, with three piece suite ,Kingsize bed and internet that worked.
Breakfast ,all you could wish for
Walking distance to most sites

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnR42408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

First I was shocked from the hotel, but after few days realized that the whole standard in Prague is different. A clean hotel don't get me wrong, but very small rooms, reception is 2 meters square, room toilets are a blast from the past.

Location is good, clean stay and the breakfast is ok, Just watch-out from the people in-front of the hotel if you are going back at a late night.

I had to take a cab from the hotel to the train station at 4 AM and this is the most safety paranoia I ever had. Despite everything was ok, but I psychologically didn't feel relaxed from the whole city while this is the first time I ever visit an Eastern Europe ex-communist country.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews