We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phew” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Prague Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #99 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
luxembourg
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Phew”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had stayed in this hotel in Feb 2010. In our review then we had said we werent sure whether we would stay here again. Next time we were in Prague in Sept 2010, we stayed at the Hilton Prague Hotel. This time round, we decided to give Old Town another shot - mainly because of the location.

Phew because we werent disappointed this time. The service was good as usual. We got the room we had booked (smoking). Breakfast was very nice - both the food and the service in the restaurant. Parking price wasnt a surprise as we are used to it in city center hotels anywhere you go. Prague was excellent as usual and the location of Old Town cant be any better to allow you to explore this beautiful city.

Would we stay here again? Yes we would.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdmexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam.
Thank you for your second visit in Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and for taking the time to share with us your very kind feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you liked our location, and you had a nice time in our hotel. I would also like to thank you for highlighting the overall quality of our rooms, breakfast and especially the overall service in the hotel.
Thank you for giving us a second chance, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,635
    986
    252
    63
    31
See reviews for
531
1,250
176
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We arrived off our Easyjet flight slightly tired from our early flight. We were wearing our comfortable clothes and wanted to check in so we could explore Prague straight away... Imagine our surprise to be upgraded to the Executive floor!!!!
I swear we have never seen anything like it, the room was huge, we had access to a private Exec bar and lounge where we had free alcoholic drinks, snacks and breakfast!
I think we would have been really happy with our standard room as the hotel is pretty swanky, but we really were spoiled upstairs with our fellow Executives!!!!
This hotel is really in a good location. We could walk into the main area in 10mins, or go anywhere via the subway which was 2mins walk away.
Castle and Zoo were impressive but for us, the Hotel made our City-Break!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruthjaneh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Hilton Prague Old Town during your stay in the Czech Republic.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful trip to Prague and liked our rooms and Executive Lounge facilities. I have shared your comments with the whole Team, and we are all very proud.
Thank you again for your kind feedback and are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Prague.

Warmest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel is located at the outer ridge of Prague's old town and is ideally located for walking tours. The rooms are clean and appropriately appointed. The staff is extremely helpful and proficient in English. The fitness facilities are excellent. There is a swimming pool suitable for fitness laps -- not often seen in a European or moreover a European downtown hotel. The hotel strikes one as a thoroughly modern hotel set in a medieval setting. The breakfast buffet was one of the most interesting I have ever been presented in Europe with European, North American and Asian selections offered. While I was on leisure this occasion I would not hesitate to stay on a business trip. The hotel was as or more conveniently located then any of the supposed business hotels including the main Hilton hotel a few blocks away.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for you stay at Hilton Prague Old Town, and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the Hotel facilities and service provided by the Team.
I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you had a nice stay. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction, and are therefore happy you remained satisfied with our location, room, fitness facilities and swimming pool, breakfast and helpfulness of our Team. I will be proud to share your comments with the entire Hotel Team, acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to the team.
I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and are looking forward to welcome you back to Prague in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Hilton continue to have the best reward system, acces to executive floor lounge, etc. The rooms are excellent, the lounge superb delicious snacks, good breakfast. Good quality hotel, worth a stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVanHs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for your stay in our Golden City of Prague and for your kind comments. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Prague Old Town in the near future.

Best regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Font Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
98 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Booked in for a one night stay with a work conference and was a little disappointed not to be at the Four Seasons or even the main Hilton in Prague. A large tour group in the reception on check in so things were not looking up...but...very quick checkin and up to the room on the 6th floor - just a regular room, but very clean, very well maintained, everything you could need, nice big TV with Sky News, well stocked minibar (thank go not one of those automatic things that charge you for accidentally removing something), a great shower, very comfy bed, fast internet and one of the best insulated rooms for noise in many years of travelling.

As a hotel snob, I have to say I was very impressed. I am used to the Four Seasons and Mandarin Orientals, but these guys really went out of their way to look after me. Needed some adapters, and three were in the room in less than 5 mins. Room service was fast and very tasty and the service all round was superb - same for the work conference the next day in the hotel.

Great operation...if you are looking for great service, and a well run hotel, give these guys a go.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank milesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and for taking the time to give us some very nice and very extensive feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time in our hotel. I was also glad to hear that you remained highly satisfied our room and bathroom facilities, quietness of the room and speed of the Internet.
I will certainly share your positive comments in regards to your satisfaction with the service provided by our Team Members from reception, concierge, room service, and the whole Team. Your comments are going to be of great motivation to the Team, "Thank You".
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the future.

Kind regards from springy Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights during the bitterly cold weather at the beginning of February. The room was nice & quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. I would also echo the many complimentary comments on the helpful and friendly staff in the executive lounge - it was so nice to be greeted in such a welcoming manner whenever we entered the lounge, and they were so helpful in assisting with restaurant selections and booking. It was just a short walk to the Old Town Square and a further 10 - 15 minute walk to the Charles Bridge through some of the prettiest streets imaginable. Really would like to return for the Christmas Markets (hint, hint)!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kolomum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam.
Thank you very much for selecting Hilton Prague Old Town during your weekend in Prague.

It was indeed a pleasure to note that, you enjoyed your stay with us and that you remained satisfied with the great hotel location, accommodation, and service of the Team in the Executive Lounge.
Our guests satisfaction and feedback are of great importance to us therefore, thank you for taking the time to write such pleasant comments. I would like to thank you for your valuable patronage, and I am looking forward to welcome you back to Prague in the near future.

Your Sincerely,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed in Hilton Prague Old Town twice. Once in an executive plus room and this time in Junior Suite. Rooms are nice but quite small. Even suite rooms are very small. Hotel staff are very nice and friendly. They are always smiley and try to help you.

Executive lounge has almost all kind of alcoholic drinks with good brands (for happy hours) Beside happy hours, soft drinks and beer are always available in the lounge.

The best is the location of the hotel. It is exactly in the heart of old town. You reach to all tourist attractions just by walking 5-10 min. I will stay again when I am back to Prague.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank i_go_my_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for returning to Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to Prague. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and pleased you were satisfied with the service provided by our Team Members throughout the hotel. I have shared your comments with the Team, we all feel very proud of such great feedback.
Thank you again for taking the time to write such nice comments, and are looking forward to welcome you back to Prague on your next visit to the Czech Republic.

Warmest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hilton Prague
#136 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,493 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#87 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing