We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #91 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We spent a long weekend here in March 2012. The city and the hotel and beautiful and are ideally located for each other, but what really made our stay extra special was the extra special service that we felt that we received from the hotel staff. From check-in to check-out and room service and Executive lounge staff (particularly) in between, the staff here really know how to make you feel special and take pride in their hotel and the service that they provide. The Executive Lounge (which provides free wi-fi) was particularly welcoming and very much appreciated by. The executive lounge staff led by Tereza were welcoming, professional and couldn't do enough for us. Needless to say, go for a room rate which offers Executive Lounge access. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Go for an 'Executive' room rate - well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjellis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Hilton Prague Old Town for your lonf weekend in Prague, and thank you for your very nice comments regarding your stay.

It was a great pleasure to read that you are very happy with our hotel, its location, and that you especially enjoyed the service provided by our Team Members in Front Office, Room Service, Tereza and Executive Lounge Team. I am very proud of our colleagues and departments who contributed to your pleasant stay, and I will be very happy to share your comments with them. I would like once again to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback, and I am looking forward to welcome you back to Prague in the near future.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,312 - 2,318 of 3,293 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Pros:
Great location on the outskirts of old town, close to transportation and shopping.
Nice room with little mini fridge.
Large, clean bathroom.
Helpful, English speaking staff.
Good concierge.
Supermarket Billa is across the street for snacks.
Comfy bed.
Nice sitting area.

Cons:
No free wifi in room.
Smoking is allowed in lobby. Gross. This is the only place you can get free wifi, and so you get to breathe toxic smoke while you use it.
This is the kind of place where they charge you for every little thing. The bottle of water in the room is $8.
We were offered an upgrade to use the executive floor, which would include breakfast and cocktails, for the "very good price of only 60 euros per night." No thank you!

On the whole, this is a very nice hotel in an excellent location with good staff. I don't like the feeling of being nickled and dimed or being forced to inhale cigarette smoke, as I did at the hotel, so that is why I gave it an average rating.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank georgebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Sir/Madam.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic and for taking the time to give us very detailed feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you remained highly satisfied with our location, room and bathroom facilities and especially with the service provided by our Team Members. I will certainly share your positive comments with the entire Team.
However, I truly regret, that we failed to meet up to your expectations in regards to the smoking part of the lobby and prices of some of our services. I would like to ensure you that your comments are taken seriously and although we want also satisfy our smoking guests in a separate corner of the Bar area, we still offer no smoking in the main bar and restaurant, where we also offer free WI-FI. Regarding the prices of mentioned services, I can ensure you, that they are corresponding with prices of the same category hotels in Prague. However, taking into consideration your feedback we will be reviewing internet prices to make it more attractive to our guests.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the future.

Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights in March 2012. Parking here is expensive - 39 euros a day!!!! But apparently that is typical of downtown Prague. The checkin was a mess, was given keys that didnt work the elevator, then given keys that were for our room, it took 3 trips to the front desk to finally get the right room. But, we had a king size bed, bathroom was good size with tub and shower and toiletries with hair dryer. It was a 5 minutes walk to Wensclas Square and maybe 10 minutes top to Old Town Square, Astronomical Clock, Tyn Church, etc. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby so long as you walk west out of the hotel. There is a subway stop at the hotel (Namesti Republicky) if you do not want to walk. Had a great stay here and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go to the grocery and buy a bag of Lays Grilled Bacon potato chips. These are tremendous and need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bengals9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and for sharing your experience with us.
Please accept my apology for issue with the room keys and how this was handled by my Front Desk Team. I will discuss your feedback with my Team in order to avoid such reoccurrence in the future. Our parking fee, as you mention is 30 EUR a day in line with the current pricing in the city centre.
It was indeed a pleasure to hear that you took advantage of our location and enjoyed your stay, and nice to see that quality of our rooms and facilities contributed to your positive experience.
I very much hope, we will have opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had stayed in this hotel in Feb 2010. In our review then we had said we werent sure whether we would stay here again. Next time we were in Prague in Sept 2010, we stayed at the Hilton Prague Hotel. This time round, we decided to give Old Town another shot - mainly because of the location.

Phew because we werent disappointed this time. The service was good as usual. We got the room we had booked (smoking). Breakfast was very nice - both the food and the service in the restaurant. Parking price wasnt a surprise as we are used to it in city center hotels anywhere you go. Prague was excellent as usual and the location of Old Town cant be any better to allow you to explore this beautiful city.

Would we stay here again? Yes we would.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdmexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam.
Thank you for your second visit in Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and for taking the time to share with us your very kind feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you liked our location, and you had a nice time in our hotel. I would also like to thank you for highlighting the overall quality of our rooms, breakfast and especially the overall service in the hotel.
Thank you for giving us a second chance, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We arrived off our Easyjet flight slightly tired from our early flight. We were wearing our comfortable clothes and wanted to check in so we could explore Prague straight away... Imagine our surprise to be upgraded to the Executive floor!!!!
I swear we have never seen anything like it, the room was huge, we had access to a private Exec bar and lounge where we had free alcoholic drinks, snacks and breakfast!
I think we would have been really happy with our standard room as the hotel is pretty swanky, but we really were spoiled upstairs with our fellow Executives!!!!
This hotel is really in a good location. We could walk into the main area in 10mins, or go anywhere via the subway which was 2mins walk away.
Castle and Zoo were impressive but for us, the Hotel made our City-Break!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruthjaneh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Hilton Prague Old Town during your stay in the Czech Republic.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful trip to Prague and liked our rooms and Executive Lounge facilities. I have shared your comments with the whole Team, and we are all very proud.
Thank you again for your kind feedback and are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Prague.

Warmest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel is located at the outer ridge of Prague's old town and is ideally located for walking tours. The rooms are clean and appropriately appointed. The staff is extremely helpful and proficient in English. The fitness facilities are excellent. There is a swimming pool suitable for fitness laps -- not often seen in a European or moreover a European downtown hotel. The hotel strikes one as a thoroughly modern hotel set in a medieval setting. The breakfast buffet was one of the most interesting I have ever been presented in Europe with European, North American and Asian selections offered. While I was on leisure this occasion I would not hesitate to stay on a business trip. The hotel was as or more conveniently located then any of the supposed business hotels including the main Hilton hotel a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for you stay at Hilton Prague Old Town, and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the Hotel facilities and service provided by the Team.
I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you had a nice stay. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction, and are therefore happy you remained satisfied with our location, room, fitness facilities and swimming pool, breakfast and helpfulness of our Team. I will be proud to share your comments with the entire Hotel Team, acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to the team.
I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and are looking forward to welcome you back to Prague in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Hilton continue to have the best reward system, acces to executive floor lounge, etc. The rooms are excellent, the lounge superb delicious snacks, good breakfast. Good quality hotel, worth a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheVanHs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for your stay in our Golden City of Prague and for your kind comments. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Prague Old Town in the near future.

Best regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Font Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#142 of 648 in Prague
5,064 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 648 in Prague
2,663 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 648 in Prague
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 648 in Prague
2,046 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#80 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $166 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing