We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #93 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service and suite”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We enjoyed a fabulously decadent time at this hotel. The staff were all fabulous - engaging, attentive and fun! Suite was a little tired, but housekeeping super with lots of treats everyday. Location just PERFECT for exploring the city on foot. Totally recommend for a city break.

Room Tip: Floor 9 best - access to exec lounge (on 8), but no foot traffic in corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and for sharing your experience with us.
It was indeed a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and very nice to see that our Team Members and overall quality of the hotel contributed to your positive experience.
I very much hope, we will have opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kindest regards
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,711
    1,031
    265
    65
    32
See reviews for
549
1,316
183
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Really enjoyed the train ride down from Berlin through the Elbe River Valley. Hiring a taxi at the Central Train Station was a bit dodgy, though. The gentleman who was in charge (sort of) of the disjointed "taxi line" first quoted CSK700 for a trip to the Hilton Prague Old Town. But my wife quickly got him to CSK500. We had to confirm the price with the driver (who did not appear to speak English), but there was no problem after that.

The staff at the Hilton Prague Old Town is possibly the friendliest, most helpful we've ever experienced at any Hilton or any other hotel. The front desk staff, led by Katryn (?), the deputy manager, and Milos were just terrific in getting us rooms that were both upgraded (we have Gold level status) and adjoining, so that we could be next door for the kids. Adriana in Executive Lounge also went out of her way to recommend tours, restaurants, and other activities. "Mike" was also great on the second day. These folks really want to make you feel at home in their city. And they do it without coming across as officious or ingratiating.

The hotel itself is very good, typical of a refurbished European Hilton (I think this was converted from the Renaissance Hotel). Rooms are clean and relatively spacious. Pleasing decor and interior design through out. My only knock is that the Executive Lounge is a bit small. There's plenty of liquor, wine, and good Czech beer, but we don't drink anymore. The food selection for breakfast and evening snacks is pretty limited. Likewise, the pool/sauna area is small and minimalistic, though clean and pleasant.

(The sign on the sauna door, complete with images, indicating bathing suits were prohibited in the small sauna, was a bit head-turning, especially since I was with my 12 year old sons while a beautiful lady or two came through the pool area. Ok, maybe I'm betraying my American-ness, but still, it was a little funny.)

The location of this hotel also is terrific, not on the busy squares, but just a brief walk away. But all the information about Prague not being cheap any more is true. The Hilton is not an exception. But I could recommend this hotel to anyone who can afford a mid-to-upper range hotel in this unique and beautiful city.

Room Tip: Room on the back face an ally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for selecting again Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and thank you for sharing your nice and very detailed comments with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had a beautiful stay in Prague, that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, our rooms and its cleanliness, our small but fresh renovated spa and hotels central location (only few minutes away from the most famous touristic sites), and you were extremely satisfied with the service provided by our Team.
Thank you for mentioning Kristyna and Milos from Front Office and Adriana and Miki from Executive Lounge. I will proudly share your words with our Team Members, and I would like to ensure you that, our aim is to look after our guests with high level of service. Comments, such as yours, are of great motivation to the whole Hotel Team.
I am very much looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

With kindest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

hotel is nice. easy to get to by public transport or the hotel shuttle for a fraction of the cost of a taxi. hotel location good, easy to get to old town!bedding, sheets, towels all top notch. good plugs in the room as well. breakfast in the restaurant just ok. too many people in the lounge for a decent breakfast. staff superior!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happystinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for selecting Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and thank you for sharing your comments with us.

It was indeed very nice to read you enjoyed your stay with us, our location, room facilities, breakfast and our Executive Lounge, and I am very much pleased to hear that our Team was friendly and helpful.

Please rest assured, that positive feedback such as yours is a great motivator for the Team, ensuring day after day we provide excellent "Hospitality" to our guests.

I thank you again for taking your time to share your comments about our property, and I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I recently attended a charity fundraising auction (28 March 2012) at the Hilton Hotel Old Town. This was my first time in the hotel since it became the Hilton.

From our entering, we were greeted by a friendly doorman and directed towards the Auction registration desk. I was impressed by not only the attentive waiters, but with food served, the wine and the overall set-up by the Hilton Hotel Old Town.

The auction was wonderfully done and a great success --- but in the "background", I have to give credit that it was so much more so because of the of the service and the environment created by the Hilton, the attentive staff and the very good General Manager - Mr. Luca Crocco.

I can recommend that if you are planning a large event or even a small dinner --- you would not be disappointed with a choice of venue as the Hilton Old Town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raineyprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

On behalf of our General Manager Luca Crocco, thank you very much for attending the charity event fundraising “Husi kusy”, organised by Nadace Divoke Husy and Hilton Prague Old Town. The aim of this auction was to raise funds for the organisation Letni Dum, supporting young people leaving institutional care.

It was indeed a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the overall atmosphere of the hotel and the event, and you were very happy with our hotel facilities and service provided by our Team Members. We are very proud of them and positive feedback such as yours acts for all of us as a great motivator. I will be more than happy to share it our entire Team.

I would like once again to thank you for taking your time to write your comments and for your recommendation and I am looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We spent a long weekend here in March 2012. The city and the hotel and beautiful and are ideally located for each other, but what really made our stay extra special was the extra special service that we felt that we received from the hotel staff. From check-in to check-out and room service and Executive lounge staff (particularly) in between, the staff here really know how to make you feel special and take pride in their hotel and the service that they provide. The Executive Lounge (which provides free wi-fi) was particularly welcoming and very much appreciated by. The executive lounge staff led by Tereza were welcoming, professional and couldn't do enough for us. Needless to say, go for a room rate which offers Executive Lounge access. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Go for an 'Executive' room rate - well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjellis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Hilton Prague Old Town for your lonf weekend in Prague, and thank you for your very nice comments regarding your stay.

It was a great pleasure to read that you are very happy with our hotel, its location, and that you especially enjoyed the service provided by our Team Members in Front Office, Room Service, Tereza and Executive Lounge Team. I am very proud of our colleagues and departments who contributed to your pleasant stay, and I will be very happy to share your comments with them. I would like once again to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback, and I am looking forward to welcome you back to Prague in the near future.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgebird
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Pros:
Great location on the outskirts of old town, close to transportation and shopping.
Nice room with little mini fridge.
Large, clean bathroom.
Helpful, English speaking staff.
Good concierge.
Supermarket Billa is across the street for snacks.
Comfy bed.
Nice sitting area.

Cons:
No free wifi in room.
Smoking is allowed in lobby. Gross. This is the only place you can get free wifi, and so you get to breathe toxic smoke while you use it.
This is the kind of place where they charge you for every little thing. The bottle of water in the room is $8.
We were offered an upgrade to use the executive floor, which would include breakfast and cocktails, for the "very good price of only 60 euros per night." No thank you!

On the whole, this is a very nice hotel in an excellent location with good staff. I don't like the feeling of being nickled and dimed or being forced to inhale cigarette smoke, as I did at the hotel, so that is why I gave it an average rating.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank georgebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic and for taking the time to give us very detailed feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you remained highly satisfied with our location, room and bathroom facilities and especially with the service provided by our Team Members. I will certainly share your positive comments with the entire Team.
However, I truly regret, that we failed to meet up to your expectations in regards to the smoking part of the lobby and prices of some of our services. I would like to ensure you that your comments are taken seriously and although we want also satisfy our smoking guests in a separate corner of the Bar area, we still offer no smoking in the main bar and restaurant, where we also offer free WI-FI. Regarding the prices of mentioned services, I can ensure you, that they are corresponding with prices of the same category hotels in Prague. However, taking into consideration your feedback we will be reviewing internet prices to make it more attractive to our guests.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the future.

Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights in March 2012. Parking here is expensive - 39 euros a day!!!! But apparently that is typical of downtown Prague. The checkin was a mess, was given keys that didnt work the elevator, then given keys that were for our room, it took 3 trips to the front desk to finally get the right room. But, we had a king size bed, bathroom was good size with tub and shower and toiletries with hair dryer. It was a 5 minutes walk to Wensclas Square and maybe 10 minutes top to Old Town Square, Astronomical Clock, Tyn Church, etc. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby so long as you walk west out of the hotel. There is a subway stop at the hotel (Namesti Republicky) if you do not want to walk. Had a great stay here and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go to the grocery and buy a bag of Lays Grilled Bacon potato chips. These are tremendous and need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bengals9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and for sharing your experience with us.
Please accept my apology for issue with the room keys and how this was handled by my Front Desk Team. I will discuss your feedback with my Team in order to avoid such reoccurrence in the future. Our parking fee, as you mention is 30 EUR a day in line with the current pricing in the city centre.
It was indeed a pleasure to hear that you took advantage of our location and enjoyed your stay, and nice to see that quality of our rooms and facilities contributed to your positive experience.
I very much hope, we will have opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#134 of 649 in Prague
4,749 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 649 in Prague
2,165 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#94 of 649 in Prague
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,092 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#82 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing