We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”
Review of Maximilian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maximilian Hotel
Ranked #27 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This hotel is top quality and extremely good value for money! There was nothing I could fault with my whole stay. The breakfast buffet was delicous and the range available was vast. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Peter on reception was particulary helpful, there was no question he couldn't answer and no request that was too much for him. He should be in line for promotion!!! If you are going to Prague then this is the only hotel I would recommend!!!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view then go for the 'Black' hotel rooms. If it's quietness y...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianhotel, Front Office Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. It was my pleasure to help you with your questions and planning your trip in Prague. Our reception team constantly strives to meet all of our guest's wishes. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed the other aspects of Maximilian. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at some point in the future. Happy travels!

Peter Szabari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,386)
There are newer reviews for Maximilian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,569 - 1,575 of 2,386 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed for five days at maximilian. We enjoyed the large, quiet and comfortable rooms, the wonderful common rooms with complimentary wifi and soft music. Breakfast is great: good buffet and some daily choices "a la carte". The staff is very welcoming and helpful. In five minutes you can reach the Staromeske namesti square by foot. Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacattivastrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure for us to learn you have enjoyed your room, the breakfast and the music.
Our staff is always happy to help and assist our guests, and we truly appreciate you mentioning the service.

We wish you a happy 2012! Looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We spent 4 days at this amazing hotel 23-27 December, and loved everything about it. The room was lovely, all the staff were so helpful and friendly, and the position of the hotel was perfect for exploring beautiful Prague. Breakfast at the hotel was one of the best we have experienced- fantastic choice and fresh and delicious, and got us through the entire day until dinner time. Loved the library and honesty bar- nice feature.

Would recommend highly, and if ever back in Prague would certainly return to Maximilian .

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim-Boz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

we truly appreciate your kind review, mentioning the staff and the location. I hope you had a great Christmas in Prague, and happy you have enjoyed your holiday trip.

We are wishing you a great 2012 and looking forward to your next stay!

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed here in '08 and it's good to see everything is still in perfect order. We even remembered some of the staff that assisted us on our prior trip. We always love to see old friends. The rooms are just as well appointed as they were then. They were on time both with pick up and drop off at the airport just as they were in 2008. The honesty bar is still humming and the included breakfast remains a hearty European spread.

The spa prices are still very reasonable (60min massage @ $60 USD) and the service is on par with five star spas around the world. Do go for any Asian style massage or service. The massage is a welcome treat after days of walking the endless cobblestone streets.

The location is so close to the square, but not bustling with tourists outside your door. Shopping is a 5 minute stroll to Karlova/Parizska. Along the Dior and Prada high end strip near the hotel we popped into a ladies apparel store called "Stefanel". This too was a welcome find; chic European style at attainable prices ($150/dress, $100 pants). It's worth the stop.

Do plan to have at least one dinner at Aldente (5-8min stroll from hotel) for authentic, tasty Italian at incredible prices and grab some treats from Bakeshop Praha on your way to the square. You won't be dissapointed.

Say hello to our jolly friend Tomas at the desk. Zuzana takes great care of you at check-in as well.

Room Tip: The sixth floor is the highest, but the elevator only goes to level 5. We didn't find this to b...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delaneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you dearly for posting a second wonderful review on Trip Advisor!! It was such a pleasure for us to welcome you again, after more than 3 years!
We all hope to see you again very soon, and wish you beautiful holiday season and a very happy 2012!

Kindest Regards,

Clementine Amiraux
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

the hotel management helped us with all our needs, specially for shabbos, it is in old town short distance to all jewish sites, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jwinner413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for your kind response. We are happy to assist all our guests with their needs and make them feel at home.
Our staff is looking forward to seeing you again at Hotel Maximilian!

Kind regards,
Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Very good located hotel with a great breakfast . Nice Room small bathroom . But im spoiled with asian hotels i give 9 out of 10

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your response. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast, and looking forward to your next stay!

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Service, breakfast, rooms, price, location all superb. Only thing we didn't like was the strange corridors but once you're in your room who cares? HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for recommending our hotel.
We are hoping to see you soon at hotel Maximilian!

Kindest regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,308 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 647 in Prague
2,486 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maximilian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maximilian Hotel

Address: Hastalska 14, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Prague
#11 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Family Hotel in Prague
#25 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $150 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maximilian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maximilian Hotel is a modern yet cozy 4-star design boutique hotel with a personal touch. It is centrally located in the heart of Prague within walking distance of all major sights. Located on a quiet square, it is only 300 meters to the Jewish Quarter and 500 meters to Old Town Square and the Astronomic Clock. WiFi, tea and coffee are provided free of charge. The sumptuous breakfast buffet and a la carte breakfast offer is always included. The 71 well-appointed rooms all feature air-conditioning and face either the quiet Hastal Square or the inner courtyards, making Maximilian Hotel a great choice for guests who prefer a quiet and intimate hotel in a very central location. All guests have 24 hour access to a drawing room with a working fireplace, an honesty bar and a cozy library. Coffee, tea and homemade cakes and cookies are always available free of charge. The hotel also has an Asian inspired spa, Planet Zen. Maximilian Hotel's neighbourhood is full of restaurants, bars and individual design shops. Parizska Street with its many boutiques and beautiful buildings is just a few steps away. At Maximilian Hotel, reception and concierge service are available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maximilian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing