We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maximilian Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maximilian Hotel
Ranked #31 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed here for two nights in January. The rooms were a good size, although on the top floor you are in the attic, so ceilings are short and slanted! Good breakfast included in the room rate and an "honesty bar" located in the lobby which did come in handy over new years. Quick walk to the main sights and good restaurants and bars close by.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kath91982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for the review, mentioning your room, the location, breakfast and honesty bar.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,519
    441
    42
    17
    4
See reviews for
299
1,031
117
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Lovely place to stay, nothing was too much trouble. Very central location and helpful staff. Relaxing in house spa offering reasonably priced treatments. Good range of non smoking rooms including library. Honesty bar for drinks and snacks. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for your review. It makes us truly happy you enjoyed your stay, namely the location, the staff, spa and the bar.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Let's start with price - great deal! Breakfast included? Yeah, that too and it's delicious and buffet style or made to order. Yum.

Friendly, helpful, and smiling staff. Best part?! Location, location, location! We walked everywhere from here and it was a pleasant walk. On average, about five minutes to everything since hotel is right in Old Sq. Only time we took a taxi was to the airport which was less than $30 and about a half hour ride. Would definitely stay again. Book with no hesitation.

Oh, the bose docking station was a nice touch!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ontapiaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Maximilian. Thank you for mentioning the staff, breakfast, location and the ipod docking station.

We are pleased to know it all made for making your stay enjoyable.

All our team is looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We arrived at the hotel and its ambience is not typical of a European hotel. I was taken a little aback. However, that soon changed. The staff, in particular, Andrea, was welcoming and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean, with the most comfortable bed and bedding. The room and bath looked newly redone. Breakfast included a huge buffet complemented with menu items, such as, Eggs Benedict and Quiche. The reception area always had water, coffee. homemade cookies or treats. The hotel is well located, close to Old Town Square. A nearby restaurant, suggested by Andrea, called the Red Wheel was well appointed with excellent Czech food and service. It was very authentic. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Filippina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for taking time to write such a kind review, mentioning the location of the hotel, your room, breakfast and the staff, namely Andrea.

We are happy to know it all contributed to making your stay memorable, and are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Va.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Great location! 5 minutes to Old Town Square but quiet at night. Safe neighborhood.
EXCELLENT breakfast. No hurry. The people at the Concierge desk take care of you in the way that hotels must have in days gone by. Tomas, Andrea, Ladya, Martine, Michael..all top notch. My friend and I were there for 6 nights and they helped us with every kind of question or problem you can come up with:-) And they were happy to do it. This is a boutique hotel which is part of its charm. Just the right size. We were sightseeing a lot and did not use the spa services but I heard from other guests that they were excellent as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for such a great feedback. It makes us happy to know you enjoyed your stay, namely the location, breakfast and the staff.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netanya
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Wonderful because of the warmth and excellent service of the staff,because of the comfortability of the beds,because of the superb breakfasts that set you up for the rest of the day,because of the fantastic location and access to the beauty of Prague,Minus for the in your face reception desk,sterile business hotel ambience,an honesty bar which challenges the guests integrity and is no competition for a well served bar,a poor lit and weird eclectic mix of a seating area making up for the lack of a lobby, that doubles up as a conference room and an area between the breakfast room and the hotel which begs to be paid some attention to, by a talented interior designer.Wonderful if you can overlook the minuses,but then with so many hotels to choose from in Prague ,you don't need to, unless you really want to..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyjeffg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel’s location, breakfast and the staff.

We have taken note of your feedback on the other areas of concern. In Maximilian Hotel we continually strive to exceed our guests’ personal service standards, and it is important for us to know when we are not doing so.

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Maximilian Hotel in Prague.

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Great hotel, centrally located. Short walking distance to everything. Rooms are good, clean and nice. Very quiet. Attentive and helpful staff. Nice massage/Thai spa in the basement. The one thing that really makes the hotel stand out, is the breakfast. Fantastic, no stress, quiet, good service and excelent selection included. Breaksfast open to 12.30 Saturday/Sunday.
We were 8 girls (+/- 40) and we all enjoyed the hotel and its facilities, andwe all agreed that this was a great hotel, and for sure one we will return to.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina100022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

it is a pleasure to know you and your friends enjoyed your stay in Hotel Maximilian.

Thank you for mentioning location, spa, staff and, of course, breakfast. All our staff is happy to know it all contributed to making your time in Prague memorable.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#36 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#29 of 668 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maximilian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maximilian Hotel

Property: Maximilian Hotel
Address: Hastalska 14, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Prague
#11 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Family Hotel in Prague
#28 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maximilian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maximilian Hotel is a modern yet cozy 4-star design boutique hotel with a personal touch. It is centrally located in the heart of Prague within walking distance of all major sights. Located on a quiet square, it is only 300 meters to the Jewish Quarter and 500 meters to Old Town Square and the Astronomic Clock. WiFi, tea and coffee are provided free of charge. The sumptuous breakfast buffet and a la carte breakfast offer is always included. The 71 well-appointed rooms all feature air-conditioning and face either the quiet Hastal Square or the inner courtyards, making Maximilian Hotel a great choice for guests who prefer a quiet and intimate hotel in a very central location. All guests have 24 hour access to a drawing room with a working fireplace, an honesty bar and a cozy library. Coffee, tea and homemade cakes and cookies are always available free of charge. The hotel also has an Asian inspired spa, Planet Zen. Maximilian Hotel's neighbourhood is full of restaurants, bars and individual design shops. Parizska Street with its many boutiques and beautiful buildings is just a few steps away. At Maximilian Hotel, reception and concierge service are available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Maximilian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing