We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,759)
Filter reviews
2,759 results
Traveller rating
2,103
571
57
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,103
571
57
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar honor bar old town square red house gold fish pet goldfish chez marcel church view jewish quarter great hotel quiet street sister hotel nespresso machine excellent location little touches breakfast buffet dvd player
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,759 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay at Maximillian hotel it was our anniversary and they gave us a bottle of wine to celebrate. Lovely clean room, good quality toiletries. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We used hotel transfer to and from airport and it was on time for our arrival and drivers were pleasant. .We were very pleased with the breakfast a good range of foods , great that they have extended time to 11.30 for those having a lie in. Defiantly would use this hotel again if we ever return

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brianmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Receptionist - Guest Relations at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brianmargaret,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your trip to Prague with the Trip Advisor community. We are always happy to hear from our guests as we strive to improve our customer experience.

It was very kind of you to mention our friendly and helpful staff! All of our team members believe in our commitment to customer satisfaction and we think that it shows in our willingness to go the extra mile. We are glad you enjoyed the welcome gift to celebrate your anniversary and we thank you for choosing our hotel and our city as the setting for your special trip. We hope you can make it an annual pilgrimage!

We would love to host you again so send us a message if you will be returning to our beautiful city!

Best Regards from the Maxi Team,
Ryne Parsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a modern boutique style hotel, centrally located in the old town of Prague - so the location and condition of the rooms is wonderful.
The staff are well trained, calm and very welcoming, with a great knowledge of the amenities in the area.
The breakfast (the hotel does not provide lunch and dinner) was always lovely and fresh, with a good mixture of continental and british dishes.
I would definitely stay here again, although a word of warning, it's not a cheap place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63Richardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Receptionist - Guest Relations at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 63Richardt,

Thank you so much for writing this review of your stay with us at the Maximilian Hotel in Prague. We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time in our hotel and in our beautiful city.

It is so valuable for us to hear from previous guests like yourself as we strive to make our hotel and customer experience as comfortable and enjoyable as it can be. We are happy to hear you mention our "well-trained, calm and very welcoming" staff with "a great knowledge of the amenities in the area." We pride ourselves on being a customer oriented hotel and our staff, from the reception, restaurant and housekeeping, practice this philosophy daily in order to ensure our guests are happy and feel that they receive proper value for what they pay!

Thank you for staying with us and we invite to return one day and experience more of our city.

Best Regards,
Ryne Parsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the location , walking distance to the main square and trolley, excellent buffet breakfast (included), friendly helpful service. Also the reception personnel could help us with directions and what to see.

Room Tip: Large room, comfortable bed, coffee maker in the room.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Receptionist - Guest Relations at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Linda r,

Thank you for staying with us at the Maximilian Hotel. It was a pleasure to host you and we are glad to hear your feedback about your stay. We appreciate that you have posted it here on Trip Advisor for the community to read. Most of all, we are glad that you had a five-star time with us and in our city!

Your mention of our friendly, helpful service is flattering. We pride ourselves on the level of hospitality that we offer our guests and it is nice to know it was appreciated! As locals, we are always happy to help with directions and recommendations because we want our guests to enjoy Prague as much as we do.

We invite you to stay with us again, should you visit our beautiful city in the future. It would be our pleasure.

Best Regards from the Maxi Team,
Ryne Parsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are absolutely delighted that we picked this hotel for our four day stay in Prague.
We arranged for pickup by hotel and were greeted at the train station by the driver in the main hall. Taxi’s are a real ripoff so this was the painless way to go. Driver rangled the bags and gave us concise info about Prague on the 20 minute drive to hotel.
We were warmly greeted by lovely Miss Sonia at the front desk. She gave us a quick lesson in basic Czech—hello, thank you and briefed us about the hotel services. She gave us a city map, a money conversion chart, and even where the laundry service was. Our interactions with other front desk personnel were helpful and friendly.
Our room had a king sized bed-very comfy with nice pillows and down comforter. Desk, two lounge chairs, and excellent lighting. Big window.
We had requested a bath with shower and it was very nice and immaculate. Big towels.
Despite being just a few blocks from the main square of old town, there was no noise!
Included was a buffet breakfast that was very extensive. We could order eggs Benedict, omelettes, french toast, etc if we chose. Fruits, cheeses, meats, fresh breads, croissants—many many choices. Multiple beverages also offered.
The best of the best at this hotel is the delightful staff, from maids to waiters at breakfast to the charming front desk personnel. They like their jobs and it shows.
We dined at restaurants nearby and had excellent meals at reasonable prices.
In the basement of the hotel there is a spa. We both had messages by Ahn who is from Bangkok. She gave a wonderful message that cured my traveler humping suitcase back!! Very reasonable cost in a peaceful spa.
We recommend this hotel and give it five stars!!! We’ll be back!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mauicruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Receptionist - Guest Relations at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mauicruiser,

Thank you so much for this wonderful and extremely comprehensive review. If only every review was like this! We are thankful that you have shared your opinions, experiences, and details about your stay with the Trip Advisor community.

Since you have mentioned so many things in this review I would just like to highlight a couple of them. "We were warmly greeted by lovely Miss Sonia at the front desk..." Sonia has asked me to say thank you on her behalf and to invite you back to stay with us anytime you will be in our beautiful city again!

"The best of the best at this hotel is the delightful staff, from maids to waiters at breakfast to the charming front desk personnel. They like their jobs and it shows." This is a fantastic compliment to our entire organization. Our focus on customer service and satisfaction is the defining characteristic of our hotel and we are glad to hear from our guests that they are so comfortable and put so much trust in our wonderful staff.

Thank you again for this review and we hope to see you next time!

Best Regards,
Ryne Parsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You wont be disappointed with this establishment. The staff is there to please, they are very friendly and helpful. Conveniently located near all the main attractions. Walking distance to everywhere. Although its very central its quiet.
The rooms are comfortable and spotless. They serve a good breakfast as well. Will definately return

Stayed: September 2018
Thank springbok2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Receptionist - Guest Relations at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear springbok2015,

Thank you for taking the time to author this generous review of your stay at the Maximilian Hotel. We are appreciative of all the feedback we receive from guests, especially when it appears here on Trip Advisor.

You have mentioned a lot of things that you enjoyed about our property and we would like to thank you for that! We are glad that you enjoyed the service you received from our friendly and helpful staff. We are also happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location just minutes from the Old Town Square and other landmarks in the city. Your compliments about the room are also well-received and we are glad that your stay was comfortable.

We invite to stay with us again and encourage you to contact us for the best rates. Have a great day!

Best Regards,
Ryne Parsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews