We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
246
402
164
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
402
164
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town square great location few minutes walk hotel bar within walking distance basic hotel hot and cold dishes no air conditioning charles bridge recommend this hotel twin room short break city break clean rooms astronomical clock quiet side street the main square
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, shorty walk to pretty much everywhere. Hotel is right in the middle of everything, breakfast was OK but could be better, food and drinks were reasonably priced. I would recommend for a short stay in Prague due to value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisley96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very nice Hotel. It was near to the old town, just a couple of hundred meters walking. It had nice rooms and a lovely breakfast buffet full of choice. The hotel was a good price and the staff were nice. The best thing about it was the location which was ideal for us to walk everywhere exploring which we did. A very nice Hotel which we would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Our room was nice and quiet, it is a quiet street so no worries all round
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After looking at the not so good reviews on trip advisor I wasn't expecting too much from the short stay we had this month. Although, to a great surprise the rooms were clean, nicely (but simply) decorated and had everything you need for a city break (safe, fridge, TV and comfortable beds). The only downside to staying at this hotel is the breakfast isn't the bed, very basic and doesn't taste the freshest.

I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 204lmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really central location (as the name suggests!).

Nice, clean rooms. Staff were very helpful - I left something behind when leaving and it was posted to me (international post!) free of charge, thanks Olga!

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dubaodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Situated in the old town it is within walking distance of almost everything. Breakfast was included with a good variety. My room was clean but basic, probably me being cheap. The hotel is clean and quiet and located near good shopping and all the fabulous sights of Prague which is an amazing, stunning, charming city.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank pdogg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews