We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #14 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We arrived in Prague very early in the morning. As it was, the room was not yet ready. We were invited to check our luggage and to enjoy the spa which gave my traveling companion and I a place to get cleaned up and refreshed for the day. Every amenity I might need was waiting in the spa for us. Expecting to have to wait until at least 10 AM to get into the room, I was very surprised when the spa attendant came to the sauna to inform me that the room was ready and the luggage had been delivered to the room, that was at 7:45AM. The room was beautifully decorated and immaculately kept. The hotel staff was willing and able to assist with everything from exchanging currency, directing us to a great restaurants (thank you Martin the bellman, you never steered us wrong!), to getting us a car to the airport. The Four Seasons chose a location that is in the heart of everything in Prague. The massive floral arrangements inside the lobby were just one more perfect finishing touch to the already beautiful location. The city of Prague has captured my heart in its music, architecture, history, food...the list goes on and on. The Four Seasons Hotel in Prague is one more shining example of what makes this a great city. Thank you to the staff for such a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,284 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great place to stay. Very comfortable. Excellent service. Great location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We are travelling to Czech Republic frequently, owing to the fact that Prague is a choice location in Europe for conducting seminars for American doctors (post-gradual studies) - an activity I have been involved with for the last dozen years or so. During the years, we have stayed in most of Prague's good hotels - but none of them comes even close to the perfection one experiences in Four Seasons. The service is truly outstanding, on par with the very best hotels in the world, accommodation pleasant - and the position of the hotel outstanding. We have stayed in Four Seasons one whole month on one occasion - and never got tired of this lovely hotel (and this is not common: usually, one has enough of even the best hotel after a week of stay in it). I would strongly recommend Four Seasons to anybody who is seeking the very best in Prague!

Room Tip: Room with a view of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jdsepes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel is with perfect location, on the river side. You could see the castle from the terrace.

Room Tip: Delux room is very comfortable for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We went to Prague for New Year's and decided to stay at the Four Seasons since they were offering a package for the New Year's Eve Party. The hotel is great and the room was unexpectedly big. The service was impeccable and the breakfast amazing. As for the New Year's Eve - what can I say, except that it was a treat: buffet style with dishes from 5 different countries. The DJ was a bit disappointing, as one could see that people would have liked to dance, but the music was not great. The location is great!! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Somit12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Somit12,

Thank you very much for staying with us over New Year's Eve and for taking the time to share your feedback on the net. It is very rewarding to hear your positive comments about the hotel, specifically regarding the room size, the buffet breakfast, and the service in general. I am sorry to hear about the DJ not being up to your expectation and I can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration next year when we plan for another great party.
Thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Four Seasons Hotel Prague.

Best regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

One of the best service I have ever experienced. Very comfortable room with very nice view which you can choose. One of the best breakfasts ever, very delicious, very wide choice. Overall the place you always feel comfortable and welcomed. Very good value for money, great location. Can't find any faults! Amazing place!

Room Tip: View of the castle is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

When visiting Prague, the Four Seasons, located conveniently adjacent to the Charles Bridge with views of Hraceny castle and a comfortable 10 minute walk to the Old Town Square is the place to stay! Very nicely appointed rooms, beautiful lobby with an excellent restaurant with outdoor seating overlooking the river with views of the castle.

the staff is excellent and works very hard to exceed your expectations - they are quick to learn your name, remember where you've been, are polite in asking how everything was and are a good source for things to do (beyond the concierge)

Room Tip: When possible, opt for a room with castle views. for a nominal upcharge, it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 648 in Prague
3,291 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#96 of 648 in Prague
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#13 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $440 - $974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing