We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing hotel, I'll go back there for sure!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
K+K Hotel Fenix
Ranked #127 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, I'll go back there for sure!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I booked for 2 nights in this hotel, and to be honest I couldn't imagine how good it was until I arrived. The breakfast was correct.Good size room( I was in the room n° 520), flat screen, clean and good sire bathroom. The hotel is really well situated, just at the beggining of the famous Venceclas Place and even if there are 2 or 3 clubs, you won't be annoyed by the noise. It is situated 2 blocks from the Muzeum subway or 3 from the Mustek station. Concerning the employees, they were really kind, they were really helpful. The most is situated at the SPA level, there's a sauna where you will be happy to relax after a long day of walk and there's also a sport space cool!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madagou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    591
    99
    35
    11
See reviews for
190
748
80
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel is ideally situated for Wenscelas Square and the old town. Amenities are on the doorstep. The hotel is very well presented and the rooms are smartly decorated with all usual complimentary toiletries. The room had a well stocked mini bar.
Breakfasts are very good. English breakfast available plus cereal, meats, cheeses, breads, fruit - even champagne!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyRollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I've stayed several times at the K+K Fenix, which never disappoints. Attractively designed from the lobby and bar area to the rooms themselves, which contain all the amenities one could wish for. Comfortable bed, smart bathroom, room safe, mini-bar, flat screen TV (good to have Sky News available). Excellent breakfast with a vast array of items. Exceptionally well located.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanmunchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very nice, elegant and clean hotel, with center location near the Venceslas square with PARKING in own garage! Very helpful and very nice staff at the reception desk and especially the girl at the lobby bar. Business lounge and free WIFI. Nice and clean room, great breakfast! Iwould recommend the hotel either for business or short break.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erikaerka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic trip to Prague. We chose to stay in the K+K Hotel Fenix after reading hundreds of reviews. Our experience of the hotel was excellent. From the date of booking to when we left, I have only good words to say. The staff called me following my booking to confirm my details and to arrange a taxi transfer from the airport as our flight arrived so late.

The hotel was well priced, clean and elegant. We had a lovely room at the back of the hotel which was really quiet. The room was not super luxurious but it was modern, clean, airy and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly, the breakfast was great. The hotel is fairly central and only a five minute walk to all the central attractions. There was a strip club next door but we did not hear anything and weren't bothered when walking home by anyone.

Prague is a charming city and I would recommend a weekend break and a stay at the K+K Fenix to everyone!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I loved this hotel. The people at the desk spoke great English and were very helpful. And the most amazing thing was the breakfast. I just loved it!

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaMusictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The K+K was very well priced, convenient, easy to reach, comfortable and clean. The room was nice and big, not luxurious but it was definitively welcoming. We did not realize the location was in Prague’s Red District until we went out to look for food and there we saw these “Amsterdam” type venues, with ladies dancing in the windows and satin curtains and big dodgy guys standing in front of the doors! We also noticed, the night crowds were slightly dodgy so just watch your purse and don’t wonder around alone, particularly if you are a lady! The hotel is safe though and the concierges are friendly and helpful and the Hotel is keen to give out city maps (we collected a few). Breakfast is nice, although they say they stop serving at 11 they were more than helpful with people coming in late and helping themselves to the buffet! The eggs were the only food we would not touch (the look was not very appealing) but they had different variations and for champagne lovers: Mimosas were on the house! The restaurant staff does not speak English well but they were nice and helpful nonetheless! WE enjoyed it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chant13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#81 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#111 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#126 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#69 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#52 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Property: K+K Hotel Fenix
Address: Ve Smechkach 596/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#114 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing