We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base!”
Review of Hotel Praga 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Praga 1
Ranked #210 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

4 day stay as a group of 6, from England and Holland. Central hotel far enough from the attractions to have local cheap bars/cafes but still so close to walk to them too! Very clean and comfortable hotel. Welcoming staff. Rooms have free toiletries tea/coffee facilities, safe, hairdryer (but not very powerful) There is a minibar if you wish to use it too. Wouldn’t hesitate to return to this hotel again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a nice review. I will certainly pass this onto the staff, they will be pleased to know that they contributed to such a great stay. It's such a wonderful feeling when guests let us know when we have fulfilled their needs when they stay with us as we have great pride in the service we give.

We hope to see you soon at Praga 1.

With kind regards,
Petra Novotná

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Bit disappointed with breakfast not a great choice of hot food. Don't look for a full English ,lots of bread and sweet meats.
This hotel is located in a great position for walking round the famous sights.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Praga 1 Hotel. I am so happy to read your shining 4 stars feedback and to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to know that our team passion and dedication are constantly repay with such a great satisfaction from who is choosing us for a memorable stay in Prague. Making our guests feeling like at home is surely what we aim to achieve every single day!
Passionate service, spotless rooms and great location...such a nice experience like yours could suggest me that you will be coming back to visit us soon...hopefully very soon! :) We will be glad!

With regards,
Petra Novotná

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My wife and I so happy and satisfied our 6 night stay in this lovely hotel. So quite, nice night sleep, very kind and helpful staff special Mr. Josef and Ms. Petra. will return to this hotel definitely. Worry free just enjoy your trip to this amazing and beautiful city of Prague. Good job. Thanks.

Room Tip: Depends on what is in your mind...I believe all rooms have their own specialty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reza02000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a nice review. I will certainly pass this onto the staff, they will be pleased to know that they contributed to such a great stay. It's such a wonderful feeling when guests let us know when we have fulfilled their needs when they stay with us as we have great pride in the service we give.
If I can do anything to assist you with a future stay please do not hesitate to get in contact with me via the hotel.

With kind regards,
Petra Novotná



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

very nice hotel, its clear that the guest is in the first place for the hotel.
,clean rooms, good central location
as to regarding the small bathroom that many here write i would say that its ok for the average sized people. was not a problem for us.
hotel staff is very helpful, i would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelover176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review which I was delighted to read.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip in Prague and thank you for your kind compliments.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards,
Petra Novotná

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well located only 10 min walk from the old town and Charles Bridge. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The guy on reception was so friendly and helpful really made me feel welcome. Would definitely stay here again. Would recommend one of the city tours day one which hotel can organise as helps you to orientate yourself

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Praga 1. I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share such generous comments. I sincerely appreciate your kind comments on our hotel which I look forward to sharing with my colleagues from Reception as I am certain this will further motivate them to delight and satisfy our guests. Kindly rest assured that we will continue to be receptive to the needs of our guests so that their next visit will be as memorable and enjoyable as the last.

With kind regards,
Petra Novotná

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Nice staff, room 401 where excellent (they moop the floor instead of vacuum it, so the floor is quite dirty though). No noise so you get a nice sleep. Great breakfast in nice location in the basement.
Hotel is situated near every thing.
Parking available in nearby hotel.
Love'n'joy

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Toldal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with other travelers. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and that our location, room and breakfast haven’t disappointed you. We will take your suggestions regarding cleaning of floor for further improvement. We wish to welcome you back at Praga 1 Hotel again soon.

With kind regards,
Petra Novotná

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Had a recent vacation to Prague and Lisbon, both wonderful cities, and the first night, after a LONG day of travel from NY, got to Hotel Praga 1, only to find that the room and hotel looked NOTHING like the online photos. The hotel is in bad need of an update, and the room I booked was dingy, dirty and lousy, with a very hard bed, all leaving me with a very unhappy wife. Not good! I spoke to the hotel clerk, and made clear I was going to move to another hotel (Hotel Paris Prague- absolutely lovely!!), and that I had pre-paid for five nights, and would pay for the first, even though I was only there for an hour. I expected the other four nights to be refunded.
I was told to call the manager the next day, and did. Oddly, she was not arguing about a refund, but noted that I had to call Hotelbeds.com, and have THEM make the call to her, in order to get this done. Hotelbeds.com, BTW- website says "we love your contact!", has phone numbers that do not work!! Finally got Yes Getaways, the Tour agency I had used, to help me with this,.
We will see. Pretty sure I will get the refund, but would much rather end the day flpping into a nice bed in a nice hotel, that looks like and feels like, what was advertised. False advertising is bad advertising, and I advise DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!!!

Room Tip: Get a room elsewhere, is my advice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DR. DAVID D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of Praga 1 Hotel.I am disappointed to receive your review and hear that your visit was far from the experience we aim to provide. The team and I take great care in ensuring our guest stays are smooth and enjoyable, I would like to offer my sincere apologies that we seem to have let you down on this occasion even though you were moved into the upper category room- the only room with the balcony and view of Prague Castle. I would very much appreciate if you understand a process of compensation- our hotel cannot provide you any cash refund directly on spot in case your reservation was made via other provider- you were adviced to contact them and cancel the rest of nights at Praga 1 Hotel. I am convinced that we did our best to find a good solution for you.

With kind regards,
Petra Novotná

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#218 of 646 in Prague
973 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#186 of 646 in Prague
1,364 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#155 of 646 in Prague
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#130 of 646 in Prague
1,026 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#90 of 646 in Prague
782 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praga 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praga 1

Address: Zitna 1670/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#174 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $64 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Praga 1 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Praga 1The Hotel & Residence PRAGA 1 is situated in the centre of Prague at 5 Zitna Street.There is an underground and tram station nearby (approx. 100 m) named ″Karlovo náměstí″, from where you can get anywhere you need to go. The famous Wenceslas square is only 5 minutes' walk from our residence. We look forward to your visit and we wish you a pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Praga 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praga 1 Hotel
Praga 1 Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing