We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
carmen k
Timisoara, Romania

good

Review of Hotel Krystal
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 11, 2023
hotel with large, clean rooms, good breakfast..elevator......the coffee is not very good, and there is no ramp for babies...you have to carry them up a lot of stairs to the reception...plus point that there is a fridge....
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$179
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
4.7 km from Hotel Krystal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$220
C$211
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.0 km from Hotel Krystal
Free Wifi
C$108
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
9.8 km from Hotel Krystal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$388
  • Official Site
6.3 km from Hotel Krystal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$92
  • Algotels
5.8 km from Hotel Krystal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$256
  • travelup.com
5.6 km from Hotel Krystal
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$117
  • Official Hotel
6.2 km from Hotel Krystal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$130
  • Priceline
6.5 km from Hotel Krystal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$124
  • Vio.com
4.6 km from Hotel Krystal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$50
  • Booking.com
11.4 km from Hotel Krystal
Free parking
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
21
33
34
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
33
34
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 107 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2023 via mobile

Not a bad hotel, located in a very convenient and communicative location - easy access from both the airport and the center of Prague. Clean and tidy rooms. Comfortable beds. There is only a bathtub in the bathroom, no shower. This, in my opinion, is impractical and a disadvantage for a hotel. There is no bottled water in the rooms for guests - they must buy it from the bar/restaurant. Another disadvantage as per me.
The canteen and the restaurant do not impress as an interior. The food at breakfast is typical of a buffet. It's not bad, but it's nothing special. The food in the restaurant is not bad. In terms of price and quality, the hotel is not bad.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank T0d0rE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2023

中国人千万不要来这个鬼酒店,没有热水,去饭厅打热水还要收钱,楼下的妹子感觉你欠了她八百万一样,早餐还难吃,房间又小,差评中的差评!rubbish hotel in a overall way, no hot water and charge customer for hot water with a really bad attitude, at least should be polite. Dafaq!

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 11, 2023

Sometimes smoking smell in the air can be sensed as there are a lot of balconies.

Poor wi-fi

Interior a bit dated reminds about 90s

No Shampoo for ladies only packaging shower gel for men

Very low quality of breakfast served but enough to leave you filled.

Overall it is pretty ok for the price.

Staff speaks English, hotel is clean overall.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacob_vilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2022

Stayed in hotel from 22.08 till 25.08.2022 with a grp ,this hotel gave us best value for money, Staff professional and very friendly Esp the gentleman in Restaurant in the evening serving dinners.Rooms are new and clean.It is well connected with public transport system.Nearby a nice green park for a stroll .

Suggestions:- A ramp is required for transportation of physically challenged guests.
More choices for vegetrarians in Menu card.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank navya267
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 22, 2022 via mobile

We’ve just recently stayed at this hotel for the first time, thanks to their very convenient location at Veleslavin close to the Prague’s airport.

Must say the value for money is impressive, the hotel itself is a bit outdated but as well you can see they have invested and renovated it a lot- specially the interiors.

We’ve been greeted at the main reception by two lovely ladies (unfortunately didn’t ask for names) and were quickly checked in, when told that we can’t make it to breakfast thanks to our early flight, they have immediately offered a packed breakfast which we collected in the evening. I must say I didn’t expect much, but what a surprise was a big bag with three awesome fresh sandwiches, fruits and snacks. What a blast! 👍👏

Room itself was lovely, they have accommodated our request for high floor and bright room and it was surprisingly really modern, nice big TV, balcony, modern bathroom and very comfy bed, all super clean and tidy.

Have nothing wrong or bad to mention, very surprising stay and will come back again when visiting Prague later this year.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Occhiblu444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews