We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Katherine Q

Another great Orea hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 6, 2024via mobile
We booked the Pyramida extremely last minute following an abysmal experience at the hotel we had originally booked for our stay in Prague. We have stayed at Orea hotels before and always found them to be consistently good. It was fairly late in the evening when we contacted and the staff were very friendly and helpful, offering us a couple of different room options. We decided to upgrade to a slightly larger room with separate living area due to the fantastic price. The hotel is situated beyond the castle so is a little far from the centre of Prague but still on a tram route which is really handy. Reception are staff very friendly and helpful. The room was absolutely enormous with a huge wraparound balcony, two TVs, Nespresso machine and kettle etc. The wardrobes/panelling in the room was a little dated but the bathroom was large, sparkling clean and the beds were very comfy. We were provided with a sofa bed for our daughter which was perfect. All areas of the hotel have been refurbished and are very clean and stylish.
The hotel has a great, well equipped gym and pool area which are included in the stay, although this is a small extra deposit to use the sauna.
Breakfast was fantastic and this has been our consistent experience with Orea; there are cooking stations for pancakes and omelettes and then every breakfast food you could think of, everything fresh and very tasty. They also encourage you to take a snack bag from the buffet to fill with whatever you choose which is really handy if you want a snack for your day out in Prague.
The only drawbacks we really found with this hotel were: outside appearance is not fantastic but a lot of money seems to have been invested on the inside which is great. The restaurant wasn't available in the evening when we tried to go due to a company event, the only food available was down in the bar but it was very crowded and noisy and was a set price buffet. However, there are a couple of local pubs further down the road that do great food.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Tram stop is right outside, 2 stops from Prague castle
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager on Duty, Guest Services / Front Office at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review
Responded Mar 3, 2024
Dear Katherine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed and positive review of your recent stay at Orea Hotel Pyramida. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to accommodate you last minute and provide you with a fantastic experience.

It's wonderful to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that you appreciated the upgrade to a larger room with a separate living area. We're delighted that you enjoyed the spaciousness and amenities of your room, as well as the cleanliness and style of the hotel.

We're glad to hear that you found our gym and pool area well-equipped and enjoyed our delicious breakfast offerings. We strive to provide a variety of fresh and tasty options for our guests to enjoy.

We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the restaurant not being available during your stay due to a company event. We appreciate your understanding and are pleased to hear that you were able to explore other dining options nearby.

Thank you again for choosing Orea Hotel Pyramida. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards,
Rouchovanský Roman
Manager on Duty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$178
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Agoda.com
    C$176
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Orea Hotel Pyramida
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$230
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$195
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Orea Hotel Pyramida
Free Wifi
C$108
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$92
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from Orea Hotel Pyramida
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$289
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$256
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Orea Hotel Pyramida
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$100
  • Expedia.com
    C$127
3.4 km from Orea Hotel Pyramida
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$121
  • Vio.com
3.6 km from Orea Hotel Pyramida
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$134
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$117
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Orea Hotel Pyramida
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$136
C$108
  • Tripadvisor
    C$108
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
6.9 km from Orea Hotel Pyramida
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$57
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$48
  • Expedia.com
    C$57
8.6 km from Orea Hotel Pyramida
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$393
  • Agoda.com
    C$358
  • Official Site
    C$416
3.5 km from Orea Hotel Pyramida
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (1,620)
Filter reviews
1,620 results
Traveller rating
497
631
303
115
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
631
303
115
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop prague castle swimming pool city centre lobby bar public transport excellent hotel sauna europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,620 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2024 via mobile

Great sized room with all the features you need. The breakfast had plenty of choices and there was lots of space even when the room was very busy. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Stayed for one night to attend a meeting and was very impressed by the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bongo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager on Duty, Guest Services / Front Office at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2024

Dear Mr. Bongo91

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our room size and features met your expectations. It's fantastic to know that you found our breakfast offerings plentiful and that there was ample space even during busy times.

We take pride in our friendly and helpful staff, and we're thrilled that they made your stay enjoyable. Providing exceptional service is always our goal, and we're glad that we could impress you during your meeting.

If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can do to make your next stay even better, please don't hesitate to let us know. We appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Rouchovanský Roman
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2023 via mobile

Nice hotel,nice staff, close to the city center.
The breakfast was so good and so many things what you can choose. There was a healthy corner where were lot’s of things.
In the area there are so many restaurants, shops.
The room could be better, it was so small and the bathroom was so tiny.
I wish i could had a bigger room😁

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 983orsolyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager on Duty, Guest Services / Front Office at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be nice and our staff to be friendly, and that you enjoyed the convenience of being close to the city center.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, especially the variety available at our healthy corner. It's great to know that you found the surrounding area to be convenient with many restaurants and shops.

We apologize if the size of the room and bathroom did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take it into consideration as we strive to improve our guests' experience.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a more spacious room.

Best regards,
Rouchovanský Roman
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2023

Great hotel, delicious food and helpful staff, in particular Kristina from the Active Zone - cordial, helpful, incredibly kind and lovely. Kristina goes above and beyond to make sure that you have everything you need and that you’re comfortable. Everybody needs a Kristina in their life. Be more like Kristina!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager on Duty, Guest Services / Front Office at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2023

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you had an awesome stay and enjoyed our hotel, delicious food, and the facilities in the active zone, especially the swimming pool and sauna.

Your praise for Kristina warms our hearts! She truly goes the extra mile to ensure our guests' comfort and satisfaction. We're fortunate to have her as part of our team.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic experience. If you ever have more to share or need assistance, don't hesitate to reach out.

Warm regards,
Rouchovanský Roman
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2023

This is a good place and good starting point for visiting beautiful Prague. Room was nice and breakfast was very good also. Tram station is very close. I spent 3 nights in the hotel and overall experience was very good.
I would go back if I visit Prague again.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank edi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager on Duty, Guest Services / Front Office at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2024

Dear Edi,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that it served as a good starting point for exploring beautiful Prague.

It's fantastic to know that you found your room nice and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We're glad that the tram station's proximity was convenient for your travels around the city.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted that your overall experience with us was very good. We would be honored to welcome you back to our hotel if you visit Prague again in the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best regards,
Rouchovanský Roman
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2023 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it did not disappoint. Firstly the staff at the checking in desk were friendly funny and made the checking in process a pleasure. We sent an email prior asking for balcony’s and it was accommodated which was appreciate it. The breakfast was fantastic with loads of options. The staff at the bar were also extremely friendly and helpful. The only thing that could be improved is the shower. The placement is very strange, if I ever came to Prague for a third time I would choose this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rayeatz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager on Duty, Guest Services / Front Office at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you had another excellent stay at our hotel.

It's wonderful to know that our staff at the check-in desk made your arrival process pleasant and that your request for balconies was accommodated. We strive to provide personalized service to make our guests feel welcomed and valued.

We're delighted that you enjoyed our fantastic breakfast with plenty of options and that our bar staff were friendly and helpful during your stay.

Your feedback regarding the shower placement is appreciated, and we will certainly take it into consideration for future improvements.

Thank you for your loyalty, and we would be honored to welcome you back for a third visit if you ever return to Prague.

Best regards,
Rouchovanský Roman
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews