We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“march 7th 2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #23 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“march 7th 2 night stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed after reading reviews and like evryone else we were not disappointed. Wonderfull staff ,excellent food in the restaurant,beautifully furnished rooms and so well cared for ,exceptionally clean.Like evryone else agree the proximity to tourist highlights very good.Also our firts time in Prague and we enjoyed it so much we will return.We celebrated our silver wedding and couldn't have chosen anything any better for a short break on our own.Celebrating later in the year with everyone else ,had we known how good this break would be we would have taken everyone with us instead.Well done and continue as you are ,people will continue to recommend you as we have

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

First and most of all I would like to congratulate you on your silver wedding anniversary and I would like to wish you many more years with your behalf. Perhaps next time you visit, you will stay with us once more and give us the opportunity to make your stay as wonderful if not better as the one you had with us already.
Thank you for the kind words and your very positive feedback, I would like you to know that the staff and I appreciate it a lot.

Warm regards,
Lucie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    84
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
108
594
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Visited this hotel for two nights in early February.
Before leaving the UK I asked for flowers and chocolates to be in the room as a suprise. The staff could not have been more helpful and added a little extra touch of their own.
On checking in the receptionist was brilliant and as the hotel was not full we were given a room upgrade
The room itself was fantastic as was the hotel in general - we have been to a number of city hotels over the years but this ranks as one of the best if not the best.
In terms of location it could hardly be better only 5 minutes from Charles Bridge and the Old Town. The hotel is situated in the so called Lesser Town which was actually our favourite part of the city.
Couldn't recommed this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We have just returned from 4 nights at this hotel. What a joy! From the moment we arrived we realised that this hotel was something special. There are many beautiful hotels around the world our favourite always having been the 7 star Burj Al Arab in Dubai but this little gem comes a close second. The staff are attentive. kind and helpful and the hotel is perfectly situated for sight-seeing being in a quiet spot 5 minutes walk from the Charles Bridge. All in all an "experience" which was absolutely unique. We will, most definitely, be back. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Not sure there would be too much difference regarding standard of rooms. We were on the third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forgcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

I would like to thank you for picking our hotel for you stay in Prague. It makes me extremely happy to know that out of all the hotels you have stayed in, we rate second in your top list. It makes me realize how much work my team puts into the hotel and how much they care about it.

The staff and I will be more than happy to welcome you back at the residence in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Lucie and collaegues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Alchymist Residence. I had booked it on the basis of the reviews posted here and neither of us were disappointed. The hotel is a little gem down a quiet street but it is very well placed for seeing the main sights of Prague, Charles Bridge is only a five minute walk away as is the furnicular railway that takes you up Petrin Hil.
The accomodation is beautiful, the hotel looks quite unassuming on the outside but inside it is sumptuous, we stayed in the delightful Alžběta Pomořanská room. The range of food on offer at breakfast might not have been vast by some standards but was more than adequate, we particularly enjoyed the crispy bacon! We also enjoyed an evening meal in the hotel restaurant, both food, surroundings and service were excellent.
From the moment we were picked up at the airport the staff were superb, very welcoming, informative and attentive. Neither of us had been to Prague before but we loved the city and staying at the Alchymist Residence made it even more memorable experience. We look forward to returning one day, hopefully not too far away and have already started to recommend both Prague and the Alchymist to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SimonJC_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for writing such a positive and well detailed review. It was our pleasure having you, and we are truly glad that you have chosen to stay with us on your very first and hopefully not the last visit to Prague. The staff and I are already looking forward to your return, and we will make sure that you are server that delicious crispy bacon again :-). Thank you for recommending our residents to your friends, and keep in mind that Prague is also amazing in the summer with friends

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanJuan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Could not have chosen a better place for a second honeymoon. This was our second visit to Prague and the hotel was just romantic. The service was excellent and the entire experience was unique.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manolo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for choosing our residents for such a special occasion such as a honeymoon. I hope you will return for the 3rd time next year to celebrate your anniversary with us. The staff and I are already looking forward to you next visit, and I hope it will be as unique as the one you already had with us. I wish you many happy years together and lots of love.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We have just returned from a 3-night stay at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova to celebrate my partner's birthday. We were given a room upgrade to the Casanova Royal Suite and a bottle of sparkling wine was left in our room to help us celebrate the day. The service we received from the moment we were collected from the airport, to the reception, bar and restaurant staff could not have been more helpful. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and in a quiet but convenient location in the lesser quarter of the city. For both of us it was our first time in Prague and we thoroughly enjoyed our time in what is a truly stunning city. We had made an advance booking for a package including dinner at the Bellevue restaurant in the city, which was wonderful, followed by a performance at the Prague State Opera, with transport by private car. The Opera House is a fabulous building and the tickets were so reasonably priced compared to the UK. All in all a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeithT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam

I am truely glad that you chose to stay with us on such a special occasion, it feels like you enjoyed Prague to the fullest and had a great experiance. Its a pleasure to hear the we stood up to your expectation. We hope that you will come back and visit us and this wonderful city in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed at the Alchymist at the end of October 2011. We choose it after reading all the good reviews and it did not disappoint. Our room was upgraded on arrival at no extra cost and we had a beautiful suite. The Hotel was down a lovely quiet street within easy walking distance of the Castle, Charles Bridge and the Old Square. The rooms were richly decorated, breakfast was included and the food was beautifully presented and very nice. Hotel staff were all very polite and attentive. The hotel allows you to use the pool & spa facilities of its sister hotel, its only a short walk away and made for a very relaxing afternoon after all the sight seeing.

Recommendations for travellers to Prague - we pre booked a return taxi online prior to travelling, which worked very well for us as there does appear to be a slight issue with taxi drivers and over charging. Also recommend restaurants - Artisan, Ristorante Carmelita &Phenix Cafe - these are all listed on trip advisor.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for such positive and detailed review. I’m glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and took the opportunity to go and relax and our sister’s hotel. Nothing is better than relaxing after a long walk in the city and dipping your feet into a pool.

We look forward to your next visit.


With kindest regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Property: Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing