We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
ABE Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Assenzio(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
699
476
74
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
476
74
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townpavlova metro stationgreat hotelp pavlovaminute walkwenceslas squarerecommend this hotelpublic transporthotel restaurantcity centrespecial thanksmini barenjoyable staythe hotel is cleanroom was spaciousbeautiful citybuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel by taxi, to be welcomed by a very friendly and knowledgeable receptionist, we was upgraded to the large penthouse suite for no extra charge, our room was massive, first impressions we're that the room was very clean , and also had a well stocked mini bar, breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice, from cereals, sausage, eggs, bacon to cold meats and cheeses , overall excellent hotel great value, would stay again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Stunning hotel. Older building very beautiful. Would defnitely recommend. Very spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Can exchange money for you. Restuarant on premises. Food good. Free champagne as a welcome drink. Will book again if in czeck again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

No doubt that this city has stunning architecture and history but the crowds are something else. If you get a chance to watch the honest guide Janek on YouTube then do so. There are so many tourist traps.Be careful of being overcharged and any Change shops where it says zero commission. Transport system is cheap but there is little help in signage and the Czechs are not exactly user friendly. The hotel Green Garden was an excellent place to stay but just a little way out of the city but within walking distance. The hotel is definitely 4 star and I got a room with a view of Prague castle as I requested.I was disappointed at the hop on hop off sightseeing tour bus as you cannot see much from the bus because of the trees and high rise buildings.
If you hop off you may find it difficult to get back on. We were lucky but many passengers waiting had to wait another 45mins before the next bus showed up and even then you may still not get on because on the sheer number of city visitors. Try to use the metro and the trams. Buy a ticket ( and that's another problem ) for less than an English pound and travel on any means of public transport for 30 minutes. Make sure you validate your ticket immediately on the tram or metro because the transport police will have you, no excuses. You will get a hefty fine. Try to keep away from the main areas for tourists for eating and drinking. The food and drink is reasonably cheap but not in the main squares. Try a secluded czech restaurant away from the crowds and I,m sure you will be pleasantly surprised at the food, drink and final bill. My wife and I took equivalent in 500 English pounds in Krona's and come back with over 200 English pounds. Now that's a first for us. There are a number of restaurants near the Green Garden Hotel check out their trip advisor ratings but if you want to experience a true Czechoslovakian restaurant then check out a place called Everyday ( I know sounds wired but it must be in the translation ) just 200 yards from the hotel towards IP Pavlova where the metro station is. Its at the end of a block and dose not look too enticing but go in and down the steps its amazingly authentic. The beer is good the food and the price but the best thing is the decoration The Czechs admit to being atheist and their preferred place of worship is the pub that's why its full of icons and religious matter, check it out.

Room Tip: E mail any requests just before you go that goes for any trips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank listman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

I wasnt expecting much, but the hotel was very well appoibted, roomy , clean and very comfortable beds. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was ine if the best buffet style ones I have had, oh and ut had a bar !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Hotel's location is excellent, walk distance to city center, if you use a public transportation-metro station is only 2-3 minutes walk. The room was pretty big and comfortable, the staff was great, any request were treated immediately, the recommendations received were true. The hotel was even beyond our expectations

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews