We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I will not recommend this hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Prague City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NH Prague City
Ranked #147 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I will not recommend this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have just returned from Prague on 2 days trip. We stayed at this hotel and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone because I have issues with honesty of the staff members. I forgotton my coat in my room and I checked out from my room. I remembered only about 3 hours after I checked out and went back to the room only to find my coat was no longer there. The hotel management was very defensive about their staff members. They have evidence to show there were 3 members who went into the room after I checked out but they insisted they were honest staff members who have worked with the hotel for 15 years. Instead, they gave me every possible reasons to have misplaced my coat when I did not even leave the hotel the whole time because I was attending a conference in the same building (therefore would not need my coat).

This is a coat of sentimental value and I am very disappointed with the service and integrity of the hotel service. I would encourage anyone with this unfortunate experience to share this in this website.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrazova, Front Office Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Mrs. Lim,
Thank you for your comments.
Once again, we would like to sincerely apologize for any possible inconvenience caused, however, we also would like to reassure you that the investigation of your coat’s disappearance was done to the absolute best of our abilities – all available camera records were checked, all staff involved was interviewed.
Since you have declined our offer to file a “missing item” report with the police, we are not authorized to take this investigation any further.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.
We sincerely hope that you provide us with oportunity to restore your faith in our brand upon your future visit.
With kind regards,Helena Mrazova, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    738
    243
    60
    37
See reviews for
245
601
93
445
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The directions from the Metro was confusing, so took a while to find the hotel. Whe. We arrived we tried to check in, but they couldn't find our booking (a Groupon deal). The receptionist gave us a sales pitch on a city tour (a bit inappropriate). The room was ok, but near to the atrium/ lobby so was quite noisy. The housekeeping staff entered our room early (8am) on both mornings whilst we were still in there, then were very noisy talking and laughing in the corridor outside. When we were leaving we were told about a free shuttle to the metro which we booked for later in the day. When we arrived back to collect our luggage and catch the shuttle we asked where we should wait and was told by an abrupt member of staff that it wasn't running and her colleague who had booked it for us wasn't there and just walked off - not even offering to help!
In all, it was a clean, modern hotel with a good breakfast. Location was ok. It's just a shame the staff weren't more helpful... We'd love to go back to Prague. But don't think we'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid being close to the atrium/ lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noddersands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrazova, Front Office Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest, thank your for staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Prague and for posting your review. I'm so sorry to read we did not manage to meet your expectations, but nevertheless thank you for identifying areas for possible improvements. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. I hope this will not deter you from returning to our hotel in the future to check on our progress. Thank you very much. Best Regards Helena Mrázová, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

All in all this hotel is very good but I wouldn't use it again. Technically everything was alright. The room was very clean, bathroom was clean and my check in took less than 3 minutes. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of choice with a number of healthy full-grain breads. The reason why I didn't like the hotel is the decor that looks as if it wasn't updated since the communist times. The confirmation also mentioned that there was free internet but you can only get it in the bar and in a way you are forced top order something. No free internet in the breakfast area or reception area. I'm giving it 4 out of 5, taking 1 mark down because of the slightly misleading information about free internet (which was very important for me to have as a I was there for business).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SophiaFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrazova, Front Office Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your experience at our hotel, but I would like to thank you for your feedback at the same time. It's important to know if there are still some areas we could work on and improve. I have forwarded your comment to my respective colleagues, so that we could take up corresponding measures. It would be great to see you at our hotel again to show you all our improvements. Thank you . Best Regards Helena Mrázová, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My family and I enjoyed a weekend at this hotel. The rooms, lobby, and restaurant are quite nice. The little tram up to the executive area is kind of fun for the kids. The walk to catch a streetcar or subway is not bad, maybe 10 minutes. It is not in walking distance of the old town, castle, etc.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nove-bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrazova, Front Office Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Guest, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thankful for your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best Regards , Helena Mrázová, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Last week I had a business trip to prague, one of my favorite cities, the hotel is located in praha 5, in a modern area, few distance to a very nice mall, you find everything there, and you call eat there as well, last floor is full of different resturant, also the mall contain a very nice and professional spa, you have to try it.

The hotel is very modern, rooms are quite big, with the basics there, no luxury there, but you will fell it ok, the breakfast is very good, you will have a good selection of food items, reception staff is very helful.

I advise you to try the tourism tour, it is almost 4 hours, but you will have a tour to all historical places, the hotel is 30-45 minutes to praha 1/2 the best area in prague, where you can find all giveaways and have a local food in a small resturants there.

The hotel overall grade is very good, however I advise that they have to make special offer during winter as prices are quite high for this period of the year, however definte will go there again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanaa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrazova, Front Office Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our staff and services. This is going to be shared with them to encourage their further progress. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. With best regards, Helena Mrázová, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
292 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Yes, this hotel caters for mostly for tours but I impressed that they can managed tours very well as we were in a tour and the check-in procedure was smooth and quick. The room was big for European standards and the toilet was clean and well lit. The room was equipped with TV and a safe and hair dryer. As a previous advisor commented, kettle is not available as in most of other European hotels. The heater seemed to work fine as we were comfortable in our PJs despite the cold weather outside. It is brilliant they also have a heater inside the toilet.
Breakfast starts at 6.30am and I must say, I am impressed with the variety and the quality of food they served. There are hot and cold choices with an array of beverages to choose from and not forgetting the Egg Station. Truly Swiss-made!
There is a cable car leading up to the upper part of the hotel which has a courtyard. I recommend going up once, but not during peak times.
There is a Tesco, 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. If you wish to send postcards, there is a letter box just outside the hotel and you can purchase the stamps in the shop near the reception. The is also a money changing machine at ground floor.

Room Tip: We had a room at first floor, took the stairs to ground floor without needing to wait for the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulyn y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrazova, Front Office Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your positive review on Trip Advisor. All our team and I are delighted to have such a great feedback from you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mövenpick hotel Prague. Best Regards, Helena Mrázová, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the city, but don't let that deter you, as it is a very pleasant and safe walk The breakfast is great and the rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable and there is a kettle in the room, which is not common in may European hotels. The only downside is the smoking in the bar, but I understand that is not uncommon in Prague. All in all, very good value for the money and I would recommend it. Beware of overpriced parking at the hotel; park just below for free!

Room Tip: Try to avoid a front facing room, or you may hear the traffic form the tunnel - the trucks are parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocaholic1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrazova, Front Office Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel, we are all pleased at the Mövenpick Hotel Prague, that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and in Prague as well. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. With High Regards, Helena Mrázová, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#121 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#183 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#150 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
Hilton Prague
#134 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague City

Property: NH Prague City
Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Prague
#113 Family Hotel in Prague
#126 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#143 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague City hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 440 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels and Travelocity.ca so you can book your NH Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing