We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DOMYNO
Sheffield, United Kingdom

Charming Relaxing Retreat.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 18, 2022
Love the Area. Wonderful Hotel. Had Room at the Top. Liked the Room. Lovely Half Circle Ceiling. Charming feeling to the stay. On arrival. Had a small Problem. Expertly sorted out. Breakfast was Great. Large Selection of Hot & Cold Food. Well laid out. Friendly & Attentive Staff. Liked the Attractive Lights. Fine Location. Great Transport Links.
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$230
  • Expedia.com
    C$211
  • Agoda.com
    C$197
  • Hotels.com
    C$228
3.4 km from Hotel Kavalir Prague
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$137
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$125
  • Expedia.com
    C$153
3.3 km from Hotel Kavalir Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$343
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$272
  • Official Site
    C$324
4.5 km from Hotel Kavalir Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$229
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$203
  • Hotels.com
    C$208
4.5 km from Hotel Kavalir Prague
Free Wifi
C$127
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$113
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
4.4 km from Hotel Kavalir Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$136
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    C$113
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
3.4 km from Hotel Kavalir Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$144
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$129
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
3.1 km from Hotel Kavalir Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$83
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$79
  • Vio.com
7.5 km from Hotel Kavalir Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$53
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$44
  • Expedia.com
    C$53
9.2 km from Hotel Kavalir Prague
Free parking
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
76
138
89
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
138
89
21
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 336 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Stayed here for two days, very basic room so don’t expect kettle to make coffee or tea. Great transport links into Prague city centre which takes about 15 minutes on the tram. Staff were very helpful when asking for extra pillows and breakfast was lovely too with lots to offer. Would be nice if they had another English Channel on the tv other than news.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank annetteBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HHotels C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kavalir Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Annette,



Thank you for staying at Hotel Kavalir and providing a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you leaving your feedback with us. Hope you had a great time in Prague and that we can have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.



Kind Regards,


Klara Dostalova

Quality manager &
Customer care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

The hotel has a very bad location that if you don’t have car that might be so difficult for you. The reception is so unhelpful!!! Breakfas is just a simple breakfas! Nothing special!!!
In total! Not recommended

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hrardalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HHotels C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kavalir Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Guest,




Thank you for staying at Hotel Kavalir and submitting a review on Tripadvisor. We regret to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. Hotel Kavalir is not situated in the very centre of Prague, however there is a great tram line connection that takes you right in the heart of Prague, with the tram stop right across the hotel entrance, with less than 5 minute intervals. Our buffet style breakfast consists of hot and cold meals, including eggs, sausages and fresh seasonal fruits, yogurt, various types of cereal and freshly baked goods etc. it is unfortunate that it didn't meet your standards. We hope you had a lovely time in Prague and wish you all the best in your future travels.



Regards,


Klara Dostalova

Quality manager &
Customer care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2019

- stinky carpets, old room and bathroom
- the worst was the view to somewhere in the wall
- it needs a massive refubishment
- no parking
- slow wi-fi
+ tramstop next to the hotel
+ breakfast ok
+ the only possitive thing is the price

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAROSLAV80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HHotels C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kavalir Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019


Dear Guest,



Thank you for staying at Hotel Kavalir and sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad that you found our location convenient with good breakfast for a great price but regret to learn that you were not completely satisfied. We allocated you in a room to the courtyard to avoid disturbances from the city, but a simple request to our reception during your stay would certainly give you options to fit your wishes.
We don’t claim have parking, however, street parking is available around the hotel for the standard Prague city fee. Our internet signal is normally stable and above average offering up to 50 Mbts, we work with one of the largest providers in the country and again, a simple call to our reception and we could check the signal with the provider. Hope you had a great stay in Prague and that in the future you feel free to communicate all your issues directly to the reception so that we can provide you with the best possible experience at the time of your stay.



Regards,


Klara Dostalova


Quality manager &
Customer care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

It was really good to stay there. Room was nice and comfortable. You can get to the city center by walking or by tram, which stop is exactly infront of the hotel. You can by tickets and get maps from the reception, wifi was working fine. Breakfast was good and there was a lot of choice :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank neverbornbefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HHotels C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kavalir Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Guest,


Thank you for staying at Hotel Kavalir while visiting Prague and taking the time to submit a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read you were happy with the accommodation and services and had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate all your comments and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again once more.



Kind Regards,


Klara Dostalova

Quality Manager &
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2019

We have been there 4 nights on a family trip. The location was great just 20 meters from the tram station and you can go anywhere by tram. the staff were polite and helpful, we asked about how we can get to the hotel from the airport and they help us. Also, they helped about sightseeing in Prague. Furthermore, you can buy a public transportation ticket from the reception. The service was good, the hotel environment was very clean and breakfast was rich. I have a good memory from this hotel and I like to repeat this hotel again. I think it was the best between 3star hotels in the Prague. The only problem was that some renewal is required for the rooms.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HHotels C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kavalir Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Reza,

Thank you so much for your comments and for staying at Hotel Kavalir. We are thrilled that you considered us probably the best 3-star hotel in Prague and intend to come back in the future. Hospitality is all about providing positive memories and your review made our day.
We appreciate your feedback to keep improving our guest's experience.

Hope you had a fantastic time in Prague and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Happy travels.

Kind regards,

Klara Dostalova

Quality manager &
Customer care


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews