We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Lublanka
Ranked #285 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Hotel has very good location: 5 min walk from main tourist attractions and just few steps from metro, tram and night bus to / from airport (#510). We had a flight from Prague at 6 a.m. and instead of ordering taxi (about 20 euro) we took this bus for 2 euro.
Our room was very big with kitchen corner, but without normal table. If you want to eat you have use very little low table.
Hotel has very good heating system, it was almost hot in our room (very important for us, since outside it was -2C)
Bathroom is ok, old fashioned sanitaries, but everything was working well.
Bed was quite comfortable, big tv (lcd).
Room style is something like late 80s, with artificial flowers :))))
Breakfast was so-so, nothing special, quite typical for middle level hotels in Prague. Coffee has the taste of the cheapest instant powder, so after couple of attemps I opted for tea :).
Staff in the restaurant is very frendly and prices are acceptable, but the chef is not very professional: some plates are good, some - not good at all.
We had a promotion price for less than 40 euro per room / night and it was a very good value for money. But for the normal price of about 50 euro it is possible to find better place to stay (more modern).

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svetlll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2009

This was a trip to celebrate my daughter's 21st and as we already had use of a friend's apartment we wanted somewhere else close by. This aparthotel ticked all the right boxes from being close by to the value for money accomodation. Although these reviews are very helpful you have to take into account how long ago they were written (things change) and personal tastes/expectations. For example previous review about maids stealing - we had nothing taken. Another said grubby outside appearance - it looks like its been re-painted and as for seedy area, I know the whole city suffers from graffiti but in my opinion that was all. It was about a ten minute walk to Wenceslas Square but with trams and metro a two minute walk away you have cheap access to the whole city. Tram No.22 for main tourist attractions. There's a KFC, McDonald's and pizza/kebab takeaway just around the corner and also a Tesco and 24hr corner shop. Anyway, back to the hotel. Our room was a triple. Separate bedroom with twin beds, table and chairs, wardrobe and TV. Single bed and 3 piece suite with table in large lounge/kitchen area. Separate toilet and bathroom (very handy) and hallway with coatstand. Everything was spotless. Although freezing outside the apartment was like an oven. There's a mini bar with beer available from reception. The staff were very friendly and helpful with free printing of our boarding passes for return trip although internet is about 40p/5mins. Breakfast was in the downstairs restaurant and was simple but nice (apart from the coffee). We ate a nice 2 course meal there (10% discount with room key) with countless beers which worked out about £16pp. We had no problem waiting for receptionist to buzz us in even at 4:30am. As for report of quiet clubs before midnight, we went to Lucerna club off Wenceslas sq about 11:30pm and it was full. Entry about £4 and beers about £2. They play 80's/90's music with big video screens. Its a big hit with locals but maybe being Halloween had something to do with it being so busy. We had a great night cheesy or not! Hotel's officially 3* but gets ten out of ten from me.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2007

We stayed in the 'pent house' which had a living room, kitchen area, 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms. The hotel was very clean and spacious.

The only criticism was that all 5 of us had money stolen from us. We had all tucked money away in either our suitcases or bags but we all realised money had been stolen from us. This included chek currency aswell as english currency.

A lot of the money was all well hidden but the maids must have looked everywhere in our belongings, even while one person was in the flat with them! And that were fairly clever to only take a bit of money and not all of it.
In total we had £150 worth of money stolen and obviously the hotel cover their backs by saying safety deposit boxes should be used but you do not expect the maids to be robbing from right under your nose.

It spoilt a pleasant christmas in prague.

Stayed: December 2007
2  Thank ell1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
14
Reviewed 14 April 2006

What a surprise, booked a cheap hotel for a stag party, & from the outside it did look like a cheap back street hotel, however when you get inside, everything is spotless & well presented, the staff are all very friendly & helpful.
The rooms are superb, absolutley massive, with a nice modern clean feel about them, along with a well stocked mini bar/fridge at cheap rates.
The restaurant had a nice homely feel to it, with typical eastern european foods, but with excellent coffee & orange juice, ideal for breakfast.
The location being very close to the main areas for bars,clubs & restaurants but far enough so as to not get disturbed at night.
There is no night curfew, & reception is manned 24 Hours a day, so you can come & go as you please.
All in all a superb base for singles, parties or families. I would definitley stay there again, & would highly recommend it to anyone of all ages.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2006

We didn't book at this hotel but when we arrived at ours it had suffered some unspecified damage and they advised us that they had booked us in here.It was only a short walk up the street but I was filled with trepidation. To my surprise the hotel was rather pleasant although very small and only basic.

The rooms (we had two) were clean, neat, tidy and perfectly functional. I slept like a log on the bed amidst unexpected comfort of a big quilt and soft pillows.

The breakfast (included in our tarrif) was fine and we had dinner in the hotel (located in the basement) where we ate like kings at very reasonable prices.

The area is slightly seedy and a bit of a walk from the historical centre and the castle but it was not overly taxing to walk to these areas. Despite the general seediness we never felt uncomfortable.

A laundry is located just around the corner up the street that provided a full service again at a fraction of what we expected.

I will definitely stay here again. The friendliness of the staff who all spoke very good English was another benefit.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zadok99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, England
18
Reviewed 19 July 2005

I booked the hotel for me and the lads on a gamble. Its location isn't amazing, but it is certainly easy to get anywhere from the metro station at just a 20 meter walk from the door. Ultimately, It turned out a lot better than I expected.

The room itself was very pleasant. There was plenty of room for 4 of us in two seperate bedrooms, plus a spare bed in one room. They both had TVs, although the reception was a tad dodgy, and channels varied from room to room. They were clean from day 1, but the cleaning and towel/sheet replacement was not brilliant. Taking them from the cleaner's cupboard was seemingly the only way to get fresh towels.
The kitchen area was pleasant enough. The fridge did its job suffiencently, but the hob lacked any pots and pans with which to make use of it. Hence, if you're looking for somewhere to actually cook, this is not the best place. But who'd want to cook with so many places to eat out?

Breakfast was provided in a quaint little restaurant downstairs in the morning. Average selection of food, and the tea was only average. The staff were all amazingly friendly and helpful, even if their English was limited.

Overall, despite having to share the hotel with 22 rowdy women from the West Brom Football Club, it was a very good hotel, in a good location, all at a very good price. You get more than you paid for.

(a note to all those who enjoy the nightlife, don't go out until midnight because clubs are empty, and when coming back to the hotel, be sure to press the buzzer on the door for a long time because the receptionists tend to be asleep past 4 or 5am)

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anne-sophie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#136 of 647 in Prague
768 reviews
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#236 of 647 in Prague
513 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#271 of 647 in Prague
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#52 of 647 in Prague
393 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#284 of 647 in Prague
533 reviews
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#197 of 647 in Prague
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Lublanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Lublanka

Address: Lublanska 646/59, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $56 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Lublanka 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Lublanka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Lublanka Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing