We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel International Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$571
US$431
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$171
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$393
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$151
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$88
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
290
516
226
62
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
516
226
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrowne plazacity centrethe club loungetram stopold townpublic transportnumber tramhotel taxigrand hotelhotel barupgraded to a suitean upgradereception staffroom was largeczech republicbreakfast was includedbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the back of a groupon. The hotel is lovely but its the end of the no 8 tram by podbara. That's not the hotels fault but ours for not realising. Room was spacious, clean with lots of wardrobe space and all the traditional amenities. English speaking tv was very limited apart from the news, which was ok but worth noting. No sports channels bar eurosport. The rooms are a touch dated but good.

Breakfast however was disappointing, trying to fill a teapot from a coffee machine and a huge range of fruit tea rather than traditional breakfast tea left me perplexed.

Fruit etc was ok but cooked breakfasts had only scrambled egg and the 3 minute boiled eggs were hard boiled. Beans tough, Bacon was scrappy fatty bits, and no mushrooms or grilled tomatoes etc. Bread was dry and not hugely appealing.

Overall staff were ok however they were quick to show there frustration at guests with one looking and drilling us is on arrival like we were lostand in the wrong hotel. The hotel was ideal for the price et c with a great gym. Althoughhad we not got such a good deal I would be very disappointmented.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor site and sharing your feedback with us.
We appreciate all comments which can help us to improve quality of our service in all hotel areas and we will therefore take your comments regarding breakfast tea and food selection seriously.
As for the TV channels we currently have 31 international channels plus additional five Pay TV channels available in every guest room. Out of those 31 channels we offer various number English, German, Asian, Czech, Russian and some entertainment channels like music and sport, including Eurosport and CT4 which is a Czech sport channel. At this moment we do not consider having another channels in our guest rooms, however thank you for this comment as well.

Thank you once again for staying at our hotel and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Kind regards
MICHAL KRALIK
RESERVATION & REVENUE MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2013

we stayed in room 720B, road facing room on 4th Jan 2012 for three nights.
The welcome that we refceived on our arrival was probably one of the best ever, and we are well travelled people. the concierge came up to us to assist with our luggage, even though we only had little trolley cases for our short stay. The receptionist was very informative and so friendly.

The room was very clean and spacious and had everything that we needed, with lovely toiletries that were refreshed each day. there was no noise from the main road even when we ahd the window open at night. The beds are so comfy.

Breakfast was good with a large variety of hot and cold food, both local food and standard european food, lots of different kinds of bread and cakes. A long opening time for breakfast which was nice if you wanted a lay in bed.

Location is not great as there is not much around the hotel but there is a very frequent bus, tram and metro servcice just a few mins from the hotel. It takes exactly 15 mins to get into the main town area. the public transport system is very easy to navigate and there are various ticket types you can buy. You usually only need a 24 ticket if you are not changing or a 32 if you plan changes on route. Day tickets are cheap but you probably would not need one as everything is nearby once in the centre of town.

It is easy to get from the airport, about 30 mins by bus 119 and ticket 32. Then you can get a tramor bus to outside the hotel or it is less than 10 nmin walk down one street.

Although hotel location is not great we would definitely stay there again if we go to prague as it is so beautiful there and the staff are so friendly, it is quite nice to be outside the town noise at night.

Very little to moan about with this hotel but you should be aware that there is no wifii in the rooms at all. there is wifii access in lobby but it is not great. There are two computers in the lobby to use free of charge 24 hours a day to compensate for lack of wifii in rooms.

There is no atmosphere in the bar as it is not very often attended by a barman and the prices are a bit too high.

The bedroom windows do not have child safety devices so if you have young children ask for a low level room.

We could praise this hotel for hours but only one think they need to improve on and that is the waiting staff in the breakfast room. they do not interact wiht the guests and they like to take away your plates and food etc whilst you are still eating. We had to take turns to get refills because if not the staff took away all our drinks and food when we went to the buffet. It may be a cultural thing but they need to address this matter.

our advice if you get a good deal choose this hotel and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank streakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Prague and for sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely pleased to read such a positive comments of yours.
We will certainly pass this information to our staff members and I will also address your comments and advise how to improve service of our breakfast waiting staff to our Food & Beverage Manager.
Let me also ensure you that our IT team continuously work on further implementation of Wi-Fi to cover also all guest rooms in addition to public areas.

Thank you once again for sharing your comments with us and hopefully we will have a chance to having you back in the near future.

Kind regards
MICHAL KRALIK
RESERVATION & REVENUE MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was the christmas present for my girlfriend. we drove to Prague to have a romantic trip to the golden city.
As we arrived, we already noticed, that we would be far off the centre. The first thing we noticed was the huge building.
Check-in was friendly, we got to our room in less than 15 minutes with all our questions been answered.
The room itself was a pretty standard sized hotel room with an old furnishing standard, but it was clean and comfy. We were on the 6th floor, room 618 to be precise, it was facing the street, but we never heard anything.
The hotel offers their own taxi service, a ride to the centre of Prague costs about 400CKR. If you order the taxi yourself over AAA (the recommended taxi provider in Prague) this will cost you less than 200CKR.
There is a tram station right next to the hotel, but you have to have coins handy as it won’t accept notes. The ticket costs about 30CKR, but we had to ride without paying as the machine was broken and the driver wasn’t selling tickets.
Breakfast was very good, they made everything to order. We were a bit disappointed because of the breakfast time. Reception told us, that breakfast is served till 11:30, which is really long! But as we arrived there at 10:45, we were told, that we have to hurry up, because they will close in 15 minutes. After a talk to the restaurant manager we were able to stay and enjoy our breakfast. Next day we came earlier to it as we wanted to avoid any discussion.
All in all we were pretty satisfied with the hotel although I wouldn’t book it again as it is just too far-off the city centre. With the money we spend on transfer from and to the hotel every day we could have booked a hotel in the city centre location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and also for posting your review on Trip Advisor site. We are glad to read you did have a pleasant stay with us with warm and friendly welcome during check in process. It is also great to read you positive comments about our breakfast selection and let me just apologize if someone has given you incomplete information about breakfast service time. In fact it is till 11:30 but only on weekends, weekdays service time is till 10:30 only.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to looking after you in the future.
Kind regards
Michal Kralik
Reservation & Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed here for five nights. The rooms are clean, quieter and big with comfortable bed! Linen is clean, crisp and the towels are laundered but with mildew smell.
Reception staff were polite and helpful especially Leona Freiberg. She's amazing and very helpful. Thank you Leona.
They also provide a left luggage store for your last day. The lobby is big, They also have two computers with free internet access. The hotel taxi drivers were super- we used them at the Sylvester night. Breakfast was not enjoyable or fresh. The downside is the hotel location- outside the center and quiet neighborhood.

Overall, I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_torgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback with other travellers. It is great pleasure to know you experienced enjoyable stay together with excellent services provided by Leona.
Thank you once again for your stay with us and we hope to have a chance to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Prague.

Kind regards
Michal Kralik
Reservation & Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2013

When I stepped into the Crowne Plaza in Prague, it was a little like going back in time to the 50s. The Socialist style building is imposing (you can't miss it) and rather grand inside with the large staircase and lobby. The place definitely had a historical feel to it.

I only stayed for one night and did not try the restaurants or lounges so cannot comment on them. The room I had on the 6th floor was fine. The beds were very comfortable. Nothing fancy. The decor simple if not a bit dated. The floor and the room had a slight musky smell. It kind of reminded me of what my grandmother's place might look and smell like. This is not a bad thing nor did it bother me, just an observation, which kind of suited the building to be honest.

The staff at the Crowne Plaza, as some have mentioned previously, were friendly and helpful. Answering our questions and providing lots of information to us.

As we had driven to Prague, one advantage of this hotel was that it had its own carpark so we didn't have to park in the streets. It did cost 20 Euro (500 CZK) to park overnight.

Since I only stayed one night, i wasn't too bothered with the lack of Wifi nor the fact that you would have to pay for internet access. However, I can see this being an annoying factor if it was for a longer stay.

For short stays, I would definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza even if it's just for the service and the historical feel in the building.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petiteBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your stay at our hotel and for taking time with posting review on our Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed historical atmosphere of our unique building and we could have made your stay in Prague memorable.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to looking after you in the future.
Kind regards

Michal Kralik
Reservation & Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews