We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel International Prague
Ranked #241 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on business. Fascinating building - I felt as if I had stepped in a Smiley novel. Interesting to stay away from the tourist centre, but you walk to the castle in 30mins if you wish. Room good size, clean and comfortable. Wide selection of food at breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

It is clear that this was once a luxury hotel in its heyday. The lobby is very ornate with fancy ceilings and crown moldings and the old fashioned gilt and flowery wall paper; however it is seriously in need of a remodel and refresh. We had a double room and a very spacious triple room (although the third bed was a weird platform thing they put on the floor). The bathroom was tiny and had no amenities whatsoever and had the half glass enclosure where you end up showering the floor. Hotel staff was very responsive - we had 2 issues and they sent employees to resolve immediately. Breakfast was included and it was quite good - there was something for everybody and the coffee was decent. Wifi was free but it was absolutely horrendous and worked off and on and only in some places. Hotel management if you are reading this - you seriously need to upgrade and strengthen your wifi signal. The best part was the gym. It was one of the most well equipped gyms I have ever seen for a hotel. It had a squat rack, 2 bench presses, tons of dumb bells, pulley machine, exercise machines for all body parts, TRX straps and so on. Awesome gym. The hotel exchange rate was also a rip off - 10% commission and they gave you 22 Czech crowns to the euro instead of 25.8 going rate on the day I checked. We had dinner at the hotel one night and it was pretty bad - 2 types of chicken (one breaded and fried and one grilled) were overlooked and dry and veggies were also overlooked and soggy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Samiya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

It's a Warsaw Pact era hotel. Robustly beautiful. Lots of space. Foods OK. Buffet breakfast with all the normal stuff.

My main criticism would be the staffing of the bar. 400 thirsty people and one barman for 6 nights. They didn't learn despite the

It's a 20 min walk to the town centre but get Uber and it'll cost you at 100Kr to get there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank SKNN1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a large Soviet construction similar to many throughout the former republics. We stayed in a club room which was newly remodeled and was quite nice. The furnishings were modern and the air conditioning actually worked. Unfortunately many of our group lacked AC and despite many complaints they received no satisfaction or room changes. The website advises free snacks soft drinks wine and beer in the club lounge but it was closed during our stay. The food in the dining room was average at best. Some of the staff were very helpful and pleasant but others were rude to downright nasty. There is a tram stop very close to the hotel which runs to old town and is the easiest way to get around. Otherwise it is quite a walk to historic places most tourists come for.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank FScfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

STAYED AT THE Hotel International for eight nights, summer of 2017. Arrived on an international flight at 7:00 AM, asked for early check in but staff refused in a rude manner. This indifferent and even belligerent attitude by reception staff was a constant for our whole visit. A question as to where to buy bus tickets led to several erroneous answers,and to our treking around the neighbourhood in vain until we found a very nearby machine.

Air conditioning is okay in most rooms, which require a room key card to be inserted in a reader for the lights and AC to be turned on, but any plastic card will work. Windows are single pane, so road noise is a real issue. Take a power cord as well as your converter, as there are few power outlets. Ironing board is a board/pants press contraption, with the board being extremely small. The first time I used it, it came detached from the wall because there were only two stripped screws rather than the five that it apparently came with. The shower was missing a rubber strip between the glass divider and the tub, so every shower flooded the bathroom. Towels were sometimes ratty, with Ravello edges. No hair conditioner or lotion offered, and the "coffee center" had no coffee and a kettle rather than any coffee making equipment. The bed was small, a double, with two twin sized duvets.

Restaurants - the Harvest Room and the Symphonia- had good food, with good variety and a lovely garden patio area.

While the hotel advertises as air conditioned, the lobby, meeting rooms and restaurants and bar had indifferent cooling at best. Attending a conference in business dress was a very sweaty, uncomfortable experience.

The location, in Praha 6, is in a residential neighbourhood with excellent bus/trolly/subway access. Prices in the local stores and restaurants, as well as food and beer quality, is excellent. It takes around 15 minutes to get to historic old Prague, and only around 1/2 hour to walk to the castle area.

The hotel was built in the Soviet Era, and is an impressive appearing building with a large star on the top of a spire. Public areas are attractively appointed. Restaurant and bar staff are friendly.

There is no pool, but a gym in a separate building and a lovely courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view, it will be a better view and much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I stayed here for a seven-night conference. The rooms are generous in size. Storage space is adequate. Air conditioning works well. Wifi is very weak (intermittent wifi, liable to disappear after 30 seconds or 30 mins) and probably quite insecure (Hostname "WiFI", no password). TV system is very ordinary (many of options on the TV do not work; no movies; 3 stations for radio, etc).

Food is a mixed bag. A little hangtag in the room says room service bfst is 80 CZK (that's just ~$3.20). But the room service bfst they bring is worth just that. They are bringing you selections from just a small portion of the menu. However, I did enjoy having bfst without waiting, wearing just the hotel's bathrobe. On the last day, I had breakfast in the dining room. A greater selection of items. Somehow, I managed to vomit that breakfast all over myself and my seatmates on my flight out of Prague. That was after the hotel's banquet meal for our meeting. The banquet was sufficient perhaps to attract attention of people who eat with their sense of sight, but not with their sense of taste. Potato croquettes surrounding a large pork cutlet were prepared with rancid oil. Red, white, and rosé wine was served; the red wine was undrinkable; the other two were acceptable. The dessert looked promising: a piece of chocolate cake, with a dollop of whipped cream topped by half a strawberry. However, both the cake and the whipped cream were thawing out on the plate. So did I lose the contents of my stomach from the breakfast or the banquet? Other reviewers may have something to say about this.

Laundry service was up to western European price and service standards.

The hotel offers limo service to the airport. It was just a little more expensive than the service I had chosen for the inbound leg. Ordering from the front desk saved me the effort and internet security risk of ordering it myself. I thought they would put the cost on my hotel bill. They failed to do this. I said that I had intentionally used their service and did not have enough CZK to pay the driver; they prepared a separate invoice. Sloppy service on their part.

Under the terms of our event contract, I had prepaid for the room and been exempted from paying VAT. I would much rather have had the flexibility to walk away from this establishment.

Room Tip: Go to the other hotel you have in mind. The Vienna House Hotel Diplomat would have been better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We booked this hotel for 6 nights as we were in Prague for a conference. The wifi was poor in our room. After so many complaints, i got fed up and gave up. No response from the management.
We booked a superior double room which included lounge access (free juices and coke). But 3 days later, the hotel staff said the lounge was given to a group for meeting. Ridiculous... we paid for it and we cannot access it,,, !!!!
Breakfast was boring. Literally same menu.
Toiletries are not stocked. We had to wait for the person to come to inform to stock it.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gayathri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Iris Hotel Eden
#138 of 646 in Prague
766 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#98 of 646 in Prague
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#177 of 646 in Prague
503 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#193 of 646 in Prague
2,076 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International Prague

Address: Koulova 1501/15, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#189 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $61 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel International Prague - The Place To Meet in Prague, the mysteriously magical city with One Hundred Spires! Hotel International Prague is located just a quick drive from the Prague Airport, local offices (SUN, Siemens, Canon, Uniqa, Olympus) and within a short distance of Prague Castle and the city centre. Dating back to 1950s it has a long history and shows elements of art deco style. Many of 278 luxurious and spacious rooms and suites have a breathtaking view of Prague. Hotel International Prague offers one of the largest conference facilities in Prague. With 15 meeting rooms and the Congress Hall for up to 380 guests, Hotel International Prague is a perfect convention location. All meeting rooms have a daylight and air-condition system. Executive Club Lounge is designed primarily as a hotel within a hotel and focuses on all those who prefers more personal level of service. Concept of the Executive Club Lounge offers everything what demanding business travelers expect from modern life. The 'Harvest' Restaurant with Czech and international Cuisine pampers all gourmets with extraordinary culinary delights. The Armstrong Bar is the right place simply to relax. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel International Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague
Crowne Plaza Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing