We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
513
612
165
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
612
165
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town square great location noisy at night few minutes walk hot and cold food would stay here again recommend this hotel basic hotel powder tower triple room four star hotel jewish quarter city break astronomical clock beautiful city top floor friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

if you want a base to explore from this hotel fits the bill.. its certainly no frills and possibly just a 3 star... the rooms are small but functional and well equipped. the hotel was clean and the staff were brilliant... nothing was too much trouble.. polite attentive and friendly.

Our bed wasnt very comfy.. we stayed in room 111.. but that may just be down to preference..

The breakfast was very good... fresh and plentiful.. both hot and cold and was a buffet style help yourself... only weird thing was the Broccoli...!!

Down side is the hotel has very little atmosphere and no bar or restaurant although not really a problem as suitable places are literally a spit from the front door... i do think they are missing a trick not having a bar but thats the only criticism.

if you want a good base to explore you wont go far wrong... if you want a more ''immersive'' experience spend a bit more on an alternative...

we would certainly return though so..

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Hotel room was nice.
Staff unfriendly not welcoming
Breakfast awful
Such a shame looked so nice on website and seemed ideal choice. Pavements all dig up around hotel which made walking difficult. Nothing of any interest near hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vacation576365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

If you are wanting somewhere modern and upmarket this is not the place to stay. However is you are seeking old world charm then it is ok. Older staff with bell hops and doormen. Rooms are ok ask for kettle if you want to make tea or coffee in the mornings
Good central location. Excellent eateries within walking distance

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robbie4817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We came here for a 3 night stay with friends. We booked standard double rooms. On arrival we were upgraded to superior rooms on the 5th floor a nice surprise. There was everything you needed, safe included, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, lovely bathroom with toiletries and hairdryer, real comfy bed with good quality linen. A good variety at breakfast, hot dishes and continental, all you need. Housekeeping was good, and reception staff really pleasant. The hotel is close to the Old Square and all amenities. Every place of interest is within walking distance provided you are able bodied, if you have mobility problems like my husband it can be difficult.
One tip, if you book a tour to see a lot of the interesting places, as we did, a 6 hour tour with cruise included, be aware the only time you see a mini coach is when you are picked up, you're then dropped off at a starting point, you have to walk for 5 hours from then on, lots of steps and hills. We had to return to the hotel and get a refund as my husband has a heart condition. Our friends did it but it was really difficult for them.
But all in all a great time in a beautiful city, and nice hotel,quite expensive to eat and drink out, but we were ok with that. And if you want a better class of hotel then you have to be willing to pay for it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

I was on 4 city tour Prague being first city of the whole trip. It was a family trip with wife and kid. Location of this Hotel is THE Thing to book it for. It right in the heart of the city. Everything is just a 5-10 Mins walk from this hotel. Be it Grocery Shop/Mall/Train station/Republic square/astronomical tower/shopping store/cafes/pubs/part places. u name it and it is just walking distance from here. The rooms are ultra small. and to add to it the layout of the room is pathetic. Only one charging socket in each room. So this place is more recommended for couples/Bachelors/backpacking trips. you can avoid this place if you are a family. For the price they have its something good if u can compromise on the room space. Spread for breakfast is very limited if you are a Vegetarian. Very Very limited. Staff is very helpful. They have little stern face but they Help :).
3 days were well spent here except for the size of the room .

Staff: 7/10
Food: 8/10
Beach and Pool: N.A
Amenities: N.A
Location: 10/10

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank HBSClicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews