We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience of 6 nights in Prague”
Review of Sir Toby's Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sir Toby's Hostel
Ranked #14 of 675 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Great character, classic building with antique furniture, nice basement bar, good atmosphere all around. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff plus good service (public transport passes for rent, for example). Location is not dead central, but good and quick connections by several tram lines, therefore still convenient. Many supermarkets nearby. Also a very good place to meet new people as they have a very cool bar in the basement and they have many interesting events every day, you just have to check at the reception. And with such a good price i will totally recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niantiaulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Sir Toby's Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2011

overall, it's a clean hostel with a helpful staff. the breakfast is nothing special, but it's convenient. also, you can rent a metro/bus ticket for a discounted price which is nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

i could not fault Sir Tobys, I would go as far as saying that it is one of the best hostels i have stayed in. My friend and I arrived at the hostel at around 11 on the Friday night, the girl at the reception desk was so helpful and told us all about the area, how to get to town, what tours to do, what trams to get etc etc.Unfortunately the bar was closed as the staff were having a party, however the comunal room was available and the receptionist told us where we could buy drinks.
We stayed in one of the bigger rooms (10 beds) in the hostel, there was plenty of room and each person had both a lockable and unlockable space to put their things in. The beds were really comfty and you got a proper duvet rather than just a sheet. The room and the bathroom were well heated, and both had adequate lighting. I found both to be well cleaned.
In the morning breakfast was served from 8am till 12, which is great for those that want a lie it. It was only £4 and considering you could eat and drink as much as you wanted it was perfect. there was a large selection of food available such as cheese, ham, cereal, toast, as well as do it yourself eggs and pancakes. There was also a selection of juices and coffee and tea available.
Another good thing about the hostel was free internet and wi-fi. It was also great value for money, I paid £8 a night.
My only complaint would be the location, however, it is only around a 25 minute walk to the centre (directions given at the reception) or you can take the tram which is about 10mins. We took a taxi home in the evenings which cost around £7.

All in all a fab place to stay and i would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank British_Traveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Sir Toby's was a decent place to stay, especially for the price. Two people stayed in a private room for 50 euro a night. The staff was very friendly and helpful in directing us around Prague. In the basement, they serve a make-it-yourself breakfast for about 5 euro and have a bar service at night. I would recommend this for travelers on a budget. The only downside is that the area it is in is not very lively and the trams to go into the center are somewhat spaced out.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linds13521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed in the biggest dorm, some lamps were broken and were not fixed immediately. The bunk beds are pretty comfortable, the big pillow was great!

Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Nearest tram stop is just 2 mins walk away.

Bathrooms could have been better if there are racks for the toiletries, something which is very small but which I also find very important!

Great wi-fi!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babyjoycey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The location is slightly off the main center, but its super close to the tram. The staff here was so helpful and great, the hostel is so cool inside and the bar down stairs is great. Rooms were great. Overall, just a really great experience here. I completely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

My husband and I had a private en-suite room, which was huge, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and happy to help with questions. The free wi-fi throughout the building was always fast and reliable. The location is ideal, with easy tram access. The pub downstairs is perfect! We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinandfamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 647 in Prague
2,196 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#519 of 647 in Prague
179 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#139 of 647 in Prague
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#101 of 647 in Prague
861 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 647 in Prague
1,592 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 675 in Prague
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sir Toby's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sir Toby's Hostel

Address: Delnicka 1155/24, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 675 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $20 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sir Toby's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A genuine hostel experience with unrivaled guest service! We love Prague and want you to love it too. With almost two whole floors of common space (including a full guest kitchen, garden with guest grill, basement Pub with drinks and board games, and a cozy reading room), you're sure to make new friends at Sir Toby's. Plus, we offer a wide variety of accommodation options to fit your budget and your preference. Sir Toby's offers the kind of personal attention and service that only come with experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Sir Toby's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Toby`s Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing