We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”
Review of Hotel U Suteru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel U Suteru
Ranked #37 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2011

We booked here because of its location and value and I want expecting it to be that great....but it was. Real authentic czech feel to it, helpful staff...well other then one person who was useless, no help with directions or assistance....but everyone else was great. Hotel is great location and had everything we needed but it was all the small touches that made it perfect..bathrobes, fridge, heated towel rack....we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RomeoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2011

We arrived late by train on Christmas Eve, the lobby had closed early for family gathering. We called the "in case of" number posted outside the hotel and they sent a taxi with room keys and paperwork. We had walked here in the rain from the train station and it wasn't hard to find. Despite our curse of Christmas tragedy our stay was wonderful. The hotel had a villa feel and it was surprisingly quiet. Breakfast was included and offered an abundance of energy for daily site-seeing. We had no problem finding our way around the city, with guidance from the staff when needed. The twin beds pushed together for a king were a little worn in, but clean and comfortable. Our private bathroom had a corner shower, heated towel rack and bathrobes. Prague is very affordable and the food is fabulous. Free use of computer/internet and coffee/tea in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildbirdseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

This hotel is very quiet, clean, with large (we had one of the deluxe rooms) rooms and modern bathroom and furniture. Friendly English speaking staff. The breakfast is good, with a nice selection of cold and warm options. The location is great, only a 10 mn walk to the main square of Old Town or to the Charles Bridge. They have wifi in the lobby, although we could sometimes get it in the room as well. Would definitely go back and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifidance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

There are a couple of things that surprised me about this hotel.The room,architecturally originallity kept with building huge for Europe, with a separate (table/ chairs,lounge/TV/sofa area with divider separating the bedroom, separate and comfortable size shower/bath with heated towel rail.. Hotel warm in cold weather, do not know how they heat it but it is very comfortable.Quilt only for sleeping but again very comfortable
Only issues were stairs ,not aware til I got there, so tourist agent should have been,,helped with heavy suitcase,and not disappointed when room seen.There are no communications about needing to turn lights on stairways before using them at night,and if you have a disability this would make stay very difficult to access to room.
This is not a luxury hotel,there is no fridge, but room cleaned well each day, gets high marks for simplicity and comfort and wonderful location, when accessing tourist sights or just a main street for wonderful shopping or eating.Close to supermarket,and other required shops and tourist sights and easy to find at the end of the day.Metro easy to use and trams very close but cannot be heard..Would highly reccommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wish403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed in Prague in September and loved U Suteru. Rooms and bathroom were spacious and clean compared to other places we stayed in Europe. Great buffet breakfast included in the price- cheeses, yogurts, cereal, eggs, bacon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ebygirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Our first visit to Prague, we selected this hotel on the basis that it is fully non smoking and that the reviews were very good. We were not disappointed, the hotel is full of character as it is a fourteenth century building, however please note that the stairs are steep and there is no lift. The hotel is in a quiet side street only 15 minutes walk from Old Town Square. We had a room overlooking the central courtyard so we could leave our window open which was fortunate because there is no air conditioning. The breakfasts were very good, and the staff could not do enough for us. I would certainly recommend the hotel for anyone wanting a peaceful hotel with character and no smoke.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_Jan_Lan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

The 4 star rating is misleading. It's clean and the staff are friendly. We literally only slept there. It's a bit like staying at a family member. Located in a quiet street walking distance from everywhere. Wencselas Square is literally a couple of minutes walk away. It's comfy yet there is no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Our fridge was broken albeit stocked with wine, water & soft drinks. The self help buffet breakfast is included. It's a combination of bacon, scrambled eggs, toast, viennas, cheeses, various bread, juice and tea and coffee (tried the coffee once). They have free internet downstairs as well as wireless downstairs. A cable is available for internet access in the rooms. They serve really good espresso in the lobby. There is a restaurant for evening meals but we seldom got back in time so never tried it out. Perfect if you want a comfy bed without any frills at an affordable price. Oh, if stairs are a problem, there is no lift although it only has two floors.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinerDinerFaversham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dolce Vita Suites
Dolce Vita Suites
#5 of 365 in Prague
436 reviews
Lavanda Hotel Prague
#39 of 365 in Prague
96 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Residence U Cerneho Orla
Residence U Cerneho Orla
#12 of 365 in Prague
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Merchant's Avenue
Merchant's Avenue
#25 of 365 in Prague
187 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#10 of 365 in Prague
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Suteru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Suteru

Address: Palackeho 722/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $96 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel U Suteru 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prague Hotel U Suteru is a small and cosy hotel situated in the historical centre of the city, about 100 metres from the Wenceslas Square. It is a perfect starting point for walking through the magnificent Prague. The first reference of the building dates back to 1383 and we can find there a beautiful example of gothic architecture in the restaurant, vaults and in most rooms. The building underwent a baroque reconstruction in the 18th century that can be observed from the outside view of the building. Accommodation The Hotel U Suteru offers comfortable accomodation in double, triple and four bed rooms. The rooms were reconstructed in December 2015 and are equipped with stylish furniture which is sensitively composed into the gothic interior of the building. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms with hair dryer and are furnished with cable TV, mini and safety deposit box. Restaurant U Suteru A reception desk and a information center are located in the basement and there is also a well-known restaurant U Suteru that is regulary visited by politicians and celebrities. You can choose from a wide variety of traditional Czech cuisine as well as of the international one. The Hotel U Suteru Services Reception, free internet access in the hotel hall, wifi on the room. Loaning irons, ironing boards, umbrellas. Providing informations, flight confirmations, providing tickets for cultural events. Sales alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, toiletries, tickets. Hotel transport service. Option to use fax, luggage safekeeping, loaning toys. Desk for wrap up and bath-tub, loaning adapter, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel U Suteru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing