We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little hotel”
Review of Apollon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apollon
Ranked #279 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 12 September 2017

sweet little hotel outside of the city center, which i think is a benefit. the bus and tram station is 1 mןnute away.
the staff was very nice and helpful. we had a blockage in the shower and it was fixed Immediately.
the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shiranski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel apollon is a great hotel for a short stay in Prague. It is about a 15 minute tram ride from the centre of town to the hotel with the tram stop just outside the hotel, trams go every couple of minutes all day.

The room was spacious and has plenty of room for bags etc. The room had a few plug sockets about, a good amount compared to other hotels. The beds were ok, we had a very good sleep (but that might be because we were very tired). However you could feel the springs in the mattress, it wasn't the most annoying thing in the world, but it was noticeable.

The bathroom was relatively new nicely tiled with good water pressure in the shower. All clean and very nice! Breakfast was small but simple! A small got selection (sausages and scrambled egg) and then some cold meats and salad.

Overall it was a very good and comfortable stay with friendly staff and clean rooms!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

A little outside the city centre but easy to get into the centre on the number 9 tram, trams ran very frequently. Would highly recommend the hotel, nice spacious modern room. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Basic but nice buffet breakfast

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dmaitland71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We staed in nice clear room with double bed which had 2 separated mattresses which were pretty soft.
Bathroom was eqipped with shower bath, lavatory and washbasin.
In the room was air condition.
Included in the price was good breakfast prepared as a buffet in the downstairs.
Menu was good enough also for vegetarians.
Traffic in the street is a little bit noisy so good would be to have the room on the other side.of the hotel.

Room Tip: if possible choose room not in the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Location of the hotel is alright, there's a tram stop not too far away and uber is useful for getting into the main town at a low price. Check in was quick. Our room was clean and the bathroom was nice. The wifi was also really good. The buffet breakfast in the morning was alright, nothing really special. The glasses and mugs provided for drinks were pretty small which was a little annoying. There's a fridge with a few drinks and snacks in the hotel lobby which you can purchase at the desk. Staff were friendly and helped with directions.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lktaylor98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights. It's in a great location, the main square is 20 minutes by tram with a tram stop right outside the hotel. There is also a Lidl just down the road, very handy to get some snacks for the day at a cheaper price. We were put in the fourth floor and was lucky enough to get a little balcony. Unfortunately our air con broke and we asked me moved rooms as we stayed whilst there was a heatwave. This is was no problem to the staff. We were then put on the third floor which is the smoking floor, even though the hallways really smelt of smoke, the room itself was fine.
Breakfast was probably the worst I've had in a European hotel, the only thing catered for the English was some toast and jam. It did the job but it would be nice the have a little more variety.
Unfortunately breakfast is the most important part of the hotel facilities for us and based on it being so bad, we would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lrogers1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here from 19th-23rd June. The hotel itself is pretty easy to get to from the airport; took about an hour or so. We had a room on the 4th floor and were lucky enough to get a balcony too, unfortunately our aircon broke over a few days and we had to move room for the final night. The breakfast is quite limited and very orientated to the European style, we felt it did let the hotel down a bit. Overall, not a bad stay.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Sophie27891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#266 of 646 in Prague
273 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#223 of 646 in Prague
428 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Ostruvek
Hotel Ostruvek
#400 of 646 in Prague
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#533 of 646 in Prague
190 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#327 of 646 in Prague
351 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#155 of 646 in Prague
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon

Address: Konevova 158, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $43 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apollon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel located 15 minutes by tram from the city center. The tram stop is opposite the hotel. All rooms are air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Apollon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing