We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of guest service ”
Review of EA Hotel Tosca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EA Hotel Tosca
Ranked #173 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Already by Arrival for check-in The receptionist seemed tired, and very stressed, he couldn't Cope the fact we asked for 2 Keys, & was panicking while filling out our data. At one point we told him to take it easy and that he didnt have to rush. That helped A bit, to make him calm, but was still stressed. The Breakfast was nothing go wake up for. Very disappointing. check out is at 12.00 , and on my Way out of the room 12.03 the reception called the room and was hysteric about the fact that I still didn't check out. I told her that I was sorry and on my way down, and she kept repeating. "It's noon. U have to leave the room immediately." In the end I just hung up cause it seemed she didn't understand me. When I went down, she looked so rude and cranky, and didn't even say good bye or thank you for your stay . She just took the key and sat down with her private phone and started to talk. So OK hotel. But the staff made it not worth it. Lack of guest service isn't worth the money.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Taouben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Hello, Mr. Taubene,

We are sorry to hear that you have not been fully satisfied with our service.
Check- in always takes few minutes and staff try to do at as soon as possible.
Check-out is at 12:00 for each guest if he don’t have late check- out and we ask our visitors to have to keep an eye on that.
Due to higher occupancy requires the delivery room in time to be ready and cleaned for the next guests at 14:00.
Each employee reception trying to be helpful and I have no other information about the behavior that you told.
Private calls are prohibited. receptionist must have the phone hidden in a bag. If she phoned solely by work.
I am here every day and we could discuss this problems.
Please accept our apologises for this situation.
Staff will be introduced to you review and we will discuss it.
Regards
Marcela Marková - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Very good position. Easy walking distance to all the sights. Staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast in the morning was sufficient. We arrived early and were able to leave our cases at the hotel before checking in later in the day. Only downside was no kettle in the room for tea or coffee.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank HOLIDAYMAKERELGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Hello, Hplidaymakerelgin,
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you were satisfied in our hotel.
We lend kettle for a tax, next time just ask us at the reception desk. We wish all the best and look forward to your visit.
Regards
Marcela Marková - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

A nice hotel, a good location close to the subway and central railway station. The hotel was very clean, and there is a good breakfast buffet. Minuses: no airco, so it can be hot in summer, and it suffers from poor hot water supply on the other floors, which frankly is a problem I had in all but one hotel (and there were 5 in total) I stayed in during my trip in the Czech Republic.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kurt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Hello Kurt, thank you for your review and we regret that the problem with the air conditioning Will partly spoiled the stay at our hotel. It is true that in the lower floors even we do not have air conditioning but we rent free at the request of the fans to the room and we can move You to a higher floor where air conditioning is. It just might solve for your stay with us. Nevertheless, we believe that you also take some nice memories of our city. We wish you all the best and we sincerely. Marcela M – Director of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Nice hotel. From the Main railway station 1.5 km. Room was on the street side and it was little bit noisy but it did not matter. Bathroom was clean and quite new. In the room was tv and fridge but the fridge was quite warm.The breakfast was very good and delicious. Staff were very helpful and nice. Stare misto was very close and there were many restaurants and shopping places. Namesti miru is named the nearest metro station of the hotel. It was 100 meter from the hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank piudeEspoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Hello.
Thank you for your evaluation and we are glad that you were happy with us. We look forward to your next visit. Have a nice day!
Marcela Marková - director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The rooms were clean. This hotel was very close to the metro. The rooms do not have airconditioning but the front desk was able to give me a fan. Overall good stay and would recommend it to a friend. There are a lot of different restaurants close by to chose from and they have a small bar in the hotel. The lift drops you off in between floors so you have to climb some stairs.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marora99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Hello,
Thank you very much for your review.We hope you visit us again soon. We look forward.
We wish you all the best, especially health.
Regards
Marcela Marková - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Hotel room was ok,staff were ok and helpful but best part of our stay here was the price and location as it was just round the corner from the metro which is great to get anywhere to see the sights of this lovely city.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cpthaddock0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Hello sir cpthaddock0.
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you were satisfied in our hotel. We hope that us again next time you visit.
Regards
Marcela Marková - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I have already mentioned my experience of this hotel
Removing mini bar connection and its item once checked in
Charging for safe in room
No doing up of the room ie changing bed sheets towels etc
Dinning area too small
Lifts not on floor either climb or come down
For aged people not recommended at all
Useless property

Room Tip: They charge u even for a safe in the room Once we checked in removed the mini bar connection and its...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dsrathore1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Hello sir Dsrathore.
Concerning the exchange service, housekeeping changes linen including towels every 3 days of your stay, daily changing your terry underwear lying on the ground, according to the notice referred to in the bathroom. If a client request for more frequent exchange service, not a problem, but this should be ordered at the hotel reception.
Fee safe is given on the website.
Other comments can not be changed.
Wishing a nice day
Marcela Marková - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
#311 of 646 in Prague
193 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#105 of 646 in Prague
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#126 of 646 in Prague
858 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#347 of 646 in Prague
357 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Manes
EA Hotel Manes
#416 of 646 in Prague
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Tosca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Tosca

Address: Blanicka 718/10, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Business Hotel in Prague
#184 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $66 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Tosca 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your EA Hotel Tosca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tosca Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing