We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Astoria Hotel(Prague)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$98
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

GOLF Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Czech Inn(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$380
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
255
269
107
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
269
107
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnamesti mirumetro and tram stationsa short minute walkgreat place to staydecent breakfastnice hotelold townopen the windowcold cutswalking distanceyogurtpleasant staypublic transportroom was spaciousstopscheesesquare
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 668 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Smaĺl room without window but ok for short stay. Breakfast is a sandwich with coffee and juice. That is not bad. Like hostel fridge and dining space.
Good for short stay.
물가 비싼 곳에서 비교적 싼 호텔 찾앗지만
그래도 만만치 않은 가격이엇음.
위치는 역에서 가깝고 시청에서도 근거리라
저녁에 야경 보러 가기도 좋음.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atomic92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Hello, thank you for your review and we believe that, although it was not quite to your liking, so you get from our city took a lot of good memories that you'll often remember. We wish you all the best in next to your travel. Marcela M – Director of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Already by Arrival for check-in The receptionist seemed tired, and very stressed, he couldn't Cope the fact we asked for 2 Keys, & was panicking while filling out our data. At one point we told him to take it easy and that he didnt have to rush. That helped A bit, to make him calm, but was still stressed. The Breakfast was nothing go wake up for. Very disappointing. check out is at 12.00 , and on my Way out of the room 12.03 the reception called the room and was hysteric about the fact that I still didn't check out. I told her that I was sorry and on my way down, and she kept repeating. "It's noon. U have to leave the room immediately." In the end I just hung up cause it seemed she didn't understand me. When I went down, she looked so rude and cranky, and didn't even say good bye or thank you for your stay . She just took the key and sat down with her private phone and started to talk. So OK hotel. But the staff made it not worth it. Lack of guest service isn't worth the money.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Taouben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Hello, Mr. Taubene,

We are sorry to hear that you have not been fully satisfied with our service.
Check- in always takes few minutes and staff try to do at as soon as possible.
Check-out is at 12:00 for each guest if he don’t have late check- out and we ask our visitors to have to keep an eye on that.
Due to higher occupancy requires the delivery room in time to be ready and cleaned for the next guests at 14:00.
Each employee reception trying to be helpful and I have no other information about the behavior that you told.
Private calls are prohibited. receptionist must have the phone hidden in a bag. If she phoned solely by work.
I am here every day and we could discuss this problems.
Please accept our apologises for this situation.
Staff will be introduced to you review and we will discuss it.
Regards
Marcela Marková - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Very good position. Easy walking distance to all the sights. Staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast in the morning was sufficient. We arrived early and were able to leave our cases at the hotel before checking in later in the day. Only downside was no kettle in the room for tea or coffee.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank HOLIDAYMAKERELGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Hello, Hplidaymakerelgin,
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you were satisfied in our hotel.
We lend kettle for a tax, next time just ask us at the reception desk. We wish all the best and look forward to your visit.
Regards
Marcela Marková - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

A nice hotel, a good location close to the subway and central railway station. The hotel was very clean, and there is a good breakfast buffet. Minuses: no airco, so it can be hot in summer, and it suffers from poor hot water supply on the other floors, which frankly is a problem I had in all but one hotel (and there were 5 in total) I stayed in during my trip in the Czech Republic.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kurt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Hello Kurt, thank you for your review and we regret that the problem with the air conditioning Will partly spoiled the stay at our hotel. It is true that in the lower floors even we do not have air conditioning but we rent free at the request of the fans to the room and we can move You to a higher floor where air conditioning is. It just might solve for your stay with us. Nevertheless, we believe that you also take some nice memories of our city. We wish you all the best and we sincerely. Marcela M – Director of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Nice hotel. From the Main railway station 1.5 km. Room was on the street side and it was little bit noisy but it did not matter. Bathroom was clean and quite new. In the room was tv and fridge but the fridge was quite warm.The breakfast was very good and delicious. Staff were very helpful and nice. Stare misto was very close and there were many restaurants and shopping places. Namesti miru is named the nearest metro station of the hotel. It was 100 meter from the hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank piudeEspoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Hello.
Thank you for your evaluation and we are glad that you were happy with us. We look forward to your next visit. Have a nice day!
Marcela Marková - director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews