We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Location is good"”
Review of EA Hotel Tosca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
EA Hotel Tosca
Ranked #172 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2017

It was bit challenging for us checking in. Given the little turbulence we had on our way to Prague from Berlin, we just wanted to check in and rest but when we got to the hotel, we were meet by the receptionist name Irene, she had an attitude and was a bit rude. She was pouty with no greeting or anything. I told her our reservation and name, I guess she couldn't hear or what but she changed her voice to a more aggressive tone. My husband held me back and told me to give her whatever she needed so we can just get on with it and get to our room. So after she was done and checked us in, gave us our keys without welcoming us or anything.
When we were walking to our room, housekeeping stuff was everywhere. Sheets in an ikea bag on the floor, towels and cleaning materials, everything on the floor and as we got to our room nothing was ready. Everything was still a mess, and the funny thing was we were shocked as much as the housekeepers were! they didn't speak english but they were able to say,"moment and 5 minutes." Again, my husband clam me down and said lets just wait so we waited outside the room. I needed to use the restroom so I asked one of the housekeeper if I can use it really quick. It was so disgusting when I went in, there was still skid mark in the toilet!! and they said that it was ready! I stormed to the lobby and asked to be transferred to a different and ready room, which again Irene gave us attitude and told us: Well, that is your room and we are fully booked so just wait until they finished cleaning it. Good thing one of the manager over heard us, I forgot her name but she was very pleasant! She walked us to our room, talked to the housekeeper and assured us that it will be done soon and she made sure that it was really clean. She did not leave us until they were done and apologized for what happened. When we got in the room, it looked cleaner and restroom was cleaned ( I still wiped everything with Lysol wipes especially the restroom).
The room was not bad, it was big, spacious and a lot of space for 2 people.
In spite, our first day mishaps the Location of the hotel was really convenient! walking distance to the train station and the first stop that we wanted to go, "Astronomical Clock and Old town". A lot of good restaurant and stores around the area.
The Hotel also has a lot of brochures when it comes to tours and guides to go about your tourists activities.
Breakfast is good, a lot of selections and complete meal.
Overall, it is a decent hotel for sleeping. Not luxury but provides a decent comfort to your stay. Also the safe box is not free, you have to get the keys at the front desk and you have to pay per day and we did not deal with Irene for the rest of our stay.
I will recommend it :)

Room Tip: no iron in the room and if they do give you the iron, no board iron
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prauubly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Had a room in the end or several corridors. The only Mirror was in the roof, and the street below (which I could not see) had the main traffic, and a tram line. Quite NOISY actually.
The staff was O.K., The breakfast was Limited, but O.K. - The Hotel is Close to Namesti Miru, Tram and Metro stop.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Knut O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tosca_Director, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hello.
Regarding your accommodation, unfortunately during your stay the hotel was fully occupied and there was no possibility of changing the room.
For breakfast, we try to complement the season. Most of our guests praise breakfast.
Still, we hope you will keep your favor.
Regards
Michaela Durneková - Director of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We were very suprised by the condition and size of the room we had!
We offered two different beds and got them, very comfortable but oddly there was some holes in both of our sheets and some towels also. Big pillows!
Bathroom enormous and with the tub.
Very close to metro and tram. Easy to find, and lots of restaurants and pubs near by.
In 20 mins you can walk to the river so very close to everything.
Breakfast was quite good; sausage, potatoes/rice, eggs, bread etc. I wish there were more fruits to choose as i could not eat bread.
Everything was nice and clean, staff was friendly and all and all we enjoyed our stay here a lot.

If something negative (besides the sheet holes), there was no place for phone charger near the night stand so you had to put phone accross the room to charge.
But small minus so not much to complain. Would absolutely stay again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Noora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tosca_Director, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hello Noora K.
Thank you for your rating. With regard to towels and bed linen, we take note of your remark, and we have already pointed out the lack of our roommate, in order not to repeat it.
You wish everything good.
Regards
Michaela Durneková - Director of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Let's start with the big negative first. The room no 61 smells like an open sewer when I came.aka smells like crap. We asked to change but all was full.
Is from the bathroom. Unfortunately the airco was not working so we had to open the window. Thankfully weather was very mild and after closing the toilet door and hall way door it was acceptable.
Still the smell really negatively impacted my impression.

That's sad, because the rest of the hotel was perfect.
Room and bathroom was big and clean. Bed was ok. Two singles pushed together. Had normal pillows. Tv had English channels.
Breakfast was good mix of hot and cold. Good hearty start of the day.

Location was perfect. In Prague 2 but close to metro and all sorts of public transport. Ideal to explore the rest of Prague.
Lots of nice restaurants in the neighborhood. Everything literally a few minutes from the hotel.

I gave it 3 stars and but I can still recommend it. Just avoid room 61 or at booking ask for room that doesn't smell.

Room Tip: Don't get room 61
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tan1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tosca_Director, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hello tan1415,
very sorry that you had spoiled the impression from your stay just for the smell from the toilet. Believe that we will do everything to prevent this problem from happening again. We are very happy when the guests leave us satisfied and even better for us when coming back to us. I therefore believe that on your next visit EA Hotel Tosca, you already have everything for your maximum satisfaction.
Have a nice day
Michaela Ďurneková
manager of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

My room was big and spacious, nicely decorated and I loved the chocolates on the pillow, really nice potatoes for breakfast and so central, such a nice journey into the town and great bar around the corner

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tosca_Director, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Hello avt2017,
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you have been satisfied in our hotel and hope that you will visit us again someday. We wish you all the best.
Sincerely,
Michaela Ďurneková - director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Clean and nice hotel near metro. Pleasant interior. Good breakfast with a lot of choices. Excellent wifi. Room quite warm, but quiet. Beds were comfortable. Supermarkets very close. Restaurants near. I recommend

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SariAnneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Hello SariAnnel,
Thanks for the wonderful reviews EA Hotel Tosca. We greatly appreciate your ratings and particularly your recommendation to others. During your next visit to Prague you again very happy to welcome you in our hotel.
Have a nice day
Marcela Markova
manager of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Excellent hotel, very nice rooms, great service, great location in Prague just a few steps from subway. Even you can walk to the city center if you like walk. I was very pleased with relation price quality.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank José R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016
Google Translation

Hola Sr. José.
Gracias por tu opinión y estamos muy contentos que han estado satisfechos con nosotros. Como a veces le invitamos a que nuevamente en nuestro hotel. Te deseo lo mejor y espero conocerte.
Sinceramente,
José Roztočil - en representación del Director del hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradčany & Letná
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
#297 of 646 in Prague
197 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Nové Město (New Town)
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
#210 of 646 in Prague
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
#370 of 646 in Prague
256 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#346 of 646 in Prague
359 reviews
Vinohrady & Vršovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#79 of 646 in Prague
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Tosca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Tosca

Address: Blanicka 718/10, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Business Hotel in Prague
#184 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $71 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Tosca 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your EA Hotel Tosca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tosca Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing