We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and spacious apartment in great location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Night view of Charles Bridge from the apartment's dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night view of Charles Bridge from the apartment's dining room
Living room - satelitte tv, dvd player and good library of English language films Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Night view of Charles Bridge from the apartment's dining room
Living room - satelitte tv, dvd player and good library of English language films
Living room
Second bedroom - street side - adjacent to living room
Central Hallway - accessing both sides of the apartment
Central hallway between living room & dining room - creating 2 zones 
 so good privacy
Dining room overlooks Charles Bridge
Direct view from dining room window onto Charles Bridge
View onto Charles Bridge from apartment dining room
Main bedroom overlooking Charles Bridge
Main bedroom - good storage
Main bedroom adjoins dining room
Kitchen is on street side, as seen from doorway
Kitchen - fully equipped
Fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, oven, microwave, toaster, fridge freezer,coffee machines, kettle
Bathroom includes concealed laundry towel cabinet and bidet spray.
Bathroom, with concealed laundry area
Full laundry facility -Washer and Dryer - in concealed area of bathroom
Floor plan
Ancient stairway – restored
Flowers on windowledges of living room
Apartment is in First yellow house. Charles Bridge is at end of street
Facade of the apartment house- in delightful Mala Strana - U Luzickeho Seminare
Wintery view from the apartment
View from river Apartment has round porthole window in narrow yellow house. Prague Castle high above
. Ancient street door – restored
Street view
From house - Charles bridge at end of the street
Street has small green area and benches
Street view to walled Vojan gardens (with peacocks) as seen from living room
View to left from living room towards Petrin Hills
View to back of the house from Devil's Creek - quaint canal
Entering the street from Charles Bridge and from Kampa Park direction
Apt as seen from Charles Bridge (Red downwards Arrow)
House (see arrow) across river from Old Town Embankment
View to Charles Bridge from the apartment
Storm clouds from the apartment window
View from across the river to the apartment house with Prague Castle towering behind
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
George P
1 review
“Clean and spacious apartment in great location and with great views”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment was in a great central location close to The famous Charles Bridge. It was on the third floor of a building and had great views of the Bridge. The apartment had two double bedrooms each with a lounge space adjacent. We were travelling as a family myself my wife and adult daughter so having the two separate living spaces suited us greatly.

It was a through apartment with one side facing the street and the other looking out to the Bridge. The weather was very hot during our stay, but opening windows at each end kept the apartment cool.

The apartment had a kitchen and was very well equipped. Everything for our stay was there. Clare had helpfully provided a generous welcome pack, and there was lots of useful information about Prague.

This is a great apartment in the perfect location in Prague!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis_D...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment and host”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If this apartment is available for the dates you want, then book it now. I took my girlfriend away for a long weekend break and it was perfect. It has all the modern amenities you will need and really nice furnishings with more than enough space inside. This place would easily be comfortable for two couples. A real bonus is the beautiful view of Charles Bridge and Vltava River, and is only a two minute walk away from the start of Charles Bridge. It is not on the main walkway so is suitably quiet inside.

Clare could not have been any more helpful, providing all the information in advance. On arrival she showed us how to use the main utilities and had pre-arranged our airport transfers. There was also a very helpful book with recommendations for restaurants and how far they were and sites to see around Prague. Clare had even left us some much welcomed beer, milk and sparkling wine in the fridge, these were not cheap brands you sometimes get provided with elsewhere, if at all. She is only a call away if any problems arise, but none did as she has thought of everything you will need.

Prague itself is a city I would love to go back to and would definitely stay in this apartment again, something I don't usually feel. As I said, look no further!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0canuck
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This apartment was perfect for our Prague Holiday”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Every aspect of this booking was 5 star. The owner was quick to reply to inquiries. Her attention to detail was impressive and helpful. The location and the actual apartment itself were stellar. Simply put, we agree with the many positive reviews of others who have posted and can only say, do not hesitate to contact the owner and have full confidence in her professionalism and integrity. (as for the many stairs - we hoped they would help us compensate for the daily trips to the 'Little Bakery' two doors away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Madrid
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous flat in perfect location!”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This spacious and well equipped flat was ideal for our first visit to Prague. The location was quiet but just a few steps from the iconic Charles Bridge, in a lovely traditional building. With views of the bridge from the windows it could not be more charming. Clare provides lots of information and we felt immediately at home. The kitchen and laundry facilities make it a perfect base for travellers, while the wonderful tourist attractions are an easy walk from here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castriker...
Orinda, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment is located in Mala Strana, right across the river from Old Town - a 10 minute walk via the Charles Bridge. It's an upscale area with plenty of restaurants and interesting shops, and a small market a 5 minute walk away. Though it's close to the Charles Bridge and the touristy area in Mala Strana leading to it, it is enough to the side of the main road that the neighborhood is quiet and certainly doesn't get the crazy throngs of tourists that Old Town has. Still, it is very convenient to not only Old Town, but also Prague Castle, Petrin Tower, the Monastery, and other sights visitors may want to see.

There are so many things we loved about this apartment in addition to the location:
1. The view is incredible. We had taken a walking tour of Old Town and a boat cruise along the river. When our guide asked what hotel we were staying at, I showed her the photos I had taken of the view at night and in the early morning. Her response was simply, "Oh my God!" Be prepared to walk up three flights of stairs to the top floor (one apartment per floor) - that's the tradeoff for the wonderful view.
2. The apartment is spacious and beautifully decorated. Two bedrooms, full kitchen, office/study, family room and full bath. There were only two of us, but a family of four or two couples would have been quite comfortable. We liked the hardwood floors, pretty window treatments, comfortable seating, and lovely decor.
3. Clare, the owner, is wonderful and very professional. Her pre-arrival communications were excellent. She arranged for our round-trip airport transfer, met us when we checked in and not only showed us how to use the many appliances in the apartment, but also reviewed her personal list of sightseeing and restaurant tips. She also arranged for taxi pick-ups for various tours/restaurants we planned to go to since we did not speak Czech. That was helpful and very much appreciated. She even got her husband to come help me carry my luggage down the stairs when we checked out.
4. The apartment is stocked with pretty much everything you may need. Though we didn't cook as we were only there for 3 nights, it has full cooking facilities, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, and even two types of coffee makers. The washer/dryer was a blessing at the end of our three week trip. Hair dryer, iron, flashlight, umbrellas, DVD player and a huge selection of DVD movies, plenty of tour books and maps, land line phone, and much more. Clare even provided some bottled water, beer, coffee and milk to get us started!

We had a wonderful time staying at this apartment in Prague and would definitely book here again should we have the opportunity to come to Prague again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, comfortable apartment, perfect views!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect place to stay for our trip to Prague. We were able to take a 10-15 minute walk to get to Old Town Square, the National Theater, and the Palace, plus there are many great restaurants nearby. Two separate bedrooms, on opposite sides of the apartment provided quiet and restful sleep. There is also a well-appointed kitchen, laundry, and easy check-in. An important bonus: Clare, host, gives incredible suggestions for nearby restaurants, activities, etc. She was also great communication from the start, and she even offered to set up a car service for us (offered, didn't push)! This 500 year old building was full of character, while also offering modern amenities...and a SPECTACULAR view that we couldn't get enough of (grab a pastry at the bake shop downstairs, and enjoy the view!). Seems there would be little that could beat this little gem in the heart of Mala Strana.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManonL157...
2 reviews
“Great apartment in Mala Strana”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A great apartment in Mala Strana. The apartment is situated just a few steps from Charles Bridge, and from the living-room apartment we can see people walking on the bridge.
Clare is a wonderful and helpful host.Everything we normaly need is in the apartment and Clare provides a great deal of information about restaurants and main places to visit. Maps and guide books are also available.
We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment.
Thank you Clare for contributing in making our stay in Prague so memorable.
Manon & Serge Lecompte
Quebec, Canada

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing