We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I will recommend to my friends”
other travellers have booked this property
Maisonette Terrace Apartment - view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maisonette Terrace Apartment - view
Sofa bed Dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Maisonette Terrace Apartment - view
Sofa bed
Dining table
Bathroom
Bedroom
View from the gallery
Terrace
Petrin hill - view
Floor plan
U Kapra building
Building detail
Reception area
Common backyard
Staircase
Peaceful backyard
Decoration detail
Male namesti view
Male namesti
Night view
Ericsson Palace building
Ericsson Palace entrance
Lobby
Lobby detail
Building entrance
View from the building
Male namesti at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lana12345...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lesson Learned”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place may be a decent place to stay during the winter months. I would not recommend it during the summer months. My husband and I recently stayed here. We specifically chose this apartment because the owner listed it as having air conditioing. The AC turned on and off and then completely shut down when it was hot. The temperature in Prague was in the 90's. We were not able sleep in the bedrrom which is located on the upper floor because it was so hot, it was unbearable. When we notified the manager that the AC was not working, we were offered a fan to deal with it. Although, this apartment is supposed to have AC, it only has one unit located in the living room. the unit is so small it could not possibly cool down the upstairs bedroom. After two nights stay, we decided to leave. When we asked if we could have some of our money back, we were told we could only have 20% back. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay, I would not recommend this place to anyone during the summer months.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Dear Lana,

Thank you for using our services and for reviewing our apartment. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not quite meet your expectations. Please notice that the weather was extremely hot by Prague standards at the time of your stay. The reason why the AC unit stopped working during your stay was the fact that it ran out of refrigerant. Unfortunately, the options to refill the refrigerant are extremely limited in Prague during the weekend. The unit was fixed on the next business day, when you had, however, already left the apartment. We apologize about the situation and hope to see you in Prague some time soon again.

Kind regards,

Jakub
(Prague-Stay.com)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyBeij...
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will recommend to my friends”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I always travel with my daughter and some of my colleges. This summer, we stayed there 6 nights.Perfect location, just around the corner of the Prague Square, so we saw crowed square , quiet square, also you could enjoy a lot of free raree show,that\s my favorite , as you go downstaires.
Children love the house,the sitting room has enough space to let them run and yell,.
Perfect !
Good for family and friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J W
Buffalo
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. And doing business with Prague Stay is painless. The apartment has 24 hour attendant who lets you in when you arrive. The attendant does not speak English but you just call Prague Stay and they do a translation over the phone (Tip – the attendants can and do change so make sure the attendant sees you before you leave so she he/she knows who you are and will let you back in when you return to the apartment!). The apartment is great, nicely furnished and equipped, and the location is just about perfect for a tourist in Prague – Literally steps from the town square, very close to Charles Bridge, etc. (Another tip – if you are looking for the apartment on a map, try to locate Hard Rock Café – it is right around the corner from the Hard Rock.) The apartment is located high up in the building and the elevator does not go all the way to the floor where the apartment is located – you’ll need to navigate a couple flights of stairs which can be a challenge if you have a lot with luggage – but we had no problem – and the attendant helped us! There is also a washer and dryer nearby that we used which is a very nice feature when you are on a long trip. There is a terrace which actually does not have much of a view - but it is quiet and it’s nice to be able to go outside - and even just viewing rooftops in Prague is enjoyable. We highly recommend this place! It was a bit hard to find the first time - cabs cannot go right to the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was excellent
Liked least: Stairs up to the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBHlavsa
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVED the terrace in the summer!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

This was a great apartment, they said it was newly redecorated, and that was obvious in the cleanliness and comfort. SUPER clean apartment, which made it great to come home to, and the terrace was huge! We had other family members staying in the same building and we all gathered on our terrace in the evenings to relax. Perfect place to unwind! The location is amazing- just seconds from Old Town Square, and the metro was just a couple of minutes away, too. There are clubs and bars nearby but the apartment was really quiet. Thanks to Prague-Stay, and their great driver Tomas, for such a great apartment and such excellent service!! The reception staff don't speak English, but they understand a bit and are nice and willing to call the Prague Stay office if you need anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace!!
Liked least: The steep steps to get up to the loft bedroom- not for seniors or small children!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
Woy Woy, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An enjoyable week in a great apartment in a special city.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had been recommended to stay at the Maisonette Terrace Apartment – and agree totally. Excellent central location. We met Ljupco once and the service from him and his office was excellent. Pick up service from airport (Petr) was very efficient and a great idea for the novice to Prague. 24 hour concierge service was very good and helpful. We don’t speak Czech but we all did excellent sign language. The unit itself was great and very quiet. The balcony was great for breakfast and quiet evening drinks. The furnishings were modern and in good condition. We had a mid week room service – change of linen and general clean – which was a very pleasant surprise. Stairs to the loft bedroom were a bit narrow and steep.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: large balcony
Liked least: stairs to bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing