We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take attention to the bill!”
Review of Pinta

Pinta
Ranked #1,335 of 6,169 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Czech, Steakhouse, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner
Neighbourhood: Praha 7
Description: Pinta - beer restaurant - 14 beers on tap. The Pinta Beer Steakhouse combines cold beer, fresh food and friendly service in a comfortable setting. In our bar we have an excellent variety of 14 beers on tap, wine, spirits and liquors. We do hope that our pub will become one of your favorite restaurants for business lunches, for celebrating you anniversaries or for just having a drink with co-workers at the end of the day.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

Food and beer is good hiwever take attention to the bill. They wanted us to pay for two more beer (6 of us drank 8 beers in total) however when we noticed it they paid back the money.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Veronika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 52 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

Not bad place for such an event, they have great cellar space downstairs. Regular food service, not a beer of my choice ... headaches next day

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Q6890NCjans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Cozy non-smoking place, attentive staff, plenty ofchoices of beers, reasonable selection of dishes on the menu

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank FilipK559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I wanted to go to Stejkarna, but it was undergoing renovation. I chose this alternate local based on the price and the beer selection. I wasn't disappointed.
They have 14 beers on tap. One of them being Žatec made my evening. The steak I chose was the 350 g Rib Eye, cooked to near perfection at Medium Rare.
The service was good. The waitress was helpful and friendly, and put up with my bad Czech.
Follow the meal up with a walk to the Cross Bar on the way to the train station. :-)

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank drmorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We went to Prague, for a week, and saw directions to this restaurant on a lamp-pole, near the hotel where we stayed. After following the directions and with the help from a few people, we eventually found Pinta.

Erotic City which locates next door to Pinta does put a dull shadow of doubt on the restaurant's quality, but once we were inside, the atmosphere was unique to its service.

Despite us speaking only English, the service was smooth, and their English menu helped out perfectly. The waitress was pleasant and helpful by describing some of the meals details to us.

Overall, the restaurant has a warm welcoming feeling. The beer is excellent; we had Kvasar (Honey Beer) and it was delicious, the main meal was okay, but not over-the-top great, but the desserts made up for that by a million.

We highly recommend the coated potato balls served with ice cream and the ice cream with caramel and whipped cream.

This restaurant was so satisfying that we went back, another day, for a late dinner, but unfortunately could not be served because the kitchen closes at 10pm; still the bar was open for drinks.

Great restaurant. Great Staff. Not so great location.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank familiesebas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinta also viewed

 

Been to Pinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing