We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,061)
Filter reviews
2,061 results
Traveller rating
1,586
420
46
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,586
420
46
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town square great hotel rainfall shower quiet street plenty of storage recommend this hotel pillow menu within walking distance breakfast was amazing palladium shopping centre comfortable beds minute walk deluxe room fresh fruit good nights sleep stayed here for nights the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 2,061 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018

I must declare this Hotel hides "Unic" breakfast inside. After experienced huge amount
of hotel breakfast I must say this goes TOP5. I would next time in Prague book this hotel
because of it. Must say that everything else was also allright in this hotel. Exellent location and service. We enjoyed stay there. I like allkinds of machine and tryed the Ham cutter. Highly recommend hotel.

Room tip: These rooms have lots of closets and lockers.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellerSince1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galerie Sen P, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear TravellerSince960,

thank you so much for your kind words about our Hotel UNIC Prague. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, which we thrive to provide various and in a good quality every day. We are glad you liked it! We also hope you enjoyed the stay overall and will be pleased to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Petra Dvorakova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We recently spent 3 nights at Hotel Unic, in late August 2018. Nicely located away from the crowds, just 1 km to the Old Town Square and a mere 3 blocks to the Municipal House. The hotel restaurant, "Home," served a lovely breakfast buffet with breads, pastries, meats, smoked fish, cheeses, eggs (fresh to order, if you choose) and more. To our surprise, one night, after an exhausting day of sightseeing, we planned to venture out again after a brief rest, but we stayed and dined at "Home." The food was fresh, farm-to-table, and interesting in the positive sense. The room was quite nice and the staff was very accommodating,

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galerie Sen P, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Fred,

Thank you very much for your amazing feedback. It makes me happy to know that you have enjoyed the central location while still
being able to rest up and relax. I hope you felt welcomed and comfortable during your stay. We will let our staff know you have enjoyed their services and attention, they will be thrilled to know.

It is also great to see that you have enjoyed the restaurant. We believe that every day should start with a nutritious and filling breakfast, so it's nice to hear that we're good at our job. :)

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our Hotel UNIC Prague.

Best regards,

Petra Dvořáková
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from weekend in Prague and stayed in this hidden gem of a hotel, modern decor, clean, plenty of storage, attentive friendly staff, breakfast had a variety of choice. Walking distance from all main sights.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galerie Sen P, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Diane C,

we would like to thank you for such a nice feedback on our Hotel UNIC Prague and for the five stars rating. We really appreciate sharing your opinions with other travellers, especially the ones regarding the location, the modern decor, various breakfast and friendly staff. We will be glad to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Petra Dvorakova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Nice, modern. Newly refurbished/remodeled. Quiet and slightly out of the way location, but near several great restaurants. Breakfast included and very good. Friendly, attentive service. No complaints.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galerie Sen P, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Alex,

Thank you very much for your amazing feedback.
It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel UNIC Prague and that you liked the hotels design and equipment. Thank you for noticing the breakfast, we believe that every day should start with a nutritious and filling breakfast, so it's nice to hear that we're good at our job. :)
We will let our staff know you have enjoyed their services and attention, they will be thrilled to know.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our Hotel UNIC Prague.

Best regards,

Petra Dvořáková
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

What a lovely little hotel this is! A hidden gem in Prague. For starters we asked if it was possible for us to check in early as we had a very early flight and much to our delight when we arrived at the hotel our room was ready for us which we really appreciated. The staff at the front desk is lovely! I believe the girl who checked us in was Aida and she deserves a special mention as she was so keen to help. The rooms themselves aren't huge but they're comfortable, clean and modern. Breakfast is excellent and you can also order cooked eggs at no extra charge. The old town is a short stroll away and there are several bars and restaurants close to the hotel.

We really loved our stay there and would definitely go back!

Room tip: We had a room on a high floor and it was lovely and quiet
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teresacL2448IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galerie Sen P, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Teresa,

I do not know where to begin, but I think a big thank you is a good start. Your amazing review means more to us than you can ever imagine.
It makes me so happy to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations when it comes to the service, we will extend your kind words to Aida and also to others collegues, who I am sure will be thrilled to hear this.
It is also great to see that you have enjoyed the hotel and its design, I hope you have felt comfortable, relaxed and welcomed throughout your stay. We take pride in being situated close to the main hustle and bustle of the city while being isolated from the noise of it so I am pleased to know you were satisfied with that as well. ¨

I hope you will come to stay with us again if you ever visit our magical city of Prague.

With kindest regards,

Petra Dvořáková
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews