We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveller rating
1,527
401
45
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,527
401
45
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town square great hotel quiet street recommend this hotel plenty of storage space pillow menu breakfast was amazing palladium shopping centre comfortable beds within walking distance minute walk deluxe room fresh fruit lovely bathroom modern design stayed for nights city break
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must declare this Hotel hides "Unic" breakfast inside. After experienced huge amount
of hotel breakfast I must say this goes TOP5. I would next time in Prague book this hotel
because of it. Must say that everything else was also allright in this hotel. Exellent location and service. We enjoyed stay there. I like allkinds of machine and tryed the Ham cutter. Highly recommend hotel.

Room Tip: These rooms have lots of closets and lockers.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellerSince1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galerie Sen P, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear TravellerSince960,

thank you so much for your kind words about our Hotel UNIC Prague. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, which we thrive to provide various and in a good quality every day. We are glad you liked it! We also hope you enjoyed the stay overall and will be pleased to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Petra Dvorakova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently spent 3 nights at Hotel Unic, in late August 2018. Nicely located away from the crowds, just 1 km to the Old Town Square and a mere 3 blocks to the Municipal House. The hotel restaurant, "Home," served a lovely breakfast buffet with breads, pastries, meats, smoked fish, cheeses, eggs (fresh to order, if you choose) and more. To our surprise, one night, after an exhausting day of sightseeing, we planned to venture out again after a brief rest, but we stayed and dined at "Home." The food was fresh, farm-to-table, and interesting in the positive sense. The room was quite nice and the staff was very accommodating,

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galerie Sen P, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Fred,

Thank you very much for your amazing feedback. It makes me happy to know that you have enjoyed the central location while still
being able to rest up and relax. I hope you felt welcomed and comfortable during your stay. We will let our staff know you have enjoyed their services and attention, they will be thrilled to know.

It is also great to see that you have enjoyed the restaurant. We believe that every day should start with a nutritious and filling breakfast, so it's nice to hear that we're good at our job. :)

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our Hotel UNIC Prague.

Best regards,

Petra Dvořáková
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from weekend in Prague and stayed in this hidden gem of a hotel, modern decor, clean, plenty of storage, attentive friendly staff, breakfast had a variety of choice. Walking distance from all main sights.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galerie Sen P, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Diane C,

we would like to thank you for such a nice feedback on our Hotel UNIC Prague and for the five stars rating. We really appreciate sharing your opinions with other travellers, especially the ones regarding the location, the modern decor, various breakfast and friendly staff. We will be glad to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Petra Dvorakova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Nice, modern. Newly refurbished/remodeled. Quiet and slightly out of the way location, but near several great restaurants. Breakfast included and very good. Friendly, attentive service. No complaints.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galerie Sen P, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Alex,

Thank you very much for your amazing feedback.
It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel UNIC Prague and that you liked the hotels design and equipment. Thank you for noticing the breakfast, we believe that every day should start with a nutritious and filling breakfast, so it's nice to hear that we're good at our job. :)
We will let our staff know you have enjoyed their services and attention, they will be thrilled to know.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our Hotel UNIC Prague.

Best regards,

Petra Dvořáková
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

What a lovely little hotel this is! A hidden gem in Prague. For starters we asked if it was possible for us to check in early as we had a very early flight and much to our delight when we arrived at the hotel our room was ready for us which we really appreciated. The staff at the front desk is lovely! I believe the girl who checked us in was Aida and she deserves a special mention as she was so keen to help. The rooms themselves aren't huge but they're comfortable, clean and modern. Breakfast is excellent and you can also order cooked eggs at no extra charge. The old town is a short stroll away and there are several bars and restaurants close to the hotel.

We really loved our stay there and would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We had a room on a high floor and it was lovely and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews