We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel in good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Ranked #247 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Utrecht
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

We stayed at the Tivoli in the end of September 2010 and were happily surprised with the quality of the hotel, especially considering its price. The location is good, and with the metro one is in two stops in the heart of the centrum. Breakfast was good as well, with yogurt, fruit and different choises of bread. We had a room on front, but did not mind the road, whereas the hotel has double glass the rooms are sufficient silent to have a good sleep, even in the rooms on the front.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanEIjken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    219
    78
    13
    14
See reviews for
90
195
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

...if your room's windows open on the main street. If you shut the windows in summer it gets very hot and the air conditioning operates only when the temperature exceeds 25 deg.C ( as we were told by the receptionist).
Otherwise, strongly recommend it. Clean and tidy. Good value money.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorjanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

The hotel was fine but we were in Prague during the heatwave. The hotel was very fiddly about the aircon, not giving guests control of the system. Was annoyed waking up sweating in the middle of the night and having to call down to the front desk and ask them to turn the air conditioning on again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pchowla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skalica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

Nice hotel near to tram stop. 20 mins away from the center. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable, staff friendly.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2008

This hotel is very conveniently located, 1 min away from the subway and major tram stops.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

We asked for a quiet room on the courtyard (the main street is a very busy one) and we got a very nice and quiet room indeed!

Very nice 4 night stay overall. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank M0tus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2008

This is a really good value hotel. It was friendly, clean and warm. The beds were very comfortable. We asked for quiet rooms, and they were seriously quiet. Had three perfect nights sleep. If you are going to Prague, and intend to be out and about, I would recommend this hotel without reservation. It does have free use of a computer and some fitness equipment too. We paid an average of £80/night.
I would also recommend the Fischer restaurant, Jakubska 6. We had some very good food, 3L of wine for 6 of us, for less than £100. It was also very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank roland martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pocono, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2008

Found this very reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Prague through booking.com. Then confirmed its "worthiness" through Trip Advisor reviews.

First of all, DO NOT DRIVE INTO PRAGUE!. Even though the Tivoli promised me a parking spot with my rooms reservation, the lot was a couple of blocks away and far too small to accomodate my rental van. Parked instead 5 blocks away at the train station - $48 per day!!!!

Other than the parking incident I have nothing but praise for this older, yet comfortable hotel located just outside the Old Town. Wenceslas Square was only a ten minute walk away while the subway taking you to the other tourist sights was just around the corner. The neighborhood itself wasn't the most charming in Europe, but it felt safe enough. Just a few blocks away was a great beer pub called "Pivovarsky Dum". It offered big platters of inexpensive Czech cuisine washed down with the brewpubs own home-brewed beers. Reservations suggested because the locals love it too.

The Tivoli's rooms were of average European size meaning that the double rooms offered two single beds. The bathrooms were clean, large and modern. A TV with BBC and CNN provided entertainment. Despite facing a very busy thoroughfare our room was reasonably quiet and well-heated.

Breakfast was a mini-buffet with hard rolls, cheese, lunch meats, cold cereals, Danish, toast, preserves, some fresh fruit and a coffee/hot cocoa machine. Nothing outstanding but enough to fill our empty bellies.

  • Liked — Nearby subway, great price, helpful staff
  • Disliked — Total lack of parking and rundown neighborhood
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#243 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#159 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#331 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#333 of 667 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#283 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#249 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel Prague

Property: Tivoli Hotel Prague
Address: Sokolska 1794/48, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tivoli Hotel Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Expedia so you can book your Tivoli Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing