We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“State of the art.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pachtuv Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pachtuv Palace
Ranked #99 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“State of the art.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

Great experience - everything was excellent - the hotel has a fantastic athmosphere, and I was treated in a very friendly way - in the reception as well as in the restaurant - polite, hounest and relaxed - just the way I like. Located right in the middle og the old Praha.
My suite faced the river and I will come back for sure.

Room Tip: Different suites - ask the friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon189541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    976
    216
    56
    25
    24
See reviews for
181
817
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

This hotel was wonderful, an old palace right in the heart of Prague. We had a castle view room which was spectacular, watching the sunrise over the river and Prague castle. The staffs were all very friendly and welcoming. We were upgraded from a double room to a suite which made the experience even better. The restaurant was good but not quite as good as the rest of the hotel. This was my fourth time in Prague and this was the best hotel I have stayed in there. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimik00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

My wife and I both agree that this was one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The staff was polite and friendly and the rooms were quite, clean and very well though out.
We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buchpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

As someone who travels quite extensively on business trips, I found the Pacthtuv Palace to be right up there with some of the best Middle East Hotels, on our arrival we were offered refrashments and asked to to take a seat whilst being checked in, the reception team were very attentive and we were very fortunate to be upgraded from a junior suite to a deluxe suite that formed part of Mozarts original home, the room was truly stupendous, 20' high ceilings, 4 poster bed, lounge area, kitchen diner, etc etc (my wife thought she was a princess for the 4 days we were there and said that she could quite happily live there) .

We did not try the restaurant, so could not comment and we generally adapted our breakfast requirements to our site-seeing plans, the day we did take breakfast at the hotel we did feel it was a little expensive and not particularly extensive in choice.

We have no reservation in recommnding the hotel to anyone, especially at the excellent rate that we achieved through E-Bookers

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank addisdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

Beautiful old world hotel with a great staff. The location is steps away from the Charles Bridge and Old Town. We had orginally booked a junior suite however we were upgraded to a two level suite with living and dining room on the first floor and bedroom on the second floor.

While the hotel is lovely, the staff really makes it seem like home. They are very friendly and even more importantly know all the local sites and the best way to get there. They were helpful in getting us tickets to the opera and with directions for restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

My entire stay at the hotel was a complete pleasure, during which time I was looked after extremely well by the GM, Petra who catered for my every need. She together with Martina made sure that everything I needed was there in a timely manner. They gave me expert guidance not only on the ammenties of the hotel but also around where to go in Prague. The hotel was an absolute pleasure to stay in, from the beautifully clean and spacious room I stayed in, to the wonderful breakfast and not to mention the extremely polite staff. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Prague and it would be very difficult to top my experience there. Only downside was that there was no wireless broadband in my room, apart from that just perfect....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

This hotel was easy to get to from the airport, we got a bus then walked from the nearest metro. It is near to Charles Bridge and the river and an easy walk to the old town and main square. We walked everywhere and so didnt really need a metro ticket although you can get a pass to use on all public transport, The reception gave us a map and marked key tourist sites which was helpful, We had a twin room, which had a shower on it was a good size with table, seating and good size tv with some English speaking channels. There was a kitchenette in the room and a coffee making machine (we brought milk and kept it in the minibar)
The room we had was in an attic space and so had lovely character (beams etc) it was quiet, but if you want a view of sky it may be worth asking, There are several courtyards. The resturant we only used for breakfast, which was fine with good choices (no hot breakfast on weekdays just weekends). Didnt feel the resturant had character for an evening meal or for a drink but there are many options nearby. Overall a good quality hotel with attentive, friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Smetana Hotel
Smetana Hotel
#259 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pachtuv Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Property: Pachtuv Palace
Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#88 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing