We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for special moments”
Review of Pachtuv Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pachtuv Palace
Ranked #97 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for special moments”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed in Pachtuv Palace for my husbands birthday weekend. The room was absolutely fabulous with the most comfortable bed ever and stunning view to the Prague Castle! People at the reception were great, always with the smile and willing to help. The attention to the detail in this hotel is extraordinary. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucieDagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    226
    60
    27
    24
See reviews for
187
838
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days in February with a company of two families of our friends. They were travelling with grown-up kids. Everyone had a Junior Suite with View, but luckily we were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite with View. Every Suite really is enormous and has an excellent view of the Vltava river and the Charles bridge, though ours (#402) had a somewhat sideways view of the river.
Our Junior Suite consisted of sitting room with in-closet kitchenette, two sofas, vanity table and a flat-screen TV. Coffee and tea is free of charge, other drinks are chargeable. Bedroom was enormous too with windows overlooking the river, a huge four-poster bed, a sofa and an armchair, standing lonely in a huge room.
Cleaning service was impeccable, even a turn-down service with small touches like lady-bug chocolates on your pillow and a leaflet with proposed activities for next day.
Reception is good too, very helpful and polite. They helped me a lot with providing driver's service when I had a problem with my leg and could not accompany others on walking tours (I went shopping instead!).
Also note that breakfast is provided in a restaurant next door - you actually have to go out of the hotel building, therefore limited in choice and no champagne ( which you would expect from a 5-star hotel)

Room Tip: ask for rooms with a river view, and rooms on top floor - you get the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AllaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed in this centrally located hotel and found the staff pleasant and helpful, the rooms were quaintly furnished beautiful poster bed the junior suites were very large the webcam showing live pictures accompanied by suitably charming music was a nice touch.
Close to all the main sights, we recieved offers by email offering free nights a couple of months after we stayed , would stay there again with no hesitation

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minxypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The staff, surroundings and overall ambience of this charming hotel make it a special place to stay in Prague. Hotel staff are professional and extremely helpful and the hotel itself has an old world charm that made our stay here truly memorable. Would definitely recommend to a friend! Also the restaurants nearby are worth going to, pricy but definitely worth it!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nini1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I went to Prague in February (which was FREEZING) for a friend's Birthday celebration. When I arrived I was horribly sick. I debated turning around and going home; however, the hotel was soo comfortable and luxuriousness that I decided to stay. The staff was wonderful and attentive. The one little thing we weren't excited about was that they made us move rooms. We weren't very surprised since we initially were put in what looked to be the "Honeymoon Suite" or better! The room we moved to was still very nice and had a view of the Charles River.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sitting room if your staying with a larger party. There are also 2 bedroom ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We had originally been booked in to go to the Mamaison Riverside but due to overbooking they informed us that we would now be staying at the Pachtuv Palace. This is a lovely looking hotel just a short walk to the Charles Bridge.
When we arrived we were greated by warm and friendly staff who offered us a free drink during the check-in procedure and then gave us lots of information about Prague. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite which overlooked the courtyard. It had an entrance hall with a lounge/dining area to the left and a bedroom/ensuite to the right. It was my husband's birthday whilst we where there and we received a free bottle of champagne and birthday card.
The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and were a credit to the company!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to Prague in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lancslass64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We booked this hotel on the recomentation of a friend of ours and when we compared it to other options in Prague it was the clear choice for what we wanted to do and our budget. When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly receptionist. We enjoyed a refreshing glass of orange juice and were checked in and were upgraded to a dulex suite from a junior room, the room surpassed our expectations. It had a separate sitting room, with well stocked mini bar, amazing views (from the 3rd floor) overlooking Charles Bridge. The bedroom was maybe a little small but this wasn't really an issue as we did most of our living in the sitting room. It was cleaned to a good standard every day and the bath room was a fair size. It was furnished to a very high standard in a neo-byzantine style. The room had a TV with on demand films which we used every night and a phone. We ordered room service once and it arrived in a timely manner and was very tasty. The staff we friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, being situated between the old and new towns, separated by the bridge

Overall, for us this was an exceptional hotel, priced at the top end for what id normally pay, but given the overall experience, i was more than content with value for money. The facility's were very good, the location was perfect and the staff were fantastic. No complaints, and we would visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonalexander88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Smetana Hotel
Smetana Hotel
#207 of 649 in Prague
98 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pachtuv Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Property: Pachtuv Palace
Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#85 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing