We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in ideal location.”
Review of EA Hotel Rokoko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EA Hotel Rokoko
Ranked #137 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel in ideal location.”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We are just back from 5 nights at the Rokoko and we had a really good stay, hotel was spotless and our room (305) was great, a nice large room that looked out on to the square. Staff were very friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble for them (even finding a restaurant that they didnt know existed), only negative we can think of is that complimentary coffee etc should be available as standard in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank easyriderScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    199
    41
    20
    8
See reviews for
91
200
31
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

the hotel has a fantastic location, right in the centre of everything which may be misleading due to the outisde photogrpahy of the hotel (on the corner) when it is not at all it is directly on the main street! still lovely though, room was spotless and had a quite stay in prague. was very excited to stay in a four star hotel and have to say was a little disappointed but all in all was lovely.

Room Tip: we picked room with the main street view, but as staff advised it was noisy, but didnt bother us
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Saint Guibert, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The hotel is located in the center of Prague, just in front of the taxi station and the underground stop. Ideal location
Rooms are quite good: clean, great. Just pay attention that only rooms at the 6th floor have the air conditionning.
Breakfast is correct but no more. Limited choice and the breakfast room is not the nicest one in the world.

Ideal location for visiting Prague at a correct price

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in November 2011.The hotel is in walking distance to all sights, no problem getting about on foot at all. We decided to get the bus and underground to and from the airport which was so easy to do, this saved us a lot of money in taxis and private transfers, it cost about £1 each single each way and the metro comes out in Wencelas Square about 50m from the hotel. Would highly recommend this as it is quick, easy and cheap. Our room in the hotel was on the top floor, it overlooked the street which is Wencelas Square you basically just have a view of the shops, etc opposite the hotel. It was always lovely and warm and plenty of hot water, I had already e-mailed the hotel with all my requests which they carried out without any problems. All the staff in the hotel were very helpful and polite. The breakfasts are basic, not a lot to choose from, there was no bacon, sausage, tomatoes or anything of that description, not on display at least. When we had breakfast delivered to our room we had asked for bacon and this was delivered so when we went down to breakfast during the remainder of our stay we were quite disappointed with the choice,we later found out that they do most things on request, other than that everything else was satisfactory. Prague is a beautiful city, fantastic architecture. There are plenty of cafes, restaurants, bars to choose from everywhere you go. There is a Marks and Spencer down from Rokoko which sells wine and crisps, etc, you could go there to buy goods of that description as there is a fridge in your room to store refridgerated goods. Unfortunately, although we read about pick pockets and are always very careful we were robbed un-beknown to us until we went to pay our food bill on our first evening, my husbands wallet was still deep in his jacket pocket but all our money had gone, we still do not know how, where or when this could have happened, this is of course nothing to do with the hotel as this type of thing happens all over. Overall a clean, central, good priced hotel.

Room Tip: Top Floor. Room to face Wencelas Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DawnL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is an excellent 4* hotel. The location right next to the metro station made getting in from the airport hassle free. The location on Wenceslas Square made getting around a joy as it was within easy walking distance for all the major attractions in what is a stunning city. The room was nice and warm (we travelled in December so this was important) as well as being very clean and spacious as was the en suite. Breakfast was good with something for everyone. The staff could not be more helpful and were very professional and friendly (many many thanks to Lukas, Mikulas and Bedrich for making our stay so memorable and apologies for the spelling if not correct). Ross & Karen.

Room Tip: We asked for a room overlooking Wenceslas Square high up to minimise any noise and Lukas arranged it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel is well worth a visit, the room we stayed in was on 5th floor at the rear of the hotel, it was very quiet, very warm, spacious and spotless everything matched including the net curtains, the beds were big and comfy and very well catered for, detail in all aspects, cleaner came in each day, it also included a mini fridge, hairdryer and trouser press amongst other little luxuries. The staff in all areas of the hotel were very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast (buffet style) was included and there was something there for everyone and lots of it. You have to vacate your room between 1100-1200am, which was no problem as the staff looked after our luggage until we left to go to the airport. Excellent stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words. Everyday when I am opening the Tripadvisor webpages I hope that there will be review like this waiting for me. I really appreciate your comment and with the staff of the hotel hope to see you in Rokoko soon.

Sincerely yours

Lubomir Martinicky
hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

we returned on sunday from this lovely hotel. we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. on arrival we were allocated a 5th floor room with a lovely view over wenceslas square which is exactly what i had requested
The room was lovely and clean and spacious and also lovely and warm which was a relief with the outside temperature. the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and at breakfast there was something for everyone. the hotel is in a great location in wenceslas square and around a 5 minute walk to the beautiful old town square. you can also easily reach prague castle and charles bridge on foot and it is a lovely walk. we really enjoyed our break and will definately be returning to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmsybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to say a big THANK YOU to you as well. We always try to give to our guests a room according to their preferences. Rooms facing to the Wenceslass Square have a magnificent view but could be a little bit noisy. This Square is the main one in Prague with most of the cultural and social life and lives 24/7. If you are OK with this in autumn or winter time our warm and clean rooms make an unforgettable scenery with a cold evenings in historical city you can see from the window.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with your next booking. We will try to do our best to make your next stay much more better than the previous one.

Once again thank you for this comment and hope to see you soon in Prague.

Sincerely yours

Lubomir Martinicky
hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#188 of 649 in Prague
873 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#151 of 649 in Prague
688 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#254 of 649 in Prague
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#167 of 649 in Prague
635 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#90 of 649 in Prague
781 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#332 of 649 in Prague
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Rokoko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Rokoko

Property: EA Hotel Rokoko
Address: Vaclavske namesti 794/38 | Middle of Wenceslas Sq, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Prague
#131 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#153 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — EA Hotel Rokoko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly reconstructed Rokoko hotel**** situated in the very centre of Prague - on Wenceslas Square - offers its guests an unrivalled combination of an attractive location and luxury accommodation. The hotel will be especially popular with those who like to be where the action is and to soak in the atmosphere of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your EA Hotel Rokoko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague
Rokoko Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing