We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location!”
Review of Prague Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prague Inn
Ranked #250 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The location of this hotel can not be beat. You're right in the center of Wenceslas Square and Na Príkope, both excellent strips for shopping (per my wife). You're also just a few hundred meters from the Old Town Square. Rooms were clean, bed was comfy and adequate for the short time we were actually in the room since pretty much the whole time we were about walking. Food was pricey but with the discount you receive for staying there its somewhat bearable. View from my room was horrible, though i could imagine some had great views.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruzyII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

I work as a sales manager in Brno office.
I was on business trip in Prague for 3 days and I stayed in Prague Inn Hotel.
I was very surprised by the excellent location and really friendly and nice staff at the reception.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kadlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I stayed here with hubby for a friends wedding. Location was fab and breakfast was lovely. Rooms were not that small and above all clean. I cant fault it and would visit here again if I returned to Prague.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel were very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank durie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights on early december, we had a Christmas market just outside the hotel, and could walk for a few minutes to get anywhere we wanted. Good service, nice breakfast (included).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terebv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Stayed here on 16/17 December. Hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of all attractions which is perfect for a short break. Breakfast was included in the price and it was perfectly fine but didn't eat in the restaurant at any other time. Staff very helpful and polite, rooms very clean and tidy. Only bad thing was no shower curtain or screen which I found rather unusual as it made it very difficult to shower without flooding the bathroom. This is the only negative I have though.

Plan to visit Prauge again in May and would definately book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lennie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The hotel is located within a pedestrian zone so if you arrive by cab, you'll have to haul your bags another 100m or so. We also found the cab fare from the station a total rip off (40€ for a 5 min drive) so if you're reasonably fit, take the subway to Mustek and the exit is right next to the hotel. You'll get there for a fraction of the cost.

Otherwise, the location is great, lots of shops nearby and only a 5 minute walk to the old town square.

The room was of a decent size, although the bed is right up against the windows. No view but there were double layers of windows so it's very quiet. Clean, very good air con, fridge and kettle available etc. However there was no shower curtain, which is one of my pet peeves, so you can't help making a mess!

The breakfast was included in our room rate but it wasn't that great. You have to go all the way downstairs to the restaurant and you do wonder how long the food has been sitting there for. Best to venture out to a nearby cafe (plenty in the street to the left).

Overall, good little place to stay - just try to take the subway there and go somewhere else for food!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the stairs - the door is shut after 8pm so after that, everyone will bang throu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mookiejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in September and after reading the reviews wondered what to expect. We went with another couple and all agreed that this accommodation is in a fantastic central location. The rooms were clean and tidy and ours was very spacious too!
We were wondering what to expect at breakfast but pleasantly surprised as there was lots to choose from including eggs/beans/sausage etc.
We didn't eat in the restaurant at night so cannot comment on that but overall we could not fault this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Prague.
Also just across the road from the metro so easy to commute by train/bus from the airport for less than £2 each instead of the 32 euros we paid for a taxi on arrival!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howieLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 647 in Prague
727 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#29 of 647 in Prague
1,157 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Modra Ruze
Hotel Modra Ruze
#243 of 647 in Prague
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#124 of 647 in Prague
1,181 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#31 of 647 in Prague
437 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#193 of 647 in Prague
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Inn

Address: 28. Rijna 378/15 | Vaclavska namestí, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#103 Business Hotel in Prague
#139 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#164 Family Hotel in Prague
#196 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $126 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prague Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are in total 34 spacious rooms, including 1 suit and 1 residential apartment. All rooms have been built within the original walls of the old buildings, now in a state-of-the-art style and luxuriously furnished. All rooms have a tub, a private WC, a GPO telephone, a satellite TV, DVD player, a safe deposit box, PC + fax sockets, the Internet access (WI-FI), a hair drier, and a mini bar. Of course, all rooms are air conditioned. Massive furniture has environment friendly finishing without using varnishes. You can sleep on comfortable beds measuring 180 * 200 cm. All rooms offer the utmost comfort with accent on security - chip cards guard access to the individual zones and a new generation fire alarm system is employed. Some rooms can be interconnected, thus turned into family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prague Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prague Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing