We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
villarcg
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Amazing hotel with great service and location

Review of Hotel Monastery
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 28, 2024
A beautiful hotel with a very convenient location. It is located across the Strahov Library and St Norbert Brewery. Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, different types of bread, eggs, etc. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and the bathroom had heated floors. The room had a mini fridge.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marek Cermak, General Manager at Hotel Monastery, responded to this review
Responded May 2, 2024
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review!
We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Happy travels!
Lenka, Quality management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$166
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
1.2 km from Hotel Monastery
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$221
C$213
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Hotel Monastery
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$337
  • Official Site
2.8 km from Hotel Monastery
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$115
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Hotel Monastery
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$186
  • Hotel Website
2.1 km from Hotel Monastery
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$124
  • Expedia.com
    C$151
2.9 km from Hotel Monastery
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$111
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Hotel Monastery
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$181
  • Expedia.com
    C$222
1.1 km from Hotel Monastery
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$100
C$93
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
6.2 km from Hotel Monastery
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$49
  • Priceline
7.9 km from Hotel Monastery
Free parking
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
379
130
13
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
130
13
5
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 539 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2023 via mobile

Super helpful friendly staff. Rooms peaceful, very clean and spacious . Great breakfast and well located.We normally stay in the busy areas but decided to stay a little out this time and we are glad we did. Our 5th visit to Prague and we would definitely stay here again . It’s possible to jump on a tram so you don’t have to walk up the hill.

Room tip: Ask reception about which team to get to avoid a long uphill walk from the centre
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonp265
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marek Cermak, General Manager at Hotel Monastery, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2023

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Hotel Monastery!
We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and I am delighted to hear such kind words about our staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that their hard work does not go unnoticed not only by us but also by our guests.
We hope to welcome you again!
Happy Travels,
Lenka Vorlickova, Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2023 via mobile

What a beautiful place ! Comfortable bed and pillows to start with. Perfect bathroom with correct water temperature and water pressure. Room has AC and heating. The upper floor rooms have a split level so the bed is upstairs. The hotel is located only 2 minutes walk from the tram, that is very convenient for getting around especially back up the hill once you have been down town. The monastery and its grounds are so nice they really did a good job converting this into a boutique hotel. We drove ourselves found it a little bit hard to find but every taxi driver probably knows it even if they are blindfolded. From the square where google maps takes you, you have to walk up the stairs between two shops. Breakfast is good and hotel staff is friendly.

Room tip: When you drive yourself you can drive all the way up to the hotel entrance. Ignore the no entry sign and the red light.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _satulagi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marek Cermak, General Manager at Hotel Monastery, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Monastery Hotel!
I'm thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay and found the room to be exceptionally comfortable, with the perfect bathroom and great amenities like AC and heating. The hotel's location is conveniently located just a two-minute walk from the tram, making it easy to move around, especially back up the hill after exploring downtown.
Although it may have been a bit challenging to find, I am glad the hotel staff was accommodating and friendly, ensuring that you had a great time during your stay.
I hope you enjoyed exploring the area and that you'll consider staying at the Monastery Hotel again in the future.
Happy Travels!
Lenka Vorlickova, Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2022

We were lucky to get the room with the view of Prague. It was so beautiful. The room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was rich and tasty, staff was helpful and kind. We spent here two wonderful nights. We arrived in the middle of the night and nonstop service navigated us where and how to get the keys. It wasn't anything difficult. They have a box right behind the door with the code.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Chaim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2021

We booked this hotel for our wedding anniversary, through Expedia Canada 1.5 months prior stay date. We have also paid for it at the time of booking. When we arrived at the hotel and called them to allow us to park in the court yard, we were told that our reservation was cancelled apparently by us. We couldn't have done that because our reservation was through Expedia. Then, they said another tour operator that deals with Exepedia cancelled it. Funny enough, on Expedia's site our reservation showed as in progress. We called them in Canada, spent an hour on the phone and all our roaming minutes, and they had no clue what happened to our reservation.
Since, we arrived at the hotel, I managed to talk to 2 people by phone, who gave us contradicting info. Finally, it seems the hotel has no water for a month, because it is located in an old monastery building. However, when you check the hotel site they don't mention anything about it. It looks like the hotel is open.
So, we believe they are not trustful, and they tried to cheat on us! Please don't book this hotel!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nrobitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 20, 2020 via mobile

Outstanding service, unbelievable food good, plenty of beverages to choose from, nice and cosy ambience.
The whole premises was so cleaned, well maintained, decorated with good colors
I will return with friends and family very soon.keep doing a good job.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Danco_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews