We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Space and Light in a Beautiful City”
other travellers have booked this property
Wake up each morning to this breathtaking view of the Charles Bridge and Vltava river.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wake up each morning to this breathtaking view of the Charles Bridge and Vltava river.
A fairly tale setting difficult to forget. Also very quiet at night. View from living room of Prague Castle.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Wake up each morning to this breathtaking view of the Charles Bridge and Vltava river.
A fairly tale setting difficult to forget. Also very quiet at night.
View from living room of Prague Castle.
Large, comfortable Living room. There is convertible sofa bed for extra two people.
Gas fireplace in Living room, for romantic winter evenings.
Bright, large, comfortable Living room with stunning view to Prague Castle.
Master bedroom, double 200 x 180 cm or 2 single beds, ideal for families.
2nd bedroom, double 200 x 180 cm or 2 single beds, ideal for families.
Stunning view to iconic Charles Bridge from Master bedroom.
View to Prague Castle for Living room.
Large, modern Kitchen with everything you may need.
Dinning table in Kitchen. Seating for 6 people.
Breakfast sets supplied with basics such as free coffee, sugar & tea.
Living room / Kitchen, flat screen TV (cable TV, free wifi), original dresser Biedermeier.
Bathroom with separate bath and shower corner.
Bathroom with separate bath and shower corner.
Separate toilette and bidet next to bathroom. Washing machine and dryer in bathroom.
2nd separate toilette with sink and mirror off hall.
Private modern lift in building.
Lift opens directly into the Apartment.
600 year old sandstone spiral staircase. 1st and 2nd floor Apartment connected with Lift or stairs.
Our building (on the left with Shakespeare book store on the ground floor).
Famous Shakespeare & Son book store is on ground floor of our building.
We happy to organize taxi to pick you up from airport. Price for sedan is 25 Euro, minivan for large
LOCATION! heard of Lessor town - 2 min walk to Charles Bridge. 5 min to  square with metro and tram
LOCATION! Charles bridge connecting Lessor town and Old Town two min walk from our Apartment.
LOCATION! Charles bridge just few minutes walk from our Apartment. Both bedrooms facing river
LOCATION! Old town with Old Town square just across bridge.
LOCATION! Fairy tail Lessor Town with 'čertovka' (devil river) art galleries
Charles bridge. Minute walk from our Apartment.
Charles bridge.
Charles Bridge (Bridge gate to Old Town)
Charles Bridge (Bridge gate to Malá Strana / Lessor town)
LOCATION! Jewish quarter in Old Town just across bridge.
LOCATION! Jewish quarter in Old Town, centre of culture and music just across bridge.
LOCATION! Bio Supermarket 3 min walk from our Apt open daily until 10 PM - biomarket.cz
Prague cusine - book guide we provide for best Restaurant experience.
Cafe Savoy close by, only short walk around river, THE best breakfast in Prague
Cafe Louvre in Old Town short walk across bridge, The best hot chocolate in town
If you would like to explore city on the e-bike, you get 10% discount
We offer 10% discount for excellent  ‘foodie tour’
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MikeyNik
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Space and Light in a Beautiful City”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The most important thing to say is that this apartment is altogether charming, spacious and practical. All the mechanics and devices in the property worked. My partner and I had a tremendous stay in Prague made easier by the super location and the welcome help of Veronica and Ilan; it's that simple! Compared to similar properties we've stayed in, the owners here have applied a very considerable attention to every detail, making the stay all the more enjoyable - well done!!

If there have to be tiny niggles: an oven baking tray for pizza would have been very welcome! More seriously, every guest needs to know that Prague is a lively city and ambient noise from neighbouring bars and cafes in this district is part of the scene and cannot be easily avoided.

A lovely experience altogether.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty B
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location, close to everything but on a quiet street (thankfully)”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was a great place to stay, so close to the Charles Bridge, yet we didn't feel like we were overwhelmed with the business of Prague (we were not expecting the city to be so crazy busy). The only thing that we struggled with was the WiFi, and Ilan worked to try and fix it - but we weren't there to use electronics, so not a huge deal. It's on a lovely street, a charming bakery a few doors down, and some other restaurants close. I loved the window views from the bedrooms - what a great way to go to bed and to wake up to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thanks for the review Patty. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We have since replaced the router so the WIFI is working much better. Its also faster than before. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superprof...
Pertuis, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment vith a great view”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is veyy well located on the Mala Strana district of the city. It is close to everything and yet, it is very calm. The flat is cosy and very spacious. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is well-equippped.
We had a nice welcome Ilan. The landowner, who was waiting for us in the flat, was very helpful and gave us his personal mobile number in case we had any questions.He had also arranged our coming to the flat from the airport.
I highly recommend this wonderful flat with a view on Charles bridge.
We'll come back there when we return to Prague.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja K
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This apartment is highly recommended. First of all, it is very well located. From the bedrooms you have a superb view of the Charles Bridge, and in the morning the sun shines through the windows on the bed. Ah, you'd rather prefer looking at the Hradčany? No problem, just go to the dining room or living room and look out the windows there. You have both views! Nearly unbelievable, but it's true. Moreover, the apartment is very lovely with beautiful furniture und little details like Art Nouveau tiles in the bathroom. It is super duper clean and the towels smell wonderful. The beds are ultra comfortable, wonderful mattress and pillows. Then the apartment also has underfloor heating! Warm feet! Did I mention how spacious the apartment is? In the living room you can turn on the fire place with the push of a little hidden button and relax after a busy sightseeing day. The area around the apartment is charming. My father, a literature lover, was mesmerized by the bookshop downstairs. Everywhere nice little restaurants around, the Kafka Museum and the smallest street in Prague are right next door. There are many sightseeing highlights within walking distance, for example it's just a few minutes to the Golden Lane or to the beautiful Kampa Park. Of course the Charles Bridge ist just there in like two steps from the door. An ideal starting point. And not to forget: The contact to Ilan and his girlfriend was super nice, they were very friendly and helpful. So we are really enthusiastic about this place. On our next trip to Prague we would definitely come back here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0dda1
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful large apartment with fantastic views.”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

‘A wonderful large apartment that is in a great location with lovely views. Very clean and well equipped. Ilan and Veronika were very easy to communicate with both before and after arriving. They arranged airport transfers for us as well with very polite and efficient drivers. Vojtech met us for the check in and was excellent. Very informative and covered everything we needed to know. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I returned to Prague.’

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickidesi...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place was like a palace to live in”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This apartment is amazing, situated just down from the Castle and right next to the Charles bridge. Out of every window you get the most beautiful views of the cobblestone streets that divide three ways and are streamed with unique little shops to explore.
From the bedroom window you will see the Charles Bridge so close by and through the kitchen and living area you can see the Castle day and night.
The apartment itself is like a palace with it's fine antique looking furniture and equipped throughout with everything you would ever need while on your stay.
We were truly overwhelmed and felt very spoilt by our whole experience during our stay there.
Our host Ilan was so very kind, helpful, and sincere and we appreciate all the thoughtfulness that was put into giving a most memorable stays to travelers.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine K
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious, Comfortable Apartment in Excellent Location with Gorgeous View of Charles Bridge and Vltava River”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Ilan and Veronika's flat in Male Strana (Castle Hill side of Prague) was just perfect for our family of 4 (parents and two adult children). The flat is situated right on the river on the side with the bedrooms so it is nice and quiet for sleeping. The living room/dining room/kitchen side faces Castle Hill, with the Palace and Cathedral lit up so beautifully. You are steps away from the Charles Bridge and within easy walking distance of Prague's major sights. Several restaurants are very close by. A bonus was the building's elevator up to this second floor apartment. Ilan, was responsive to my questions and very helpful as a host. I would unreservedly recommend this apartment to family and friends visiting Prague.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing