We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
Ranked #177 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Unfriendly staff, the Russian girls at reception were not helpful at all and rather rude. The check-in took forever. The hallways smelled terribly, the room itself was ok, but had dirty and smelly bedding. There was no air conditioning so it was really warm in the room. The breakfast was fine, so was the WiFi. The metro station was about a 10 minute walk away.

Room Tip: find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itravels2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed in a hotel room for three nights, found it to be clean, a short walk (less than ten minutes) from the metro station, and the general area felt safe. I got to Prague around 1am, and did not feel alarmed walking from the metro at all.

The place itself was clean, though the lobby had a lot going on, the room area was quiet. All in all, a simple hotel experience, but what I expected with the price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Zohair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

After walking from the closest metro station (about 10 minutes away) through lots of massive blocks of flats we were disheartened to see that the hostel/hotel was also in one of these old blocks of flats. Me and my boyfriend arrived at the same time as a whole coach load of guests from the Czech Republic arrived, and with only 2 members of staff on check in we waited about 45 minutes before being seen. When we finally were, we had to pay in cash or we would have to pay to use the credit card machine (pretty odd for a hotel where people will be paying sums larger than they're carrying around in cash). We were told of our room which was in tower block "B" and were sent off into the most rickety lift we've ever been in. When we got to our room (a mixed 6 bed hostel room) all the beds were occupied. We had to go downstairs and queue for another half an hour to tell them that the room they'd given us wasn't available? The only thing they could give us in return even though we'd booked this hostel months ago was to give us one room one night and a separate room the other night. Great. Luckily my boyfriend was pretty pissed off so managed to get us free bed linen and free breakfast. The hallways smelt AWFUL like sour milk and the walls were all scuffed and paintwork was falling off everywhere. The beds themselves were very uncomfortable and very noisy. Breakfast was poor, the food was okay but it was so busy and tables weren't clean and just a stressful experience. Do not book to go here I'm sure there are tonnes of better hostels in the centre of Prague!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annastevens97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Check-in took forever. Only 2 receptionists dealing with a long line of people. The room was bright, clean and very nice in every respect. The second night we had noisy neighbors, probably a group of boys. The worst thing was the internet. We gave up using the free one and bought the premium pack, which didn't work either. The worst internet I've ever experienced in a hotel/hostel, and I felt sorry for any businessman who might be dependent on it. Breakfast was excellent, however, and checkout took no time at all.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helgi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your time and evaluation of our hotel. We are enormously happy that you liked your room and we are sorry to hear that your second night in our hotel was not so quiet as the first one. We are quite full during weekends and as we are a youth hotel\hostel we host a lot of students group, especially during summer. You are very welcome to visit us during the week and then we hope to check you in much faster.
Thank you very much for highest evaluation of our breakfast and check out process, we are happy we met your expectations in these points. We will definitely work on possible ways of making check in process faster as well.
Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you soon again!

A&O Prague Strizkov Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I have got a serious problem while staying at this hostel and none of the employees made a real effort to help me.... That is really disappointing!
Internet is not working and it is pretty far from the center

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank larhrissii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2016

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for taking time and evaluating our hotel. We are sorry to hear we could not assist you on your problem, it would be really helpful if you could let us know what the problem was. This is the only way we can improve our work in future. Please feel free to contact us via mail and tell us more about your problem during your stay with us.

We hope to hear from you soon,

A&O Prague Strizkov Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We had a private double bed room, that was clean and newly furnished.
At night shifts at weekdays there is only one front office worker, which sometimes might not be enough to meet all the needs of a hostel at night (check in, bar service,...) on time.
But still the staff was very friendly and very nice to talk to.
The hostel is easily to reach and situated about 15 minutes from the city center.
There are also a few restaurants and a Kaufland close to it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JuliaTus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2016

Dear Julia,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very happy to receive highest evaluation of our work. We try to meet all expectations of our guests and we do appreciate your remark about front office work. We will be happy to see you again in our hotel!

A&O Prague Strizkov Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This is not place for spending night if You are in business trip. They making reservation for families and groups of kids and teenagers, so in the middle of the night You can hear loudly noises from corridor and the stuff do not nothing to deal with it.

You can buy coffee and tea but is very expensive. You have to pay for linen (!)... I think that is the first place where I need to pay for it.

After sb arrive from room, nobody clean the bad... That was pretty awful..

Room Tip: Choose different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#166 of 646 in Prague
1,693 reviews
Praha 8
Aida
Aida
#224 of 646 in Prague
454 reviews
Praha 10
Juno
Juno
#570 of 646 in Prague
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Stary Pivovar
Hotel Stary Pivovar
#559 of 646 in Prague
151 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#16 of 704 in Prague
525 reviews
Praha 6
Hostel Dakura
Hostel Dakura
#89 of 704 in Prague
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&O Prag Metro Strizkov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&O Prag Metro Strizkov

Address: Decinska 1, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Fortuna Luna)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $25 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A&O Prag Metro Strizkov 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The A&O Prague Metro Strizkov offers budget-priced room categories with room safes. Enjoy a great sleep in the hotel area when you book a single, double or family room. The modern and particularly low-priced shared rooms have 4 or 6 beds with private shower and WC (bed linen / towels extra). There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The A&O Prague Metro Strizkov is situated in the district Strizkov and is only 5 minutes away from the metro station Strizkov. It takes merely 15 minutes from the hotel to the city centre. With its central location you can easily get to the hostel by car, coach, train or other public means of transport which makes it a perfect base for trips to the „golden city“. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your A&O Prag Metro Strizkov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Luna Hotel
Fortuna Luna Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing