We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
56
89
90
40
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
89
90
40
43
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 318 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I stayed in a hotel room for three nights, found it to be clean, a short walk (less than ten minutes) from the metro station, and the general area felt safe. I got to Prague around 1am, and did not feel alarmed walking from the metro at all.

The place itself was clean, though the lobby had a lot going on, the room area was quiet. All in all, a simple hotel experience, but what I expected with the price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Zohair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

After walking from the closest metro station (about 10 minutes away) through lots of massive blocks of flats we were disheartened to see that the hostel/hotel was also in one of these old blocks of flats. Me and my boyfriend arrived at the same time as a whole coach load of guests from the Czech Republic arrived, and with only 2 members of staff on check in we waited about 45 minutes before being seen. When we finally were, we had to pay in cash or we would have to pay to use the credit card machine (pretty odd for a hotel where people will be paying sums larger than they're carrying around in cash). We were told of our room which was in tower block "B" and were sent off into the most rickety lift we've ever been in. When we got to our room (a mixed 6 bed hostel room) all the beds were occupied. We had to go downstairs and queue for another half an hour to tell them that the room they'd given us wasn't available? The only thing they could give us in return even though we'd booked this hostel months ago was to give us one room one night and a separate room the other night. Great. Luckily my boyfriend was pretty pissed off so managed to get us free bed linen and free breakfast. The hallways smelt AWFUL like sour milk and the walls were all scuffed and paintwork was falling off everywhere. The beds themselves were very uncomfortable and very noisy. Breakfast was poor, the food was okay but it was so busy and tables weren't clean and just a stressful experience. Do not book to go here I'm sure there are tonnes of better hostels in the centre of Prague!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annastevens97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Check-in took forever. Only 2 receptionists dealing with a long line of people. The room was bright, clean and very nice in every respect. The second night we had noisy neighbors, probably a group of boys. The worst thing was the internet. We gave up using the free one and bought the premium pack, which didn't work either. The worst internet I've ever experienced in a hotel/hostel, and I felt sorry for any businessman who might be dependent on it. Breakfast was excellent, however, and checkout took no time at all.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helgi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your time and evaluation of our hotel. We are enormously happy that you liked your room and we are sorry to hear that your second night in our hotel was not so quiet as the first one. We are quite full during weekends and as we are a youth hotel\hostel we host a lot of students group, especially during summer. You are very welcome to visit us during the week and then we hope to check you in much faster.
Thank you very much for highest evaluation of our breakfast and check out process, we are happy we met your expectations in these points. We will definitely work on possible ways of making check in process faster as well.
Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you soon again!

A&O Prague Strizkov Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

I have got a serious problem while staying at this hostel and none of the employees made a real effort to help me.... That is really disappointing!
Internet is not working and it is pretty far from the center

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank larhrissii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for taking time and evaluating our hotel. We are sorry to hear we could not assist you on your problem, it would be really helpful if you could let us know what the problem was. This is the only way we can improve our work in future. Please feel free to contact us via mail and tell us more about your problem during your stay with us.

We hope to hear from you soon,

A&O Prague Strizkov Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We had a private double bed room, that was clean and newly furnished.
At night shifts at weekdays there is only one front office worker, which sometimes might not be enough to meet all the needs of a hostel at night (check in, bar service,...) on time.
But still the staff was very friendly and very nice to talk to.
The hostel is easily to reach and situated about 15 minutes from the city center.
There are also a few restaurants and a Kaufland close to it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JuliaTus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 17, 2016

Dear Julia,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very happy to receive highest evaluation of our work. We try to meet all expectations of our guests and we do appreciate your remark about front office work. We will be happy to see you again in our hotel!

A&O Prague Strizkov Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews